Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

New_SPECIES

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 10:23 am

Morpheus wrote:Just the other day I fired up my PS2 and played Midnight Club 2(Capture the flag).
Really bro... "Fired up" the PS2?
Men does cya even find enough time to pyong the new titles they get for PS3 / PS4, but you gone back to PS2?
Like you on holidays from school or wha?

Morpheus wrote:Nah new_Species, as a man say, a good game is a good game. If I have a game on PS3 and I get a PS4, I won't buy the same game for PS4. Makes no sense. Will buy the next installment for the PS4 most likely.

Why wouldn't you buy the same game for PS4?
I wasn't referring to the exact game like GHOSTS for PS3... then GHOSTS for PS4...
I mean if you like the Call of Duty series (for example) then you should just move forward and don't look back... Continue with the series on the new console and appreciate it from there. So move from Black Ops II on d PS3 then go to GHOSTS on PS4... (just an example eh!)

Why would a person keep an old console just to "go back" and just to play the old version of a series?
Personally I can't play a game with "higher everything" and then go back to a lower end game and enjoy it.
Is like driving a Mercedes for a year then hopping a ride in a B14...

If some people see "fun" in that then feel free!
I could only understand it to some extent with Super Mario Bros... that was a classic..
But then again, I wouldn't keep a Nintendo hanging around just for that!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 3rd, 2014, 10:34 am

You beating up over what others enjoy, seems everyone in here gaming to please you.

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2014, 11:26 am

New_SPECIES wrote:Anybody try GRID 2?

The Full Game is free for download as a Playstation Plus Member!

we sweating this right now actually......... well deserved break from lag of duty: ghosts
and more enjoyable than that fanboy GT5/6

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 11:52 am

Trini Hookah wrote:You beating up over what others enjoy, seems everyone in here gaming to please you.

Ah just make ah statement and men was pelting post after post..
So was just defending a point..

Cool Scene Though! 8-) 8-) 8-)

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 11:57 am

tr1ad wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Anybody try GRID 2?

The Full Game is free for download as a Playstation Plus Member!

we sweating this right now actually......... well deserved break from lag of duty: ghosts
and more enjoyable than that fanboy GT5/6

Same thing I was thinking when I saw it as a "Free Download".

Running it a few days now (offline WSR)...
Ah find the graphics real decent, but not much tuning of the cars available. :(
How d online play going? Getting Lag?

Add meh if yuh want next driver to make up d pack.... :mrgreen:
Last edited by New_SPECIES on January 3rd, 2014, 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2014, 11:58 am

wuh yuh psn again

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 12:05 pm

tr1ad wrote:wuh yuh psn again

New_SPECIES

:o ?

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2014, 12:11 pm

i'll send the request now to add you

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2014, 12:11 pm

^ u ain't ha wok to do?

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2014, 12:12 pm

yuh eh ha fish or rabbit to mind?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 12:15 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ u ain't ha wok to do?

Was wondering the same ting but then ah realized that...
tr1ad wok is a "tuner mod" and ah "2NR phototakerouter"!

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2014, 12:20 pm

na.. projects offshore running well.....

no hassle today

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2014, 12:36 pm

tr1ad wrote:yuh eh ha fish or rabbit to mind?

nah

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2014, 12:38 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Just the other day I fired up my PS2 and played Midnight Club 2(Capture the flag).
Men does cya even find enough time to pyong the new titles they get for PS3 / PS4, but you gone back to PS2?

Morpheus wrote:Nah new_Species, as a man say, a good game is a good game. If I have a game on PS3 and I get a PS4, I won't buy the same game for PS4. Makes no sense. Will buy the next installment for the PS4 most likely.

I wasn't referring to the exact game like GHOSTS for PS3... then GHOSTS for PS4...
I mean if you like the Call of Duty series (for example) then you should just move forward and don't look back... Continue with the series on the new console and appreciate it from there. So move from Black Ops II on d PS3 then go to GHOSTS on PS4... (just an example eh!)

Why would a person keep an old console just to "go back" and just to play the old version of a series?

You just repeated what I said in the 2nd part.

As for the first part. If you don't go back to your older games now and then to play a good one then that's up to you. And as you said, some people actually have vacation. Whether from school or work :grin:

Some ppl keep old cars, some ppl still have older, working consoles. Does not have to align with your ideals pal.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 3rd, 2014, 1:17 pm

Morpheus wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

You just repeated what I said in the 2nd part.

As for the first part. If you don't go back to your older games now and then to play a good one then that's up to you. And as you said, some people actually have vacation. Whether from school or work :grin:

Some ppl keep old cars, some ppl still have older, working consoles. Does not have to align with your ideals pal.

