Mudboy wrote:I am asking about operators and them kinda peoples........those who remain clean. Just curious on what they really do.............
nemesis wrote:De Dragon wrote:nemesis wrote:No one is always clean.
De Dragon ; OIM's vary greatly by rig. But either way, it's a lot.
Geodude ; you in Macae now? I in Vitorria. Coming Macae next week though I believe. And yeah the writer also from the rig crew, not a service company I'd bet.
I'd be happy with even a ballpark figure/range. Thanks
Well then be more specific of rig type/country etc.
Geodude ; you in Macae now? I in Vitorria. Coming Macae next week though I believe. And yeah the writer also from the rig crew, not a service company I'd bet.
JD...... wrote:Mudboy wrote:nemesis wrote:You writing these yourself or wha?
I like how there are separate descriptions of everyone on the drilling rig, but one desc covers the whole production platform. Hah.
What odda positions it have on the production platform?.......serious question.
Wham to d service company people??
Well testers
Completions
CT
WL, SL
Snubbing
Blitz, you try Tenaris, Hydril, VAM and the other thread manufactures. will not be cheap
Geo you in Macae, BRZ?
janfar wrote:Buzios is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been too... when i was there 6 years ago Cava wasnt that bad. The restaurants were reasonable. Durval was my favourite or if im really hungry Gallopes... but you really need to know ppl to find the holes that have the really good parties. Almost every weekend there is a rave somehwere about town... if you look hard enough or know the right ppl... mostly on the slow side... i mean down by blue tree hotel.
DeDragon, i have a friend working as an OIM with BG. 2 on 2 off, he takes home bout 20k after tax plus he gets housing and a vehicle.
Norton12005 wrote:Where can i get an offshore job? BA Manangement Mba pursuing
nemesis wrote:With business stuff you're more likely to end up on land if you apply to any of the oil companies.
pete wrote:If yuh pardner getting 20ktt/month after tax he's not a BG OIM.
BlitzMekenzie wrote:by chance is there any drilling courses that are offered locally?
geodude wrote:and the stresses of offshore life continues .........sigh.........