***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby mero » August 14th, 2023, 11:11 pm

UNC really is hot tews.

Zoom really reappear to watch UNC taker another L

Loom Lader

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2023, 11:14 pm

mero wrote:UNC really is hot tews.

Zoom really reappear to watch UNC taker another L

Loom Lader
Nah, dem no L

The decent people is L from red government people who lack reasoning and logic.

Jah blessing not on Trinidad

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2023, 11:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:So what allyuh use to take off this electoral ink ?

Dip your finger in a capful of bleach for 15-20 seconds and wash with water.

Postby mero » August 14th, 2023, 11:16 pm

mero wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Wade Mark really look odd inno
Man face does look like ants biting him and he can't scratch it.
Mero my black bro from da hood.

How tings
I cool beloved, feels like you never left

Dey really make u plait up the ponytail for nothing boy.

What u think went wrong? UNC online supporters only talking fluff and cyacking and really a woft or the PNM supporters keep voting for Bobby head no matter what?

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2023, 11:19 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Wade Mark really look odd inno
Man face does look like ants biting him and he can't scratch it.
Mero my black bro from da hood.

How tings
I cool beloved, feels like you never left

Dey really make u plait up the ponytail for nothing boy.

What u think went wrong? UNC online supporters only talking fluff and cyacking and really a woft or the PNM supporters keep voting for Bobby head no matter what?
People who are concerned for UNC should join the party and help shape the leadership that they want.

Postby sMASH » August 14th, 2023, 11:29 pm

Put ur money by ur mouth

Zooooooom
7vsbtx.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 14th, 2023, 11:48 pm

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2023, 11:52 pm

Picong party result for Cleaver/D'abadie saying 1 vote for PNM. :?

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2023, 11:54 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
redmanjp wrote:So what allyuh use to take off this electoral ink ?

Dip your finger in a capful of bleach for 15-20 seconds and wash with water.

Yeah I cud do that it does just irritate my skin. Will try rubbing alcohol first the that as a last resort.

Postby aaron17 » August 15th, 2023, 3:49 am

Zoom back on d attack yes.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 15th, 2023, 4:45 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:KEITH to speak at 10pm

To say what, I wonder? Doesn’t he have a vacation to attend to?

I pray TT brace for the next 2 years. Back to the potholes, crime and broken promises.
Sadly it's only those on the outside looking in can see the mess that TT is at the moment.

Only reason I care still is because my family are still there

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 15th, 2023, 4:59 am

jhonnieblue wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

I pray TT brace for the next 2 years. Back to the potholes, crime and broken promises.
Sadly it's only those on the outside looking in can see the mess that TT is at the moment.

About 10% of eligible voters showed up to the polls. This proves my concern that most of the populace are convinced nothing will change, and they are just going through the motions, convinced that both major political parties will never have their sincere interest at heart. Trinidadians are in an abusive relationship with its government, not realizing they deserve so much better.

I say for those who can get out - get out, especially if you have your youth on your side or young children to raise. One of my best friends just received an offer to migrate to Australia with her nursing experience. She didn't appreciate how much her experience was worth until she applied. Another is an accountant, whose door opened for her in the Cayman Islands after slaving for years in TT. They were smart enough to realize their worth, and act upon it.

I cry for my nation.

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2023, 5:02 am

look who flanking rowlee

PNM reaction
https://instagram.com/p/Cv8scAuozsF/

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2023, 8:14 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

About 10% of eligible voters showed up to the polls. This proves my concern that most of the populace are convinced nothing will change, and they are just going through the motions, convinced that both major political parties will never have their sincere interest at heart. Trinidadians are in an abusive relationship with its government, not realizing they deserve so much better.

I say for those who can get out - get out, especially if you have your youth on your side or young children to raise. One of my best friends just received an offer to migrate to Australia with her nursing experience. She didn't appreciate how much her experience was worth until she applied. Another is an accountant, whose door opened for her in the Cayman Islands after slaving for years in TT. They were smart enough to realize their worth, and act upon it.

I cry for my nation.
I used to be afraid for Trinidad.

Now I know for sure Trinidad is filled with a generation of very stupid people.

1/10 of the population voted, and that should tell you the mindset of those that live here and did not vote.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 15th, 2023, 8:33 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

I cry for my nation.
I used to be afraid for Trinidad.

Now I know for sure Trinidad is filled with a generation of very stupid people.

1/10 of the population voted, and that should tell you the mindset of those that live here and did not vote.