I have quite a few friends who still own N64's and come together to play goldeneye 007, the game that defined FPS games and multiplayer. Yeah they can use an emulator but the experience wouldn't be the same. Some games back then were of such higher quality they're worth playing again and again. Honestly, "The Last of Us" on PS3 is the best overall game I've played over the past 10 years, but that's my opinion. So yeah, it all comes down to what you enjoy doing, can't kill people for "firing up" their old consoles, after all the PS2 was a great system, it lasted 4 years after the PS3 was released, and I see the PS3 lasting a bit longer, too.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 3:02 pm

^^ No need for all the beat up...Was just givin a personal view...

The confusion that was lingering in my head was making me wonder a few things, such as:

When would they get the time to go back and play an old game?
... since men doesn't even have enough time to play the new ones.

Why wouldn’t you sell the old system and get something back while it is still in demand rather than keep it and it will eventually lose its market value and be worth almost nothing?

Why would people try to “go back” to play an outdated game online when nobody secures the servers anymore and rampant hacking exist?

But glad to see other people’s view on the topic... Cool Scene! 8-) 8-)

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 3rd, 2014, 3:26 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:^^ No need for all the beat up...Was just givin a personal view...

The confusion that was lingering in my head was making me wonder a few things, such as:

Why wouldn’t you sell the old system and get something back while it is still in demand rather than keep it and it will eventually lose its market value and be worth almost nothing?

Why would people try to “go back” to play an outdated game online when nobody secures the servers anymore and rampant hacking exist?

Na i eh beatin up, iz jus dat it reminded me of a lot of people who still play older games on the original systems. But, the SNES is $350US new though :lol: just a thought.

http://www.amazon.com/Super-Nintendo-NE ... words=snes

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 3:46 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:^^ No need for all the beat up...Was just givin a personal view...

Na i eh beatin up, iz jus dat it reminded me of a lot of people who still play older games on the original systems. But, the SNES is $350US new though :lol: just a thought.

http://www.amazon.com/Super-Nintendo-NE ... words=snes

Dyes real Madness eh.. for a SNES?
Probably being sold as an ornament rather than a "gaming console". :lol: :lol:

Trust me.. u wouldn't see a Trini payin dat... ever!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 3rd, 2014, 3:52 pm

U dunno a gamer nah, there are alot of tuners that collect the games of their childhood...and play.

I feel u does go trincity arcade and call yuhself a gamer.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 3:57 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:U dunno a gamer nah, there are alot of tuners that collect the games of their childhood...and play.

You serious?

Nah boy... It hav odda tings in life:
Making Money,
Spending Money,
Women,
Travelling the world,

Only part of it is for gaming... not all!
To be that obsessive is not something to boast, IMO.

That Trincity ting jus uncalled for... 8-) 8-)

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 3rd, 2014, 5:43 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:U dunno a gamer nah, there are alot of tuners that collect the games of their childhood...and play.

You serious?

Nah boy... It hav odda tings in life:
Making Money,
Spending Money,
Women,
Travelling the world,

Only part of it is for gaming... not all!
To be that obsessive is not something to boast, IMO.

That Trincity ting jus uncalled for... 8-) 8-)

Yeah, true, there are other things to life. But if gaming isn't someone's passion then they're not a gamer, and a gamer will understand and appreciate the value and nostalgia of older systems/games.

BUT... ppl in d arcade rel bad eh..... dey cud play... :roll:

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » January 4th, 2014, 2:15 pm

I used to play Street fighter ex 2 plus like a bawse.. Been years now though.. In cc8 arcade

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2014, 4:04 pm

i would be 80yr old (if ah reach that age) and with ah XBOX five controller taunting yuh in tekken 15 playing with jin grandson :|

botton smashin like a mofo

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 4th, 2014, 7:54 pm

:lol: ^

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 4th, 2014, 7:55 pm

Anybody here playin The Last of Us online? It's pretty sweet.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 5th, 2014, 2:25 am

ichiniisama99 wrote:Anybody here playin The Last of Us online? It's pretty sweet.

Yup I am. Loving it. Game is well balanced and satisfying.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 5th, 2014, 5:33 pm

downloaded sleeping dogs
And it better than gta in my opinion

Postby gastly369 » January 5th, 2014, 6:11 pm

sonygoup wrote:downloaded sleeping dogs
And it better than gta in my opinion

Like yuh take ah xbl gold acc

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 5th, 2014, 6:13 pm

Yes sir! Lol Suffer no more am i...12 months from eBay on bids :grin:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 5th, 2014, 6:16 pm

Sleeping dogs decent bai, but them police brutal