turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:me eh know what happen to allyuh screen. my s3 screen shows beautiful!!!
X2 there is no way you can see a big difference between a s3 and iphone during normal use 1ft away from your face.
i would expect quite a noticeable difference since the s3 has 145 pixels per inch while iphone5 has 325 ppi. that is less than half the pixel density. watching hd movies will probably show up the squares more noticeable than just using regular fone features.
turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:me eh know what happen to allyuh screen. my s3 screen shows beautiful!!!
X2 there is no way you can see a big difference between a s3 and iphone during normal use 1ft away from your face.
i would expect quite a noticeable difference since the s3 has 145 WRONG pixels per inch while iphone5 has 325 ppi. that is less than half the pixel density. watching hd movies will probably show up the squares more noticeable than just using regular fone features.
Code: Select all
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_S_III/GT-I9300
i would expect quite a noticeable difference since the s3 has 145 pixels per inch while iphone5 has 325 ppi. that is less than half the pixel density. watching hd movies will probably show up the squares more noticeable than just using regular fone features.
ZeroOne wrote:You guys own a s3 at all?????
I just took my s3 and held it 3 inches from my face and I dont see the patterns in the pixel arrangement.turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:me eh know what happen to allyuh screen. my s3 screen shows beautiful!!!
i would expect quite a noticeable difference since the s3 has 145 WRONG pixels per inch while iphone5 has 325 ppi. that is less than half the pixel density. watching hd movies will probably show up the squares more noticeable than just using regular fone features.
The s3 has 306 ppi the iphone 326........go figure the big difference.
Source:Code: Select all
turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:You guys own a s3 at all?????
I just took my s3 and held it 3 inches from my face and I dont see the patterns in the pixel arrangement.turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:me eh know what happen to allyuh screen. my s3 screen shows beautiful!!!
well ok, my error the site i checked on has incorrect information then. or maybe there's 2 types of s3? maybe it would be advisable for those who seeing pixel patterns to have their fone exchanged since it isnt performing up to par. could be an indication of a failure coming down the road.
achillies wrote:turbotusty wrote:ZeroOne wrote:You guys own a s3 at all?????
well ok, my error the site i checked on has incorrect information then. or maybe there's 2 types of s3? maybe it would be advisable for those who seeing pixel patterns to have their fone exchanged since it isnt performing up to par. could be an indication of a failure coming down the road.
No errors, all S3 screens are the same, if someone is seeing the pixel arrangement in an HD screen, it's because they are holding the device up to their eyes looking for just that, from 1 foot away, the eye cannot even distinguish anything over 300 ppi
M_2NR wrote:All the talk about apple guys are fanboys but its all the same.
sound boy 64 wrote:
Someone sent me a pic of their s2. Which model is this? And how desirable is this one?
"The mystery shop showed that the most recommended Samsung handsets were the Galaxy SIII and the Galaxy Note II, despite having been on the market longer than the latest handsets from Apple, Nokia and HTC," said Julian Jest of Informa.
"However, most surprising was the way that, despite an in-store advertising campaign and recent product launch, Apple was recommended in only two stores, 3 and Phones 4 U, with both recommending the iPhone 5."
Stephon. wrote:M_2NR wrote:All the talk about apple guys are fanboys but its all the same.
You reaching for the stars with this comment lol.
16 cycles wrote:on games....shooting gallery 2
sniper game....well thought out