PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

iM@st@1

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » January 13th, 2012, 11:26 am

Have the corsair force gt, excellent drive, very fast & I still using sata II :oops: Can only imagine when I upgrade. Ocz is cheaper tho

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 13th, 2012, 11:31 am

bushwakka wrote:
casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks bro, yea the z623,they bess, JSL rob meh MC to bring it een tho :x

jus outta curiousity how much was it to clear cuz i was thinking bout bringin in mine but i just bought it loclly instead for $1100 brand new...

and yea i dont care who say logitech is $hit i fine dem speakers realllllllllllll bess!!!...if they ever get damaged i will buy them again in d blink of an eye :D

ok....not only is logitech sheit.....ur earz is sheit too :lol:

Not for the casual listener, guess uze a die hard audiophile. Them speakers real pumpin bro, hope you not comparing these to a high end 5.1 setup

casper

Postby casper » January 13th, 2012, 12:00 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks bro, yea the z623,they bess, JSL rob meh MC to bring it een tho :x

jus outta curiousity how much was it to clear cuz i was thinking bout bringin in mine but i just bought it loclly instead for $1100 brand new...

and yea i dont care who say logitech is $hit i fine dem speakers realllllllllllll bess!!!...if they ever get damaged i will buy them again in d blink of an eye :D

ok....not only is logitech sheit.....ur earz is sheit too :lol:

Not for the casual listener, guess uze a die hard audiophile. Them speakers real pumpin bro, hope you not comparing these to a high end 5.1 setup

different strokes for different folks boi imasta...i am almost sure he comparing these to a high end system that probably costs like 4 times as much and only sounds 1/8 better to a casual gamer/movie watcher

if u wanna spend $5000 + onna home system then ur free to do so...i am pretty content with my lil logitech z623 partner...if that means my ears is $hit then so be it :)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 13th, 2012, 12:44 pm

Thanks HCCA... think I'll go with the M4s

iM@st@1, I was on a Mechanical SATA2 RAID0 ....no complaints for years, till one of the drives died :(

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 14th, 2012, 3:39 am

the Logitech Z-5500 is fulll of win! IMO! :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 14th, 2012, 1:32 pm

^ Steups the last time I said that in this ched everybody disagreed with me :(

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 14th, 2012, 2:03 pm

the z5500 wins for expandability!

for quality, like all other logitech systems, there is none.

Postby bushwakka » January 15th, 2012, 11:11 am

Chiney wrote:the z5500 wins for expandability!

for quality, like all other logitech systems, there is none.

this....the logitech jus has loudness is all

i aint a true audiophile....but the shiddy stock speakers that came in my impreza from the firm separates the mids and highs better than the logitech!

my altec lansing speakers from 2000 have much better clarity though not nearly as much power.......sigh....what ever happened to altec

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 15th, 2012, 2:17 pm

^^ i still got my altec lansing 641

will never part with it

"what ever happened to altec "
sigh

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 15th, 2012, 5:45 pm

One upon a time I had an small altec lansing PC system that wasn't working

the sub box cud not be opened with screwdrivers or anything else so I had to cut it open with a jig saw (it showed no signs of being previously opened also)

it had a Nippon America speaker inside it :|

casper

Postby casper » January 16th, 2012, 8:14 am

^^^yea most of those companies using some $hitty a$$ speakers but just making some decent enclosures and putting dey name on it...a pc speaker set up brand is as good as the enclosures for them...cuz the speakers they use is doo doo

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 16th, 2012, 1:03 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ i still got my altec lansing 641

will never part with it

"what ever happened to altec "
sigh

me too!
only two of the satellites work, but those are some amazing computer speakers

Postby bushwakka » January 16th, 2012, 8:38 pm

well my altec sub went thru as well....but 3 of the satellites still sounds as clear as the day i bought them....i partially mash up the 4th by throwin them down too much

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Who rockin BF3 on Ps3?

PSN ID: Triniboss82

Looking for squadmates 8-)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 17th, 2012, 9:46 pm

Hmm since the topic on Z-5500 I have my system for sale about 6 months old no kind of licks on problem LCD light on control panel dont work...Dam thing stop working about 1 month after i cleared it from the port.

Asking 1400.00 ono offer something by PM you go be stocked i might just take it.

