triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
How useless is the TT Dollar outside of Trinidad and Tobago?
Worthless, even Travelex won't buy it.
adnj wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
wtf wrote:
Who is travel fx in the grand scheme of things
adnj wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
Dizzy28 wrote:I put in a request for US$ for a trip next month.
In August I was able to have received £300 which was almost 400USD.
Capture.PNG
triniterribletim wrote:adnj wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
No idea who Travel FX is, Travelex is the Cambio that's present in basically every major airport worldwide, with thousands of locations, both airport and main street. Some company with one office in Middlesex and no other presence except for online doesn't pass the financial smell test.
triniterribletim wrote:How much USD going for on the black market nowadays?
adnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:triniterribletim wrote:adnj wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?paid_influencer wrote:them islands have a way more rational currency system than we. most have put their currency above the govt reach. no prime minister could individually do chit like printing money by giving loan off the central bank. no prime minister could say aye look election coming up lewwe adjust the rate. they cyar even say AS OF MIDNIGHT TONIGHT and change the money system dramatically. when you really look at it we trying to play a "real" country but doing banana republic chit all the time and like it so
No idea who Travel FX is, Travelex is the Cambio that's present in basically every major airport worldwide, with thousands of locations, both airport and main street. Some company with one office in Middlesex and no other presence except for online doesn't pass the financial smell test.
No response from adnj yes
Money, if you need US$ from me, feel free to ask.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=714660&start=300#p10430181
Mmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:triniterribletim wrote:adnj wrote:triniterribletim wrote:AlphaMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Is that why no other country will even touch the tt dollar?
No response from adnj yes
Money, if you need US$ from me, feel free to ask.
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... #p10430181
Isn't that screenshot something different from what the poster was referring to?
Scotia
As we continue to navigate the Foreign Exchange considerations prevailing within our country, please be advised that effective December 1, 2024, the maximum US dollar spending limit per calendar month on your Scotiabank credit card will be reduced as follows, until further notice: -
Aero® Mastercard Black: USD $5,000.
All other personal cards: USD $2,000.
This change includes all transactions conducted outside of Trinidad and Tobago along with all international online transactions. All local TT dollar transactions conducted online or at merchants remain unaffected. Further details will be sent to some credit cardholders advising of other adjustments. Additionally, your ScotiaCard Visa DEBIT will no longer offer overseas point-of-sale purchases nor ATM withdrawals.
shaneelal wrote:By next year it might be less than $1000/month at Scotia.Scotia
As we continue to navigate the Foreign Exchange considerations prevailing within our country, please be advised that effective December 1, 2024, the maximum US dollar spending limit per calendar month on your Scotiabank credit card will be reduced as follows, until further notice: -
Aero® Mastercard Black: USD $5,000.
All other personal cards: USD $2,000.
This change includes all transactions conducted outside of Trinidad and Tobago along with all international online transactions. All local TT dollar transactions conducted online or at merchants remain unaffected. Further details will be sent to some credit cardholders advising of other adjustments. Additionally, your ScotiaCard Visa DEBIT will no longer offer overseas point-of-sale purchases nor ATM withdrawals.
Dave wrote:Blow by blow....
The masses would not take this lightly.
PNM people are very happy and contented throughout this entire forex issue which has been happening for years and not a dog dare bark at their masterDave wrote:Blow by blow....
Limiting Forex is inflation plain and simple.pugboy wrote:and impsbert boasting about no inflation
when crunch time hits and black market usd takes over we can expect hyper inflation
but it will be interesting to see car prices remain the same since they getting the legal usd whilst everybody else sucking salt
Range rover , kia and Corolla will still sell, banks will just extend the loan periods, instead of 10 years might be 15 years to pay offpaid_influencer wrote:car prices funny because if the cars priced too high, less ppl would buy (less sales) except for the premium indefatigable consumers
allyuh still have a month to spend so suck harddd this black friday
hover11 wrote:PNM people are very happy and contented throughout this entire forex issue which has been happening for years and not a dog dare bark at their masterDave wrote:Blow by blow....
Dave wrote:Limiting Forex is inflation plain and simple.pugboy wrote:and impsbert boasting about no inflation
when crunch time hits and black market usd takes over we can expect hyper inflation
but it will be interesting to see car prices remain the same since they getting the legal usd whilst everybody else sucking salt