mickey17 wrote:ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i didbut some people don't like it.
And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.
yuh use the high res textures and stuff?? If you could a be able to run without draining suit energy it would a be ok. I used to just put on armor and run out and melee alien and man from a side. But it get boring too fast.
Elyon wrote:the model is on the board 990fxa-ud7, ud7 so its probably gigabyte's highest end bulldozer board, still ugly heatpipe
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Nah man. Board looks wonderful![]()
mickey17 wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:The run out like a badman and shoot everybody does work in COD for me....not Battlefield
It does work in bf3 sometimes if yuh using a LMG other that that you dead.
ichiniisama99 wrote:mickey17 wrote:ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i didbut some people don't like it.
And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.
yuh use the high res textures and stuff?? If you could a be able to run without draining suit energy it would a be ok. I used to just put on armor and run out and melee alien and man from a side. But it get boring too fast.
^ Hahah dat is COD.![]()
Na i never used the tesselation packs or anything...but it never dropped below 55fps, and i didn't overclock it...YET![]()
BTW it's the DS superclocked one.
Well i playin on post-human warrior, and i find i die really fast even with armor...i realise d harder the difficulty doesn mean the ai smarter, you just die more easily.
iM@st@1 wrote:So I came across this GPU cooling mod on OCN using a Antec Kuhler 620 & decided to try it out, needless to say the results are impressive.... load temps dropped by about 15-20°.....idle not so much tho, but I didn't reapply any TIM cause it had a decent amount left over when I removed the HS. May reapply some NT-H1 & see if that helps. Temporary/inexpensive GPU cooling solution till I save for a proper custom loop.
Custom mounting bracket. Guy did a great job, u can get it customized to ur liking.
Lapped the cooler since it was a used one
Dissecting the beast
Kuhler installed w/ additional 92mm fan to cool the VRMs
Finished product
Fun lil project, was kina bummy taking apart meh brand new $500us card
Elyon wrote:no matter what anyone says, that's awesome master, hope that didn't cost too much though otherwise u would have been better of going full custom liquid cooling
iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks guys, cool thing bout this mod it works with any of the corsair/antec closed loop systems & compatible with the majority of high end cards.
Mod total = $521.00 TT / $80 US = cheaper than jus a block for the card = WIN !!!!
Ok so reapplied some NT-H1, & have the rad in a push pull config, idle temps have dropped to a nice 32°, stock was 39-41°.
Load is where I've seen the most improvement, 52-53° (Furmark, Heaven), stock was the usual 69-71°. OC is much easier now as well.
Chiney wrote:thats actually very good
under a real wc loop we got nothing higher than 43c though
Chiney wrote:thats actually very good
mickey17 wrote:Daz real bess cant wait to get mine set up. I does reach load temp over 75 degrees if i doe have my ac on yes.
iM@st@1 wrote:Chiney wrote:thats actually very good
Yea pretty good price/performance ratio. Doh worry ina timin I'll get big like allyuh fellas with a bess loop
mickey17 wrote:Daz real bess cant wait to get mine set up. I does reach load temp over 75 degrees if i doe have my ac on yes.
Well I boi I not even havin AC yet, but today nice & cool so that helps alot with my current temps. Wha see sumpics when you get thru with urs
mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?
M_2NR wrote:cool stuff man!
__
Anyone plays GTA IV still? so many mods for that game. I keep mine basic though. Added a few cars, using the simple trainer and using the modded shader (ENB) there is also icenhancer 2.1 just released for it but my system to old for that.
This is the shader/mod i'm using:
http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=492727
I might give EPM a try soon.
iM@st@1 wrote:mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?
Nah didn't bother to, alot of ppl were saying the addtl 92mm fan is enough. I may put some on in the near future or some thermal pads but its not a urgent matter. U sell ya 6870 already or is that you gonna be cooling?