Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 23rd, 2016, 10:20 pm

^ it would seem that you did.

hmmm

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » February 24th, 2016, 10:51 am

Every night I snapshotted a pic and posted it on flow fb page till they started calling me every night trying to rectify my problem only for them to notice my modem needing updating.... Sometime late last week they called to schedule a appointment to have a technician come by yesterday only for him to tell me my signal was low and he fixed it only to get the same problem last night again...

gencon

Postby gencon » February 24th, 2016, 12:22 pm

I contacted flow via messaging on facebook and they told me to call them to troubleshoot my issues!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 24th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Why didn't I just leave my old modem and old 3MB package as is?

But no I had to listen to this S_2NR about being on poverty package, trying to get on he level and look what level I on. The level where the upload is greater than the download :roll:

What a beautiful company what is not to love about this company can't wait for 1 AM to call and wake up a tech to switch me back to 3MB

Postby S_2NR » February 24th, 2016, 7:56 pm

Lol. Don't blame me for your problems

Postby tr1ad » February 24th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Flow tech told me water in the line not too long ago, ping to Miami all sorts of crazy speeds.... Last night I contacted them again to be told that I shouldn't ping to Miami because that far, and that's why the numbers high.
My online gaming suffers badly

I only need to ping to pos....

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 24th, 2016, 8:04 pm

net dropping a lot tonight

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 25th, 2016, 8:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Why didn't I just leave my old modem and old 3MB package as is?

But no I had to listen to this S_2NR about being on poverty package, trying to get on he level and look what level I on. The level where the upload is greater than the download :roll:

What a beautiful company what is not to love about this company can't wait for 1 AM to call and wake up a tech to switch me back to 3MB

looks like congestion on the upstream out of TNT... i'll test and see as well

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 25th, 2016, 11:01 am

And so as the sun rises once again it goes back to normal (With the 0KB disconnects which makes it worse than dialup) then when night falls once more the speed goes back to 1mb :roll:

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2016, 1:09 pm

anyone else in your community who has flow experience that problem or is it just you boi effectic?

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2016, 1:41 pm

ED have infected my connection.

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 2:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:ED have infected my connection.

They have been forming the as5 about days now. Crazy pings and extended outages.
Bye bye flow
Hurry digi

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Thinking the same yes, them disconnects affecting my porn consumption.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 25th, 2016, 3:27 pm

I give up!

gencon

Postby gencon » February 25th, 2016, 3:30 pm

I give up!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 25th, 2016, 3:32 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:anyone else in your community who has flow experience that problem or is it just you boi effectic?

Sadly no cause everybody here claims their 2mb TSTT works fine, TSTT phone everybody secretly soon as flow come in the area and double their dsl speed for free.

So not many people has flow though my phone does pick up a few arris modem ssid. But those people doh really talk to me them is real big shot doctor children and thing of the Brahim caste nah so is not like I could go and ask them anything.

Postby j.o.e » February 26th, 2016, 4:36 am

Flow connection is real toots of late. Late night early mornings.... Constant drops.

Postby j.o.e » February 26th, 2016, 1:40 pm

Flow on toots today

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 26th, 2016, 10:04 pm

I give up

30MB that can't even stream 240p? youtube?

I called Flow and they said that the problem is on youtube end that youtube is overloaded and cannot handle the amount of users one told me my modem might have a virus :?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 26th, 2016, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 10:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I give up

:fadein:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 10:11 pm

:fadein:

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2016, 10:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:anyone else in your community who has flow experience that problem or is it just you boi effectic?

Sadly no cause everybody here claims their 2mb TSTT works fine, TSTT phone everybody secretly soon as flow come in the area and double their dsl speed for free.

So not many people has flow though my phone does pick up a few arris modem ssid. But those people doh really talk to me them is real big shot doctor children and thing of the Brahim caste nah so is not like I could go and ask them anything.

You really chupid yes, just go and ask them when next you see them if they have internet issues.

So what if them is "big shot" you a poor beggar?

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Well done

Postby M_2NR » February 27th, 2016, 12:06 am

tr1ad wrote:Flow tech told me water in the line not too long ago, ping to Miami all sorts of crazy speeds.... Last night I contacted them again to be told that I shouldn't ping to Miami because that far, and that's why the numbers high.
My online gaming suffers badly

I only need to ping to pos....

LOLwut
dem techs are the best yes :lol:

meanwhile... my speed stuttering from 3MB/s straight down to 400kB/s (MB/kB not Mbit/kbit eh)

Postby S_2NR » February 27th, 2016, 1:07 am

I have no problems. *knock on wood *

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 27th, 2016, 11:00 am

Still awaiting on service....made a complaint for an idiotic inspector who walked in property without permission and me not being home and yelling up at my wife....

Another one came and was more professional and didn't need to come in...just had to check pole.

A next box is needed bcuZ neighbours built 5 houses in back fulling up pole

So no net still

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 27th, 2016, 11:52 am

^ the man enter your property juss so and yelling at your wife to top it off? lol I know Flow has some classless techs but thats a first :lol:

You hadda be careful to cause bandit does dress like these fellas with uniform and you don't know who is who. Keep your gate locked pal, let them show ID first.

So wait he wasn't concerned if you had a bad dog in your yard or anything? I could imagine if you had a bad dog that start to tear he up, that would ah be bacchanal yes.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 28th, 2016, 7:08 am

When we called flow, they knew who it was and the other inspector who came 2 days ago said he always has attitude and dunno why he still working in flow

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Ah see massy comm's was inside by us this week :stalk:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 29th, 2016, 2:38 pm

Flow blocks out pirates

ERIC SMITH,
Added 28 February 2016

C&W operates as Flow Barbados.

SOME BARBADIANS had a torrid time media streaming this past week. Others are likely to experience similar frustration in the coming days. They all are watching programming illegally on North American television channels.

Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited has blocked the content not legally available in this country.

“We wish to reiterate that C&W does not monitor what a customer accesses on the Internet, nor do we know what they are watching,” the telecommunications company said in a statement yesterday. “We are simply preventing unauthorised content from entering the region on our networks.”

C&W, which operates as Flow Barbados, said it supported, where appropriate and legal, open access to Internet-based Over-The-Top (OTT) applications – basically online television service providers who bypass traditional distributors.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/ne ... ks-pirates