Also Have

Rampage 3 Extreme
980 X
Corsair 12GB DDR3
ATI 6870
For sale

So offer something again...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 17th, 2012, 9:48 pm

All who installed the windows 8 for Tablet yet developers release? We installed it in a machine and it working sweet. picture a Windows 7 Mobile on a Tablet thats just about it.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 17th, 2012, 10:48 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Who rockin BF3 on Ps3?

PSN ID: Triniboss82

Looking for squadmates 8-)

cool cool

i on PC though

if u ever in. look for =[PT]=LTchineyTT

Postby bushwakka » January 17th, 2012, 11:46 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Hmm since the topic on Z-5500 I have my system for sale about 6 months old no kind of licks on problem LCD light on control panel dont work...Dam thing stop working about 1 month after i cleared it from the port.

Asking 1400.00 ono offer something by PM you go be stocked i might just take it.

Also Have

Rampage 3 Extreme
980 X
Corsair 12GB DDR3
ATI 6870
For sale

u end up wit a red herring there on the logitech....it happens even to the best of brands
backlight shud be replaceable if u dig up on it? 1400 is a rel steal

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 11:48 pm

Studyin if to jump over still, hear men does be real cheatin on PC ver. Wanna see sum 64 player action tho...mustbe real chaos eh

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 17th, 2012, 11:52 pm

bushwakka wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Hmm since the topic on Z-5500 I have my system for sale about 6 months old no kind of licks on problem LCD light on control panel dont work...Dam thing stop working about 1 month after i cleared it from the port.

Also Have

Rampage 3 Extreme
980 X
Corsair 12GB DDR3
ATI 6870
For sale

u end up wit a red herring there on the logitech....it happens even to the best of brands
backlight shud be replaceable if u dig up on it? 1400 is a rel steal

Same sheit happen to mine, think is a issue wid those z5500s...say what as long as the speakers workin....das a bess price btw

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 18th, 2012, 6:46 am

Yea...price negotiable too eh...TriniTuner Blackout Sale on it 1200 CASH today from 8am-4pm.

I selling the system to upgrade.. want to try the new lvy mainboard and chips. run some 32GB of RAM.... O ffer something nah people parts going cheap....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 18th, 2012, 6:55 am

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 18th, 2012, 8:24 pm

I'm having a problem with MW3. It's not pirated this time :P...it's original. Every time I open up Multiplayer and click play I get an error that says that the server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit(and they provide a link for the server status)

Since I got the game I haven't been able to play :/ I've disconnected my router and ran the modem directly to the PC and it still doesn't work :( I even disabled the firewall and still nothing. Is it a problem with steam? the game? my pc? Any help would be appreciated..Thanks :D

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 18th, 2012, 8:54 pm

Yo fellas Z-5500 sold for 1200.00 P.

Still got the CPU---3500ONO, Board 2000 Ram 900 onio, GPU 1100 ono.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 18th, 2012, 8:58 pm

This is the Goods for March
Rampage IV Extreme
Corsair 16 GB (4 x 4 GB) DDR3 2133 MHz X 2 32GB Max
Intel Core i7-3960X 3.3 1 LGA 2011 Processor
Graphics Card may either be 3 X 7970 or 2 X 7990
Display looking at 3 30' Apple
Cooling??????????

So any suggestions? I did not upgraded last year so this is the year for a upgrade.

casper

Postby casper » January 18th, 2012, 11:52 pm

Gawwwwwd boiiii I was gonnna take that z5500 from u in d morning..fawwwwwwkkkk :(

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 19th, 2012, 12:33 am

firstchoicett wrote:This is the Goods for March
Rampage IV Extreme
Cooling??????????

So any suggestions? I did not upgraded last year so this is the year for a upgrade.

Overkill much :shock: :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 19th, 2012, 7:11 am

With great power comes great responsibility. The system will make back the money in projects that i have coming this year.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 19th, 2012, 8:47 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
Rampage IV Extreme
Cooling??????????

Lets not forget he has a store, he can afford it.

Another thing is that there is no such thing as overkill.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 19th, 2012, 9:05 am

Chiney wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
Rampage IV Extreme
Cooling??????????

Lets not forget he has a store, he can afford it.

Another thing is that there is no such thing as overkill.

Hmm same thing like GATT here yes.

If you take 2000 put it aside for 12 months how much you get?
At the end of every month is a pay check i am getting you know. I did not spend money last year on the system so I was saving.

We will see If the old system cant sell I wont upgrade... oh a great Idea just hit me

I can sell my office system which i build last month and keep the 980X rig..Ping