Re: Big gun haul in Las Cuevas forest

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 9th, 2011, 8:15 pm

X_Factor wrote:ah scrap metal dealer wont even buy those rusted down guns

They are all fully functional.

nothing some WD 40 can't fix
sharkman121 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

whey that real guns they find.
thank the PP for declaring the SOE

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

yeah but the SOE force them to look

some info on guns
L1A1 7.62 Self Loading Rifle

WW2 .303 rifle review

Galil Golani 5.56x45mm Rifle

5.56 762 x 54 .270 Caliber comparison Remington 700 R700 AK-47 M4

Uzi Sub Machine Gun

Ruger 357 magnum double action revolver

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2011, 8:19 pm

I'm hearing a lot of jackassess bray in the local media about how old these guns are, and making joke about how it 'cyar do nobody nuttin'. Fact of the matter is ANY gun off the streets is a good thing.
Kudos to all the efforts by the army and the ttps to date.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 10th, 2011, 4:07 am

noobie wrote:So you all are saying this haul was not a complete joke given the age and condition of the weapons?

That in that condition they are actually usable?

there's a reason why ak-47's are popular among poor towelheads and other 3rd world wanna-be che guevaras

and the reporters got the calibres backward.

Postby nemisis » September 10th, 2011, 8:09 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:
X_Factor wrote:ah scrap metal dealer wont even buy those rusted down guns

They are all fully functional.

nothing some WD 40 can't fix
sharkman121 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/FIREPOWER-129507043.html
"The weapons consisted of 14 high-powered weapons which included shotguns, rifles and submachine guns, 17 firearm magazines for various weapons and in excess of 10,000 round of assorted ammunition. "
The ammunition discovered consists of 7.62, which are used in SLRs; 303 which are used in rifles; 5.56 which are used in AK-47 and Galil rifles; shotgun cartridges; .45, .40, .380, 9mm pistols and .357 and .45 revolvers. The items were found by police using metal detectors during a marijuana eradication exercise in the area.

whey that real guns they find.
thank the PP for declaring the SOE

couldn't use metal detectors without soe?

yeah but the SOE force them to look

So the soe force police to be doing what they were being paid to do anyway. I don't really care about the soe either way im not involved in anything illegal so not much need to worry, but why should i give praise for soe when the police doing what the police should have been doing regardless?

Postby DFC » September 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

wham now Frank?
world's smallest violin....ahhahahah

casper

Postby casper » September 10th, 2011, 1:40 pm

look at tetanous :o

Postby UML » September 10th, 2011, 5:43 pm

about the guns being old and useless....even if they not working...which I doubt...cause das just the surface....but even if, they dont need to work to frighten, rob, rape, kidnap, extort, etc....nobody going tuh say "shoot meh dey fadda lemme see if that gun wukin or lemme see if the gun wuking dey mr bandit"

how many ppl have been robbed by toy guns??? and even objects protruding under jerseys???

and the end of the day its still a gun and can still harm. thank god they found it. keep up the good work officers. long live the PP.

Postby Mark! » September 10th, 2011, 6:24 pm

All this gun talk hav me hyped up. FPSRussia time!

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:17 pm

If my memory serves correct November "10, this is not including Protective services shootings whilst on duty or outside T&T

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:34 pm

^ Yep, well technically, the gun used was never recovered, the victim was shot with a 5.56 calibre round, the description of the gun by witnesses especially the folding stock led us to believe it was a Galil.

altec

Postby altec » September 10th, 2011, 8:36 pm

those guns looking like they are a cache from 1990

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 8:40 pm

If it was a cache from 1990, there would have been significantly more corrosion.
A few of those guns don't even date that far back wrt manufacture date, albeit the majority seem to have been acquired since the time of the coup.

Postby rollingstock » September 10th, 2011, 9:01 pm

^ Outside pios?, there are corrupt soldiers and police but you should know the type of firearms coming into this country pawns what the protective services have.

Heck a corner pusher in hell yard had 2 desert eagle 50 cal. I don't know if you ever heard of Fatman from Morvant, he's dead now, had frag grenades for sale, $500 for 1, buy 5 get 1 free.
And i'm not kidding, the firepower in the hands of criminals in this country is astounding.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 11th, 2011, 3:11 am

UML wrote:about the guns being old and useless....even if they not working...which I doubt...cause das just the surface....but even if, they dont need to work to frighten, rob, rape, kidnap, extort, etc....nobody going tuh say "shoot meh dey fadda lemme see if that gun wukin or lemme see if the gun wuking dey mr bandit" LOL

how many ppl have been robbed by toy guns??? and even objects protruding under jerseys???

and the end of the day its still a gun and can still harm. thank god they found it. keep up the good work officers. long live the PP.

