WTK...requirements 2 apply 2 offshore companies

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 8th, 2010, 10:20 pm

to answer the question... lennox petroleum does get most of the offshore labor supply contracts... send a resume there princess margret street sando....

but as pointed out, work scarce and i know drillers who gone back to AD and Derrickmen all now on the Scorpion...

also send a resume to well services, i hear they have some work coming up...

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Mudboy wrote:
rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Kenson Operator - Small money
Staff Operator - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
OIM - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Medic - Ok-ish money (must be a NREMT)
Maintenance elec, inst, mech - (Well it depends on who you're employed with)

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

You wouldn't last 2 days on a rig.

Man mentioned OIM..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so what about the driling side?

the drilling side? if he doesn't have the experience to be on a production platform he has no business being on a rig.

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 11:29 pm

they always need someone to feed the dog or get sunday papers

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 9th, 2010, 2:57 am

why alluh hating on the man so...

i know men who didn't know they ass from they elbow... never get a certificate from skool... but with hard work them men is drillers and pushers all over the world...

once uh have ambition hoss and willing to work hard u could go far...

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » March 9th, 2010, 6:38 am

So where the OP gone? Try applying to OTSL as well, they are located in Chaguaramas.
Offshore life is no picnic eh pallos, good luck.

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 9th, 2010, 6:39 am

i didnt read thru the thread, but my best advice is go back to school get a diploma at least the come back, by then we'll be booming. be ready to sacrifice alot, i was to go venne for 1 month for work and ended up there for 3 months in a lil sheit hole. And some of the best advice is be humble and be willing to learn and not lazy if this cant be done dont waste your time.
good luck

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 9th, 2010, 6:57 am

rainman wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Kenson Operator - Small money
Staff Operator - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
OIM - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Medic - Ok-ish money (must be a NREMT)
Maintenance elec, inst, mech - (Well it depends on who you're employed with)

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

You wouldn't last 2 days on a rig.

Man mentioned OIM..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so what about the driling side?

the drilling side? if he doesn't have the experience to be on a production platform he has no business being on a rig.

so how did all of us drilling people start?

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » March 9th, 2010, 7:45 am

every1 saying is pressure these days and it seem to be true,i sent in two applications in YARA and IPSL last week and got no call back

pato

Postby pato » March 9th, 2010, 8:14 am

^^^Boss, yuh cant expect them to call you if they not interested .... :lol:

Ok on a serious note now...What about if you have 2 diplomas-Mechanical & Electrical, a few courses in Compressor performance & analysis and 3 yrs experience in the oilfield working in the Projects dept. Would offshore companies still hire you although you have no offshore experience ? If they hiring someone like that what might be the positions to apply for ?

Postby Damien » March 9th, 2010, 8:22 am

Apply for a technician position, wood group have and ad on the express yesterday send them a resume

Postby tr1ad » March 9th, 2010, 8:27 am

positions already filled

ad just for "transparency"

Postby Damien » March 9th, 2010, 8:28 am

Sheit i had a feeling so

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » March 9th, 2010, 8:36 am

pato wrote:^^^Boss, yuh cant expect them to call you if they not interested .... :lol:
I guess so

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » March 9th, 2010, 7:39 pm

thanks for the feedback guys....an FYI oil price on a steady rise so drilling startin back very soon...dat's why i'm asking....so jus keep sd comments comin ..d good 1's

Postby r3iXmann » March 9th, 2010, 7:40 pm

13''strong wrote:thanks for the feedback guys....an FYI oil price on a steady rise so drilling startin back very soon...dat's why i'm asking....so jus keep sd comments comin ..d good 1's

really? :|

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 9th, 2010, 8:21 pm

yup word is a gorilla is coming...

Postby r3iXmann » March 9th, 2010, 8:31 pm

i heard differently...the demand is predicted to be stay at its current pace for a while and as such,there's no real need to begin tapping new wells

Postby bushwakka » March 9th, 2010, 9:11 pm

ADRENALINE KID wrote:every1 saying is pressure these days and it seem to be true,i sent in two applications in YARA and IPSL last week and got no call back

wats ur field?
IPSL looking for lab workers on AUM site baadddd

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » March 9th, 2010, 9:25 pm

bushwakka wrote:
ADRENALINE KID wrote:every1 saying is pressure these days and it seem to be true,i sent in two applications in YARA and IPSL last week and got no call back

wats ur field?
well i applied as a trainee for industrial maintenance,electrical installation,machine shop and welding hoping that i'd get through in 1 department,got the word from a tuner that i sold an item to, but looking through there site they stated that they usually take in trainees during april and august so i not giving up hope just yet

Postby pete » March 10th, 2010, 12:19 am

tr1ad wrote:positions already filled

What platform was it for?

I'm just glad my offshore experience is limited to 4 days max yes, I really doh think I could make 14 days under those kinda conditions.

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2010, 7:21 am

they were to be spread across the installations.... they hired 6

Postby Rainman » March 10th, 2010, 7:48 am

pete wrote:
tr1ad wrote:positions already filled

What platform was it for?

I'm just glad my offshore experience is limited to 4 days max yes, I really doh think I could make 14 days under those kinda conditions.

pretty soon bp OPS are expected to go to 14/14, camp changeout is already on the LTP. Nicer camps, better recreation room, better gyms etc..

pato

Postby pato » March 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

bushwakka wrote:wats ur field?

Anything for technicians -Mechanical or Electrical?

turbotommy

Re: WTK...requirements 2 apply 2 offshore companies

Postby turbotommy » March 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

13''strong wrote: so i'm askin for wat we like to call a ''link'' plz

iight pal im feelin sorry for u, so here is the link u are lookin for (www.bp.com ) send ur application and tell them i sent u... goodluck!!!