Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2012, 4:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
DFC wrote:You see this business about carrying Amchar for uncle boyo, and some curry duck for tanty pearl and some dasheen bush for boodlal, my family does over do it with that sheit.

pepper sauce is the worst one

family always want freaking pepper sauce

make yuh own bloody pepper sauce na ! steups

carrying curry duck,chicken,pork,cascadoux is the worse.

worse I did,moms tell Miami curry is the worse,so I had to buy ah bag ah forking curry(chief) to carry.

i really dont understand why people need to pack those stuff cause you getting ALL the ingredients to make those dishes in the US

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2012, 5:04 pm

i doesn't carry anything for anyone na, doz jus tell them customs take it and give me real horrors

no scene if yuh ask me to bring scotch or ciggs..but no freaking food for yuh

Postby X_Factor » October 21st, 2012, 5:08 pm

i personally dont mind carrying ne thing, food, alco etc because they save u a couple thousand dollars when u stay by them and they carry you around the place etc

Postby equipped2ripp » October 21st, 2012, 5:10 pm

carrying local food to the states is long time thing...

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 21st, 2012, 5:15 pm

what about the next way around ,brought back Twinkies and ding-dongs from NY,customs man borde me in Piarco and say now long ain't taste a Twinkies had to give a few in a bag,get cuss from wife a gey way she Twinkies.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2012, 9:32 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:carrying local food to the states is long time thing...

says who??

stillwater

Postby stillwater » October 26th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Had my appointment Wednesday mornin walked into d booth d man ask me who payin 4 my trip i told him i payin it he ask if d 2 business is my 1 told him yes he ask how long will i b stayin told him 10 days an he said do enjoy my vacation and 2days after i collect my passport 1o years i get

Postby rollingstock » October 26th, 2012, 10:33 pm

^ Say thank god there wasn't a written portion to that interview :?

Postby brams112 » October 26th, 2012, 10:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Say thank god there wasn't a written portion to that interview :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2012, 6:55 am

rollingstock wrote:^ Say thank god there wasn't a written portion to that interview :?

this :lol: :lol:

Postby meccalli » October 27th, 2012, 1:37 pm

stillwater wrote:Had my appointment Wednesday mornin walked into d booth d man ask me who payin 4 my trip i told him i payin it he ask if d 2 business is my 1 told him yes he ask how long will i b stayin told him 10 days an he said do enjoy my vacation and 2days after i collect my passport 1o years i get

I lol'ed, tis a shame my grammar didn't help me last year when the officer got the idea i was gonna hide in his country. "Not enough ties," story.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 28th, 2012, 1:58 pm

meccalli wrote:
stillwater wrote:Had my appointment Wednesday mornin walked into d booth d man ask me who payin 4 my trip i told him i payin it he ask if d 2 business is my 1 told him yes he ask how long will i b stayin told him 10 days an he said do enjoy my vacation and 2days after i collect my passport 1o years i get

I lol'ed, tis a shame my grammar didn't help me last year when the officer got the idea i was gonna hide in his country. "Not enough ties," story.

My US visa was expired got a date 2nd week in November ,the lady in the booth just asked me to enjoy my holidays , seeing i traveled back and forth more than a dozen times got back 10 years :D

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:06 pm

i got same problems as i posted earlier, again in miami about 3 weeks ago

questioned in separate room,suitcases emptied and empty suitcases scanned.....setta questions....

spent about 4 hours in the airport after flight landed.

should i call the US embassy locally and ask them if they have a reason for singling me out?

or is that a normal security procedure?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 28th, 2012, 2:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got same problems as i posted earlier, again in miami about 3 weeks ago

questioned in separate room,suitcases emptied and empty suitcases scanned.....setta questions....

should i call the US embassy locally and ask them if they have a reason for singling me out?

is your name or your resemble some know to the CIA. :lol:

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2012, 2:13 pm

Change your name, muslim names as your will always get you that treatment, think of something more acceptable like maybe John Smith or Chung or something.

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:14 pm

lol @ RS,will think about getting a name along those lines :|

my name isn't muslim though.

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2012, 2:15 pm

^ The can't really tell, it's different enough and you look the part, may I also advise you get get some kartel soap.

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:17 pm

lol wtf, when u ever see me RS?

but yeah i know i look the part.

sigh

it real shitty tho, i wonder if it'll happen at all ports of entry or just miami?

when i went across to miami from canada about 2 mths ago, had no issues at all. just a "when u going back to trinidad? okay welcome to usa"

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2012, 2:18 pm

Hard luck ABA. Thats rel sheit. Once is already bad, but twice is unacceptable.
Go Canada boy :lol: ..its much nicer than the US anyway.

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2012, 2:21 pm

ABA I was standing behind you at Rise a while ago, wanted to tap on your shoulder but the bird i was with needing a plucking, hadda press out.

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:29 pm

hmm...how u sure it was me tho?
i eh gone rise in months. cudda hail me. we wudda drink something.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 28th, 2012, 2:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got same problems as i posted earlier, again in miami about 3 weeks ago

Is cos you look dodgy....and i being serious here :\

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2012, 8:24 pm

more than likely I may have a close relationship with one of your interrogators,I would ask why?srsly.

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2012, 12:35 am

i asked the different interrogators whats the problem and if this is going to happen everytime
they said they don't know.

when they finish search they does say "okay the exit is there"

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 29th, 2012, 6:22 am

International Consumer Electronics Show (CES) show, January 8-11 2013, in Las Vegas going and re-apply in December ,then SEMA in November 5-8

http://www.cesweb.org/

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 29th, 2012, 6:44 am

Man be glad it was in a country you could understand what they were saying. I got hit with a similar scenario in Malaysia and held back the whole bus all cause they dunno where Trinidad was.

Postby pete » November 29th, 2012, 7:32 am

Xplode wrote:
meccalli wrote:

My US visa was expired got a date 2nd week in November ,the lady in the booth just asked me to enjoy my holidays , seeing i traveled back and forth more than a dozen times got back 10 years :D

Same here. Made me feel like I wasted a set of time running around getting job letter, bank statement etc.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2012, 9:00 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Man be glad it was in a country you could understand what they were saying. I got hit with a similar scenario in Malaysia and held back the whole bus all cause they dunno where Trinidad was.

Postby zoom rader » November 29th, 2012, 9:15 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Had the same case in Dominican Republic , but when leaving the airport the immigration officers thought i stole my passport, they kept asking me in Spanish where I am from and i kept telling them Trinidad. They held be back with more question because in Dominican Republic there was a town named Trinidad. Spent about 1hr clearing it up in broken spanish

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 29th, 2012, 3:34 pm

co-worker now tell me he g/f burn he passport with his visa last month ,he applied back to get a new passport and had to do all the visa stuff over even with 6 years still and his interveiw is sometime next week,wey what wrong with these woman and them ,burn he passport,all he told her was he going for 2 weeks vacation.