RASC wrote:Been eying Herme'sfor the longest while.
It's the perfect Summer Frag. with strong orange top notes.
bushwakka wrote:past: nothing worth mentioning lol
present:
Givenchy - pour homme
DKNY (de kinda brown spherical one)
Cool Water (de favourite)
Aspen (very similar notes to cool water)
Ralph Lauren Polo Sport
Tommy est. 1984 (de blue bottle); de tommy i haven't got as yet, but it on its way......an damn that sheit smells good!
GPH Blue Label is essentially a less charismatic, more mainstream and more synthetic-smelling take on Issey's marvellous Eau Bleue Fraiche, with mildly annoying fruity notes lurking in the background. But as always, the devil's in the details, and the startling crystalline clarity and quality of the Issey juice's notes that make it so distinctive is missing here, making this essentially another fairly uninspired modern aquatic. To be enthusiastically avoided if you own the Issey, and to be approached with caution if you own any decent aquatic and aren't a rabid fan of the genre.
RASC wrote:UML wrote:one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake
Yeah almost bought it from a friends suggestion-I dunno how it is in Trini now, but EVERYONE has that on out here(DC)...so I passed.![]()
They released a summer version to it recently...didn't get a chance to try it.
UML wrote:RASC wrote:UML wrote:one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake
Yeah almost bought it from a friends suggestion-I dunno how it is in Trini now, but EVERYONE has that on out here(DC)...so I passed.![]()
the blue one shitty though...ah think d summer one fruity...doh think i lkiked it or else ah wuda buy it....d best is the original one
RASC wrote:UML wrote:RASC wrote:UML wrote:one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake
the blue one shitty though...ah think d summer one fruity...doh think i lkiked it or else ah wuda buy it....d best is the original one
There are two summer versions tho...an '06 and a newly released '09
I don't remember ever sampling the blue version...there's also a more intense version you should try.
But overall I agree with you the original is still the best...it's over 15 years old...hard to believe.
X_Factor wrote:so whats some of the new scents?....
i think i have to pass in stetchers in trincity and do some sampling
anyone ever used Curve chill?
so my wanna get list within the next mth
Curve
Chrome Azzaro
Black- kenneth cole
Cool water
Echo
Allure
Realities
Desire
Fcuk
Armani Mania
one or 2 ocean pacific scents
considering these but they more expensive
Clinique happy
Euphoria
HugoXY
what ur thoughts, what smells too harsh from that list?
Escape