K[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]][emoji640]T wrote:As well as petitions
I never doubted that but how these fellas does be on sick leave for a whole year normal and collecting pay, must be nicepugboy wrote:seems there is truth to the rumours that many cops lend out the garments and stuff
hover11 wrote:I never doubted that but how these fellas does be on sick leave for a whole year normal and collecting paypugboy wrote:seems there is truth to the rumours that many cops lend out the garments and stuff
Police association would never allow any of the aboveshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unless changes like
Suspended WITHOUT pay
Immediate dismissal once found guilty
Pay for damages to vehicles once you are guilty
PG every 2 years, once you fail, you are dismissed
Are implemented, doh expect nothing much to change
hover11 wrote:Police association would never allow any of the aboveshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unless changes like
Suspended WITHOUT pay
alfa wrote:I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector
hover11 wrote:Mayaro man held with gun, ammo, police apparel including the ID and badge of an officer on extended sick leave.
Around 345 am on 21/10/24 officers went to the home of Curlan Christopher Matthews at La Savanne Circular Newlands Guayaguayare Mayaro.
PC Sarabjit had in his possession a High Court Search Warrant to search for Firearms and Ammunition.
During the search the following items were found concealed under a mattress and seized:
One Phantom BB Pistol 4.5mm Cal.
One black Holster.
One TTPS Identification Badge in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish in a black holder.
One TTPS ID Card in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish issued 24/10/2018.
One Blue T shirt With Police Emblem.
One black cargo pants.
One blue Operational jacket with two TTPS shoulder patches and two front Police patches.
One black cap marked Police.
One ski mask.
Two long camouflage long trousers.
One Army Type Pattern T shirt.
Initial enquires reveal that PC Licourish does not reside at that location and is presently on continuous sick leave for over one year.
Enquiries continuing by PC Sarabjit.
alfa wrote:I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector
PNM ppl doh carepugboy wrote:we in a real mess
public confidence in ttps has to be at an all time low with this fake cops brouha
whilst erla and them buying prado and land cruiser to gallery
hover11 wrote:Police officers lined up outside the Police Stores Department along Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain yesterday to return their tactical uniforms in exchange for the grey shirt and blue pants.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cops-li ... 114975.jpg
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A wpc was shot several times a short while ago. Incident took place in caroni. She is in critical condition atm
bluefete wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A wpc was shot several times a short while ago. Incident took place in caroni. She is in critical condition atm
My son knows her. He is in shock now. She just came back and they followed her from the airport to take her car. Shot her because they could not get access.
They have but like most government places the question is whether the cameras workingpugboy wrote:i thought them stations have cctv
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hover11 wrote:Police association would never allow any of the aboveshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unless changes like
Suspended WITHOUT pay
Hence, nothing will change! Unions and associations are usually the downfall of these entities.alfa wrote:I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector
Ttr members are made to pay for damages when they crash the govt vehicles. GG tried to implement this and get licks.