Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Corn Bird

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby Corn Bird » December 31st, 2017, 2:02 am

this guy gives good crypto advice

https://www.twitch.tv/jaynemesis/videos/all

wish i had listened to him earlier re lumen, salt, nem, cardano

MakoMermaid2017

Postby MakoMermaid2017 » December 31st, 2017, 4:31 pm

Corn Bird wrote:this guy gives good crypto advice

https://www.twitch.tv/jaynemesis/videos/all

wish i had listened to him earlier re lumen, salt, nem, cardano

Never heard of cardano before your post, but it looks very interesting..

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2017, 4:34 pm

Saw BBC has an article where a couple in India asked for Bitcoin as wedding gifts instead of money or traditional gifts. Brilliant!!!!!

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2017, 7:48 pm

drchaos wrote:Ripple will never reach the highs of bitcoin. I implore people to read the tech behind these coins before buying.

Ripple is not a blockchain coin. All 100 billion coins are already pre mined and its centralized meaning its under the control of a company. Bitcoin only goes to 21 million coins.

On the contrary, I would say the success of Ripple shows that a distributed public ledger is not at all necessary for a good cryptocurrency.

Postby Chimera » December 31st, 2017, 8:06 pm

One day people will realize bitcoin has no backing and is completely useless

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 31st, 2017, 8:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:One day people will realize bitcoin has no backing and is completely useless

Its sad that you don't get the crowd-sourcing concept ... You must be one of those people still saying that UBER/ride sharing services are backed by nothing and is completely useless.

Postby Chimera » December 31st, 2017, 8:28 pm

Could say concept this and concept that. Bitcoin only where it is because it was first.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 31st, 2017, 8:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
drchaos wrote:Ripple will never reach the highs of bitcoin. I implore people to read the tech behind these coins before buying.

Ripple is not a blockchain coin. All 100 billion coins are already pre mined and its centralized meaning its under the control of a company. Bitcoin only goes to 21 million coins.

On the contrary, I would say the success of Ripple shows that a distributed public ledger is not at all necessary for a good cryptocurrency.

You missed my point, I am referring to the value of each coin. 1 Ripple will never reach the Value of 1 Bitcoin since the market cap would be too high.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 31st, 2017, 9:21 pm

What documents allyuh submit when getting verified on bitstamp and how long you had to wait?

MakoMermaid2017

Postby MakoMermaid2017 » January 2nd, 2018, 12:49 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:What documents allyuh submit when getting verified on bitstamp and how long you had to wait?

ID card and bank statement. Still waiting after 2 weeks. Same with Coinmama.

Anyone joined Binance? Do they take TT Credit card? How long was verification time?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 2nd, 2018, 6:36 pm

MakoMermaid2017 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:What documents allyuh submit when getting verified on bitstamp and how long you had to wait?

Anyone joined Binance? Do they take TT Credit card? How long was verification time?

Binance dont take credit card. You have to buy bitcoin, ether or tether and transfer it in and you can start trading alts.

Which means you can take real money out of Binance ... So when you want to cash out you need to move your bitcoin to another exchange that deals with money and sell there.

yrkwstcttbh

Postby yrkwstcttbh » January 2nd, 2018, 7:46 pm

Guys when using iq option for trades...what external wallet do you use to store profits, that you are then able to send back to your local bank account ?

MakoMermaid2017

Postby MakoMermaid2017 » January 2nd, 2018, 10:55 pm

drchaos wrote:
MakoMermaid2017 wrote:

Binance dont take credit card. You have to buy bitcoin, ether or tether and transfer it in and you can start trading alts.

Which means you can take real money out of Binance ... So when you want to cash out you need to move your bitcoin to another exchange that deals with money and sell there.

What are the other exchanges that will deal with the money and send to your bank?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 3rd, 2018, 1:13 am

https://goo.gl/HCx3Ge
My favorite crypto tracker app from Google play store. Just felt like sharing...

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » January 3rd, 2018, 1:03 pm

Ripple looking really promising today

tropi_flakes

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby tropi_flakes » January 3rd, 2018, 3:06 pm

Steadily rising

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 3rd, 2018, 8:06 pm

MakoMermaid2017 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
MakoMermaid2017 wrote:

What are the other exchanges that will deal with the money and send to your bank?

check cex.io or Lykke

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 3rd, 2018, 8:11 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Ripple looking really promising today

Forget ripple allu fellars should be buying cardano.

MakoMermaid2017

Postby MakoMermaid2017 » January 3rd, 2018, 8:32 pm

drchaos wrote:

Where or how did you buy cardano?

I find it very difficult to actually get to buy the newer coins. CEX.io not taking new registrations. I don't have bitcoin to use in Binance plus I see they have a verification too... still waiting on coinmama and bitstamp to verify me.

Only place I got access to was iqoptions... but they do not have the newer coins listed.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 3rd, 2018, 8:52 pm

MakoMermaid2017 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Where or how did you buy cardano?

I find it very difficult to actually get to buy the newer coins. CEX.io not taking new registrations. I don't have bitcoin to use in Binance plus I see they have a verification too... still waiting on coinmama and bitstamp to verify me.

Only place I got access to was iqoptions... but they do not have the newer coins listed.

jahs0ldi3r wrote:https://goo.gl/HCx3Ge
My favorite crypto tracker app from Google play store. Just felt like sharing...

Download the app. Just choose the coin and you get direct links to exchanges that trade them

Example...Image

Veritrini

Postby Veritrini » January 4th, 2018, 7:47 am

How to get ALT coins

Most ALT coins are being hosted by Binance. You should find almost any of the alt coins worth purchasing on this exchange.

Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=17770872

Deposits are done not using CC or Wiretransfer or Paypal. You must send either BTC or ETH. I suggest you send ETH since the transaction fees are significantly cheaper and the transactions are faster than BTC at this time.

Get your BTC or ETH on Coinmama or any other exchange of your choice. ( Most sites have suspended new accounts or verifications....kiinda late if you just starting)

Send the BTC or ETH to binance's deposit address.
No charge for deposits and withdrawal charges are minimal. The trading fee is .1%

Once you deposit and purchase the coin of choice, i suggest you remove your coins to a wallet. DO NOT STORE coins on an exchange.

Hope this helps!
Last edited by Veritrini on January 4th, 2018, 7:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » January 4th, 2018, 7:48 am

Ripple up to over $3.00

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 4th, 2018, 11:10 am

Tron!Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 4th, 2018, 11:16 am

Ripple is sketchy .... Because they centralized you are at the mercy of their company. They will eventually want to set the price of ripple to the USD for ease of transactions between banks.

They could screw us all and set it to 1 usd per ripple or they could set it at 100 ... we dont know know.

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2018, 12:54 pm

^^more reason to buy Cardano

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » January 4th, 2018, 3:17 pm

Mining btc on 10 s9miners since 2015Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 4th, 2018, 5:38 pm

Aight so anyone know who dat fellar is ... Lewwe kidnap his dog and demand 60 of his BTC as ransom.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 4th, 2018, 5:44 pm

I buy 5000 tron at 5 cents ... seems to be doing well.

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2018, 5:48 pm

drchaos wrote:Aight so anyone know who dat fellar is ... Lewwe kidnap his dog and demand 60 of his BTC as ransom.

all yuh need is he password and all is yours

put a virus flash drive in he laptop, talk done

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 4th, 2018, 5:48 pm

Ideas are limitless wrote:Mining btc on 10 s9miners since 2015Image

I now realize yuh lying .... 120 BTC is not 300K USD

Good try tho .. I was just about to grab yuh dog as a hostage.