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2011, 11:17 pm

@rollingstock, desert eagle 50 cals in the hands of the heinous, uneducated and vengeful is a sobering thought yes...

glad they found something, but still, i don't see how this couldn't be done without a SoE. i need to see a 'productive' raid like this one on everyday's headlines to feel like progress is being made.
i feel like this level of protective services action should have been the status quo from a couple months back though..no fanfare or media pomp, not even the SoE, not yet and not how its being used anyway

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 12th, 2011, 1:37 am

they finding the old discarded guns ...bandits have the new stock imho

Postby bluesteel29 » September 12th, 2011, 2:53 am

:?: :?:

Postby BrotherHood » September 12th, 2011, 3:29 am

^^^The late Nankissoon Boodram yes.

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2011, 4:55 am

Razkal wrote:@rollingstock, desert eagle 50 cals in the hands of the heinous, uneducated and vengeful is a sobering thought yes...

glad they found something, but still, i don't see how this couldn't be done without a SoE. i need to see a 'productive' raid like this one on everyday's headlines to feel like progress is being made.
i feel like this level of protective services action should have been the status quo from a couple months back though..no fanfare or media pomp, not even the SoE, not yet and not how its being used anyway

What persons don't realise is that the SOE was not called so that the present actions of the Protective Services can be carried out. It was due to other reasons.

The actions we are seeing now are as a result of increased Police officers and TTDF personnel, those called upon to work extra hours, all leave being restricted, and a general call out of officers that have been capitalised on.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 12th, 2011, 5:46 am

y you keep beatin up bout d black boat dan....money talks

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2011, 7:47 am

but 1 black boat doh bring in everything....there is a guy who lives on the south side of the highway in san juan/el socorro area...lives a small drive down from media sales, was told that das d guy who runs that side....heard he is young(20-24) and the police dont even know wat he looks like, cuz he never leaves where he lives, next to the mangrove with his boat.....

smell

Postby smell » September 12th, 2011, 8:12 am

Sounds like you have some good info there....You should text it to this no> 290-4426

snowman

Postby snowman » September 12th, 2011, 9:41 am

I'm glad they atleast finding guns. But They have alot of time left to find more. Cause honestly... how often do you see shotguns and galils used in killings and robberies? Handguns are the guns of choice. Good work regardless. Hope it keeps us.

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2011, 9:45 am

snowman wrote:I'm glad they atleast finding guns. But They have alot of time left to find more. Cause honestly... how often do you see shotguns and galils used in killings and robberies? Handguns are the guns of choice. Good work regardless. Hope it keeps us.

Because the fact is not reported doesn't mean it doesn't happen.
The most you will get from the news is a body found with multiple gunshot wounds. They don't have the information as to the type of firearm used.

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2011, 10:56 am

exactly....was doing a project for school on statistics with trinidad and tobago murders and whatnot, and we met a lady who runs a program with the TTPS and schools....she does shock therapy....she shoes you gruesome photos of local murders and suicides and explains ,"this is what happens when you run with a bad crowd"......etc etc etc ......some of the pics that i saw, i would have never believed it happened in trinidad......news dont report everything back to u eh as RS said

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 12th, 2011, 7:04 pm

dougla_boy wrote:but 1 black boat doh bring in everything....there is a guy who lives on the south side of the highway in san juan/el socorro area...lives a small drive down from media sales, was told that das d guy who runs that side....heard he is young(20-24) and the police dont even know wat he looks like, cuz he never leaves where he lives, next to the mangrove with his boat.....

Trust me... Police know all those characters from Kalay, but refuse to do anything about it because money talks!
The person you speak of, went to primary school with me.. His father was the character formally known as the "Uzi man". Police dealt with the father in the 90's
The other day I herd the brother shot the cousin point blank "for fun"... Cousin died and the shooter went into hiding. I'm sure now he's walking the streets like normal.

I say create some sort of elite team to go in and assassinate those fawkers one by one.. Kill them all!

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2011, 7:22 pm

dougla_boy wrote: i would have never believed it happened in trinidad......news dont report everything back to u eh as RS said

lawyer padna was telling me once about a client who he had to defend, he say no matter what..when he see the man or had a client conference with him...he use to feel to vomit

the story is that a woman witnessed a murder, called it in to 800-TIPS
person who answered the 800-TIPS hotline, called the murderer and told him about the witness, the murderer went to kill the witness, shove a shotgun up her ass and pull the trigger.

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2011, 7:45 am

wow......madness ah tell yuh....hmmmmm

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » September 14th, 2011, 3:19 am

some new hot spots
The 11 new "hot spots" are Carli Bay, Maloney, Moruga, Cedros, Claxton Bay, Toco, Dow Village in California, La Horquetta, Windy Hill in Arouca, McBean in Couva and Chase Village in Carapichaima

and Trinidad waters also-362 kilometres of Trinidad and Tobago coastline and that will extend outward, outland three nautical miles.