ismithx wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:ismithx wrote:you could go with the galaxy ace... it can upgrade higher and has a bigger and better screen and more power
galaxy y is very cool tho
You has one not so? Whatchu think of it
the screen limits how much you can read and use, and typing is annoying except on swype. not all games run on it, but it generally moves pretty snappy and is good for most purposes. the battery life is excellent, 3 days medium usage leaves you with about 25% battery (with data off eh).
Trini Hookah wrote:You could use your Galaxy Tab for all those applications if ur using wifi only..
Stephon. wrote:Anyone know how to unlock an S3 without having the root? Might be picking up one this week but it's with Digicel and the person I'm giving it to is on bmobile so I gotta unlock it before I give it to him but I don't want to root it because I want the option of rooting to be his option, if you understand what I am saying. Anyways yea .... Any idea?
All the links I've seen told me that I needed to either root or pay and if I'm going to pay I might as well give it to someone locally to do for me instead of having to wait the 24hrs that I'd have to wait if I do it online
Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!
Jonathan_337 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!
Damn, got mine at bmo for 4k contract free unlocked and for 3k I got another one during a sale. It's maybe better you buy it outside, unlocked. If not an option, you'd have to buy the unlock code somewhere, some sites deliver it instantly. You can Google around. Rooting may be the best and easiest way though.
Kronik wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!
Damn, got mine at bmo for 4k contract free unlocked and for 3k I got another one during a sale. It's maybe better you buy it outside, unlocked. If not an option, you'd have to buy the unlock code somewhere, some sites deliver it instantly. You can Google around. Rooting may be the best and easiest way though.
he can always root it, unlock it, then unroot it
nervewrecker wrote:Look steffy yes.
sound boy 64 wrote:Got my galaxy y
It's worth the money
yeah link that pleasenervewrecker wrote:All i drop in is the link2sd and cleared up my memory.
not a fan of those custom rom's and stuff but thanks for the heads up.
nervewrecker wrote:in case it have any more noobs like me, rooting:
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/androi ... ost2130907
nervewrecker wrote:^^^nervewrecker wrote:in case it have any more noobs like me, rooting:
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/androi ... ost2130907
I will email you the file btw.
check inbox in 2 minutes
sound boy 64 wrote:Brb trying a ting
nervewrecker wrote:how far did you get?
wake me in the morning then nuh, bout 9:00-ish
nervewrecker wrote:You put it in the memory card? In a folder?
I drop it in the folder marked android, select the folder, enter it, select the file.