Team Loco wrote:Logoc does not work here. For roro vehicles, its based on the local year of registration. So technically an already 5 year old car from japan, imported roro after 5 yrs from manufacture, has to wait another 5 yrs to do inspection locally. So when the car is 10 years old, its doing its first inspection.
wagonrunner wrote:yuh sure?A33_VQ35 wrote:I also want to know how do they know the age of your vehicle? The certified copy doesn't have that info, so are they going by reg date?
on our CC's have a line "description, make, and year of manufacture", with that info.
agreed to a certain pointeliteauto wrote:^^not really the same, it's akin to a teacher not giving you homework, then coming the next day and asking for homework and beating you cause you did none, the MOW know they have shortcomings that can result in you breaking the law, as a result they have to rectify that before they can enforce the law
gt4tified wrote:Waits on either Dana Seetahal, SC or Israel Khan, SC to jump in on the matter.
Terran wrote:Okay. I just thought you missed you what was NOT said in the release.
Terran wrote:achillies wrote:Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later![]()
If they do charge people, that doesn't falsify the statement. Read it again. All they are saying is that there is no massive exercise in progress, and that before they execute such, the public will be duly informed.
That doesn't mean that you can't be charged right now if your vehicle is in violation of the law.
Dizzy28 wrote:Level line up of cars by J Auto masters in San Juan. Trinis real like to panic
AllTrac wrote:Actually terran, no. After speaking to a police officer and a LO yesterday to see if the letter was legit, frm what they told me was that they cannot charge you even if they want to, because they do not have the equipment to produce the sticker and the sticker on the windscreen is what is required by law to be on your vehicle at all times, not the particulars that come with it (reciept, paper work etc) so for now they are not looking for that or charging people without it as they cannot produce the sticker.
AllTrac wrote:The catch is, what they are doing in the road blocks is a quick version of what they would do for inspection, like lights, horn, wiperblades etc. There is where they could buss de ticket
blacklight wrote:Its false folks
Hook wrote:AllTrac wrote:The catch is, what they are doing in the road blocks is a quick version of what they would do for inspection, like lights, horn, wiperblades etc. There is where they could buss de ticket
in which case, you'll get one of those "defective fixture" tickets?
Hook wrote:AllTrac wrote:The catch is, what they are doing in the road blocks is a quick version of what they would do for inspection, like lights, horn, wiperblades etc. There is where they could buss de ticket
cinco wrote:Hook wrote:AllTrac wrote:The catch is, what they are doing in the road blocks is a quick version of what they would do for inspection, like lights, horn, wiperblades etc. There is where they could buss de ticket
buh ent that smallest ticket is still 1500-2000?