Thanks for the advice. Will definitely take this information to my parents. Any suggestions on a reliable burglar alarm and installer?pugboy wrote:better thing is still a burglar alarm to know if someone breaking a window and spikes on wall so nobody can jump in
when you put in a cctv yuh will spend first few weeks watching as novelty then only look at it when there is some incident
btw they breaking iron gates easy with car jacks
Jerry84 wrote:Thanks for the advice. Will definitely take this information to my parents. Any suggestions on a reliable burglar alarm and installer?pugboy wrote:better thing is still a burglar alarm to know if someone breaking a window and spikes on wall so nobody can jump in
when you put in a cctv yuh will spend first few weeks watching as novelty then only look at it when there is some incident
pugboy wrote:dsc is a good brand, has app for your phone notifications tooJerry84 wrote:Thanks for the advice. Will definitely take this information to my parents. Any suggestions on a reliable burglar alarm and installer?pugboy wrote:better thing is still a burglar alarm to know if someone breaking a window and spikes on wall so nobody can jump in
A customer of mine bought this brand on his own and asked me to install the system.Jerry84 wrote:So I visited a computer store/establishment on the main road in tunapuna and saw that they had an 8 camera system with dvr and 60ft of cable per camera for $3,000.00
I enquired about it and was told that the brand is among the top two in the world called "Dahua" or something to that effect. The cameras are 2mp and from my understanding, an upgrade to 4mp can be had for $50 per camera.
Would this be a decent, budget friendly, reliable system for my parents home, who just needs to view their surrounding but still have the safety of recorded footage if the need arises?
Chimera wrote:a dvr cud have a label mark dahua or hik vision and is a random chinee thing
once u buying over 50 pieces in the same model they will print whatever name you want on it
Exactlynick639v2 wrote:Strange my dahua and uncle hikvision is nearly identical build and functionality. Metal cams and everything. I guess like everything there are different tiers
paid_influencer wrote:at some point, ppl going to realize that nothing is "brand name" anymore
except quiksilver shirts
Jerry84 wrote:So can anyone suggest a reliable package I should purchase or should I build my own system ie, buy the necessary dvr then individual cameras as needed? If yes then suggest reliable units please.
paid_influencer wrote:Jerry84 wrote:So can anyone suggest a reliable package I should purchase or should I build my own system ie, buy the necessary dvr then individual cameras as needed? If yes then suggest reliable units please.
yes i also wtk
including poe adapters, wire specifications, camera specifications etc
paid_influencer wrote:PoE ports rated at 10Mb? not 10/100 ?!?
is there a minimum gauge for the CAT5E or would it all be good generally for medium size houses?
the Hikvisions NVR, who sells these.
paid_influencer wrote:PoE ports rated at 10Mb? not 10/100 ?!?
is there a minimum gauge for the CAT5E or would it all be good generally for medium size houses?
the Hikvisions NVR, who sells these.
Cooper wrote:If you're running cables outdoors through conduit consider pure copper cables and make sure to use the weatherproof connectors even if they are in a PVC box. Water always finds a way in.
If you're running the cables bare on outdoor walls, you could consider getting the UV grade data cables. You could even bury this cable and not have to worry about it corroding.