Willful ignorance or cognitive dissonance? How can they continue to live like this? I can’t comprehend it.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 15th, 2023, 8:42 am

Kickstart is correct. Trinidadians are very stupid people.

Once again, the PNM could spend MILLIONS on music trucks,flyers,motorcades and all kinds of campaign tactics but will turn around and tell these trinidadian fools that they have no money for important things like fixing the roads, fixing hospitals,for GATE etc because Kamla thief all the money.

And these dotish Trinidadians believe them.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 15th, 2023, 9:38 am

So UNC won the most the seats and popular vote but corporations remain 7-7. KPB can actually beat her chest and claim"victory" given she had two of the three metrics and tied on the 3rd. However what should be more unsettling for the UNC is their continued unpopularity in the E/W Corridor. No GE can be won without gains there.

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2023, 9:39 am

Skanky wrote:Kickstart is correct. Trinidadians are very stupid people.

Once again, the PNM could spend MILLIONS on music trucks,flyers,motorcades and all kinds of campaign tactics but will turn around and tell these trinidadian fools that they have no money for important things like fixing the roads, fixing hospitals,for GATE etc because Kamla thief all the money.

And these dotish Trinidadians believe them.

I thought that music trucks, flyers, tee shirts, and mugs were paid for by campaign contributions.

Postby Les Bain » August 15th, 2023, 9:41 am

GATE eh no big loss.

After all that money was spent with the long term intention of educating and uplifting this country, it seems like the degree mills benefited the most, followed by Trinis who wanted to brag about their multiple degrees while doing insultingly basic desk wuk in a AC environment.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 15th, 2023, 9:41 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So UNC won the most the seats and popular vote but corporations remain 7-7. KPB can actually beat her chest and claim"victory" given she had two of the three metrics and tied on the 3rd. However what should be more unsettling for the UNC is their continued unpopularity in the E/W Corridor. No GE can be won without gains there.

Basically the queen will not abdicate, despite the loss of grassroots support.

Postby aaron17 » August 15th, 2023, 9:41 am

:drinking:

Postby maj. tom » August 15th, 2023, 9:49 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:So UNC won the most the seats and popular vote but corporations remain 7-7. KPB can actually beat her chest and claim"victory" given she had two of the three metrics and tied on the 3rd. However what should be more unsettling for the UNC is their continued unpopularity in the E/W Corridor. No GE can be won without gains there.

If anything, this has convinced Kamla that she is more popular than ever to contest the 2025 GE.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 15th, 2023, 10:02 am

maj. tom wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

If anything, this has convinced Kamla that she is more popular than ever to contest the 2025 GE.

L is the code, congratulating the PNM in advance.

Postby alfa » August 15th, 2023, 10:05 am

maj. tom wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

That's the sad thing. If UNC had won all fine and good, if they had lost by a huge margin she might have reconsidered. But boasting about a tie and claiming victory is just the delusion of grandeur the PNM is counting on come 2025

Postby Dizzy28 » August 15th, 2023, 10:07 am

redmanjp wrote:Picong party result for Cleaver/D'abadie saying 1 vote for PNM. :?

Looking at the Picong Party interactive map it seems they just use the 1 vote as a placeholder to denote the party won, and 0 for the party that lost. They probably do not have actual numbers to input but know the result.

When you consider the site is run by a youth in Uni and his pardner who working CAL they have done well.

Postby j.o.e » August 15th, 2023, 10:07 am

Any comments from Gary ? Saw a long interview with PEA….. quite a long interview for a party that hardly made a note

Postby toyolink » August 15th, 2023, 10:22 am

At least camden connector road kinda repaired, with some luck should hold for about 18 months.
Next stop is general elections.

Postby Rovin » August 15th, 2023, 11:08 am

ay ay zoom back out yes

told yall since page 1 it wud be a tie

nothing has changed & d country still equally divided but d way d constituencies arranged from day 1 poo nm always have d upper hand for GE, but now that farley running things in tobago pee nm cant count dem 2 seats in d bag anymore ... & yea kamla will say she eh loss, so she position guaranty secured for GE :roll:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 15th, 2023, 11:13 am

I guess it's safe to say no one from NTA or PEP was able to retain their deposit?

What's the criteria for that anyway?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2023, 11:16 am

maj. tom wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

It seems we don’t vote parties in - we vote them out.
Then that would mean ppl didn’t vote for UNC, instead they voted UNC to get rid of PNM, and vice versa