pete wrote:Engine wash and underwash before going right?
wagon r wrote:just let you guys know, i went to get my van inspected last Friday. Waited for the office to open, filled out the form, paid ($300 as it's a van), joined the vehicle line and had it done one time, just had to wait thru others in front of me.
they had no stickers, but seal-stamped the inspection form and stapled it onto the CC (which I got since 2009).....now i good till 2013.
wagon r wrote:
they had no stickers, but seal-stamped the inspection form and stapled it onto the CC (which I got since 2009).....now i good till 2013.
brams112 wrote:buh wait nuh ent we are supposed to inspect ur car every year,,plus trucks and so on?????????????
and then rush eeeet$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !
Aaron 2NR wrote:Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing
sliderz1 wrote:brams112 wrote:buh wait nuh ent we are supposed to inspect ur car every year,,plus trucks and so on?????????????
nahboidawgboi we does just wait on man to sayand then rush eeeet$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !
rollingstock wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing
Que?
Aaron 2NR wrote:Didn't get my inspection sticker and my van registered since December. Still no stickers at licensing
Aaron 2NR wrote:When you purchase a new van you get a sticker. The vehicle number is actually printed on the sticker, I'd take a picture of one of our other vehicle when I go outside.
Aaron 2NR wrote:Taken off the ranger....
Just spoke to a friend working in licensing, she told me as long as i have the cert. with me i will be okay.....
When a vehicle passes the inspection, a sticker is placed on the inside of the windscreen. This sticker is valid for a period of one to five years, depending on the age and type of the vehicle.
New Passenger cars for private use: sticker valid for five years.
Passenger cars for private use over five years old: sticker valid for two years.
Taxis, buses for business use, trucks, tank lories, buses for private use, motor vehicles for kindergarten children: sticker valid for one year.
You must take your vehicle in to be inspected before your sticker expires. It is illegal to drive a vehicle without a valid inspection sticker.