Radar guns are here

Re: Radar guns are here

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2012, 10:10 am

Stephon. wrote:He said that they wanna protect pedestrians in the video that UML posted.
When TF are they gonna start shooting at pedestrians with real guns that cross in front of city gate while the lights are on green? Motorists have everything against them and they act like pedestrians can do no wrong

I've seen this every single day outside City Gate, even in the presence of police officers. Isn't jaywalking illegal in Trinidad? They should have a separate Donkey Crossing for these kind of asses. Especially for the rambunctious school kids who always do it. Every time I see it I just know it's only a matter of time one of them gets bounced down.

As far as I know (at least in Ontario's Highway Code), at a designated Pedestrian Crossing while the "Don't Walk" Sign is active, the motorist has the right of way until the "Walk" sign is active. Even if the light is red, once the "Don't Walk" is active, the pedestrian must yield. (http://www.cbc.ca/news/interactives/map-pedestriancrossing/) Things must be different in Trinidad.

Also at busy intersections, the bell button for the pedestrian to press is usually a placebo and the light will change according to the set traffic plan and the sensors on the road. I have observed that the "Walk" sign will become active even when no one presses the button.

But when you look at simple discipline like this it's not hard to understand why TT is 3rd world and will always remain like that. The behaviour of citizens and their respect toward the simplest of laws reflects why there are so many social problems in our country.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2012, 12:24 pm

@ ronsin1, just the highways alone. the place intended for vehicles to move quickly. highways shouldn't have traffic lights...

Postby skylinechild » August 6th, 2012, 3:38 am

Stephon. wrote:He said that they wanna protect pedestrians in the video that UML posted.
When TF are they gonna start shooting at pedestrians with real guns that cross in front of city gate while the lights are on green? Motorists have everything against them and they act like pedestrians can do no wrong

steffy you ok..???
go check your regulation book and see what it says WRT pedestrian crossing and traffic lights...

now i cross there but i do it on the zebra crossing.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 7:04 am

When I did defensive driving, the instructor told me that the only time you would be wrong when hitting a pedestrian are:

1- When the lights show white crossing sign
2- On zebra crossings

So I going by that.

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 7:36 am

Isn't it better to sit and be irritated in your car and avoid all the troubles after?

cuz apparently once a motorists hits a pedestrian in trinidad, the motorist is wrong.

Postby Hook » August 6th, 2012, 7:44 am

BrotherHood wrote:Isn't it better to sit and be irritated in your car and avoid all the troubles after?

cuz apparently once a motorists hits a pedestrian in trinidad, the motorist is wrong.

Wrong or not, is anyone here willing to go through the delays and repairs and litigation to prove that point?
After all the big-mouth and ole talk, you REALLY feel fellas like sii-co dan, or whatever name he going by these days, and the others like him who like to post about all the things they'd do, gonna sit in a cell because of what they think is right?

*steups* not a fack ah dat!
They'll mash brakes and press up dey horn and gesticulate wildly at pedestrians with the glass wound up and the a/c pumping, and then come here to gruff up. :roll: ET4L

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 8:02 am

^^^ :rofl:

You said it there Hook. As precise as one can be.

Postby RBphoto » August 6th, 2012, 8:12 am

Pew will be pewed.

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 8:19 am

Hook wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Isn't it better to sit and be irritated in your car and avoid all the troubles after?

Wrong or not, is anyone here willing to go through the delays and repairs and litigation to prove that point?
After all the big-mouth and ole talk, you REALLY feel fellas like sii-co dan, or whatever name he going by these days, and the others like him who like to post about all the things they'd do, gonna sit in a cell because of what they think is right?

They'll mash brakes and press up dey horn and gesticulate wildly at pedestrians with the glass wound up and the a/c pumping, and then come here to gruff up. :roll: ET4L

You're right. Can't risk getting pedestrian on my Mazdas.

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 8:27 am

Pedestrians aren't all completely stupid. They know when you're not going to stop. Even if they play big and bad and say *bonx meh NA* fact is, they won't stay to see if you mash brake or not. Talking from experience but hey. Hook seems to know me better than I know myself. The same way I wouldn't drive when the lights on green even when I see a pedestrian is about to cross is the same way they know to stay off the road when they see vehicles coming to them.

Have 2 cookies tho hook. 1 for trying very hard and another for effort.

Postby Hook » August 6th, 2012, 8:38 am

:lol: like ah touch a button

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 8:39 am

Hook wrote::lol: I have ran out of things to say

Oh

Postby Hook » August 6th, 2012, 8:58 am

:lol: is YOUR panties in a tangle inno

By your own inference "Hook seems to know me better than I know myself", but to date you still gruffing up at pedestrians in front City-Gate on an internet forum but cyar come with a cool story about how u sent them scampering or sent any to the emergency room :lol:

The term is "cyber balls" and u got 'em. Don't let your keyboard write cheques your car can't cash.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 6th, 2012, 9:11 am

I find that post strangely crude - yet eloquent. :lol:

On another note, anyone considering bringing in radar detectors yet?

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 9:12 am

Oh I see you missed the part where I said that they don't play stupid when they see you going towards them. Where did I say in the thread that I would actually run them over or send them flying though. If I was you I'd just ban me now to stop from replying because you're only proving your lack of intelligence and comprehension skills

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 6th, 2012, 9:13 am

Hook wrote:

LOLz I've seen certain 2nrs do the same, always one set ah talk, "stupes i go bonks them down they eh no they not supposed to be doing that, watch and see" and you see them mashing brakes hard and pointing up and ting inside the car and driving slowly and watching the pedestrian hard lol.

But for some with the mentality of SPEEDING UP when you KNOW a person gonna cross the road, you should be warned, the end result can and someday will be knocking down a person and seeing your life go bye bye as well. You will join the booty warrior behind bars....

Have some brains and respect, both motorists and pedestrians, respect the road.

geodude

Postby geodude » August 6th, 2012, 9:18 am

da fack is diz sheit?,
no eah! no !!!!!!!!
A trip from Sando to Post of Spain will now take like a zillion hrs !!!!!!!

Postby Hook » August 6th, 2012, 9:24 am

Stephon. wrote:Oh I see you missed the part where I said that they don't play stupid when they see you going towards them. Where did I say in the thread that I would actually run them over or send them flying though. If I was you I'd just ban me now to stop from replying because you're only proving your lack of intelligence and comprehension skills

:lol: nah man, meain banning you for that.

YOU simply proving my point that you vex with pedestrians and their nonsense, but making up excuses not to execute your little e-threats because "they don't play stupid when they see you going towards them" :roll: oh please.
YOUR lack of intellect is being highlighted by the fact that you believe my comments are made based on ONLY what was said in this thread...this isn't the first pedestrian rant you've contributed to, kiddo...and it's definitely not the last :roll:

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2012, 9:30 am

The thirst!!

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2012, 9:45 am

the only thing more annoying than a trinidadian pedestrian is the damage to car, legal hassle and run around after u actually do the pedestrians sumting... of course that is if ur not incarcerated.

Postby maj. tom » August 6th, 2012, 10:02 am

Dash-cam and 32GB SD card looking good right now. Would a judge refuse such evidence in a fair trial?

Postby nemisis » August 6th, 2012, 10:04 am

maj. tom wrote:Dash-cam and 32GB SD card looking good right now. Would a judge refuse such evidence in a fair trial?

yes

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2012, 10:36 am

Saw one guy stand up in the center of the road talking on his cell phone a day by the chag taxi stand. Things jam packed, man in a hurry and thats what he doing? He watching cars want to pass, people blowing horn etc and not moving.
Just out of curiosity, if he did get run over, what would be the drivers situation?

That road is 2 lanes heading to city gate btw, as I clear the roundabout and see that happening up ahead I take the next lane.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 6th, 2012, 10:45 am

pioneer wrote:police cya even spell much less use radar guns

true very true

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2012, 2:45 pm

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ everybody arguing the fact is our road network and traffic light system is designed for 80 KM/h. that is why the speed limit is 80km/h and not higher.

if the system was designed for higher speeds it would have been posted higher.
also it is much more safe to drive at 80 KM/h than 120Km/h

so how do u design it for 100km/h or more?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 6th, 2012, 3:00 pm

me en care. i already have a pair of fake plates ready to hook up. gonna install a james bond style plates flipper meckanizm to operate the system. even if they see me speeding they ain't gonna catch me :fist:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 6th, 2012, 3:52 pm

^do you have a DP?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 6th, 2012, 4:02 pm

so many years radar guns out and the government now decide to bring this? like they still using windows98 in parliament too awah??.....

Postby shogun » August 6th, 2012, 4:22 pm

Conrad wrote:
Yodins wrote:me en care. i already have a pair of fake plates ready to hook up. gonna install a james bond style plates flipper meckanizm to operate the system. even if they see me speeding they ain't gonna catch me :fist:
^do you have a DP?

Nothing like e-bravado. Dos Equis seems to be selling well on tuner.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 6th, 2012, 5:04 pm

whine, whine, whine, whine, whine..............