Do we Boycott Made in USA??

Re: Do we Boycott Made in USA??

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2025, 3:10 pm

Morals only work when you have the luxury.

moving

Postby moving » April 7th, 2025, 3:19 pm

Thou shall not buy chinese car parts
american or nothing

Postby pugboy » April 7th, 2025, 4:28 pm

the only case i know in history of a boycott was when pelican raised beer price too much after a small increase in tax during a budget in 90s

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2025, 4:32 am

moving wrote:Thou shall not buy chinese car parts
american or nothing

American cars in general ain't worth the value of the paint they put on them.
There's a few exceptions, but for the most part dem ting is garbage

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 10th, 2025, 6:13 am

the world is a big place, if america want to practice protectionism i think the rest of the world should let them be. time to change the western world taste in food, movies, tv, sports etc. lock of the US tv and switch to UK tv, stop showing hollywood and show movies from india, africa and uk and china, fork the nfl and nba and watch cricket and nhl. the world can now include venezuela, cuba, latin america as a new market and completely stop exporting all goods to US. didnt we learn nothing when trump halted all exports of N95 during covid saying americans important and let the world use chinese KN95 an what happened? the world survived without a made in america mask. time to change.

Postby SR » April 10th, 2025, 7:03 am

pugboy wrote:the only case i know in history of a boycott was when pelican raised beer price too much after a small increase in tax during a budget in 90s
Lol that was a shortlived piece of drama

Postby SR » April 10th, 2025, 7:08 am

Trinidad cannot 'boycott' america.
Consumers can choose not to purchase but those will be in so small a minority it wont affect local sales by much and no trinidad goverment will block the importation due to all governments being controlled by the 'buisness' community

We are not Canada where almost all american products have a 'local' version

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2025, 7:18 am

they closed not long after but maybe because property had ownership changes lol

SR wrote:
pugboy wrote:the only case i know in history of a boycott was when pelican raised beer price too much after a small increase in tax during a budget in 90s
Lol that was a shortlived piece of drama

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 10th, 2025, 7:42 pm

We done have a Forex shortage, forced boycott already been happening

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » April 11th, 2025, 9:01 am

Sad to say this but with the forex shortage and most of our goods coming out of Uncle Sam is more like buy Yankee now.

death365

Postby death365 » April 11th, 2025, 4:55 pm

Get rid of any and everything Apple/Google/Amazon.

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2025, 7:23 pm

death365 wrote:Get rid of any and everything Apple/Google/Amazon.

Hell no.

Raise the price, i still paying

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 12th, 2025, 4:41 am

Hell no.

Sound like a person with no backbone. Made in america products are crap

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2025, 8:50 am

screwbash wrote:

Hell no.

No screws, i not suffering in this life. Sooner or later we gone from here….enjoy it.

Apple is a damn good phone, i see it as a need. I am not settling for less. Don’t feel anyone can throw a cheap phone and price with politics and convince me otherwise.

Amazon does not sell only American products young man. It’s convenient and the customer service is generally excellent. I would be willing to pay increased prices, but obviously not if it were to quadruple.

Postby st7 » April 12th, 2025, 10:51 am

screwbash wrote:

Hell no.

No screws, i not suffering in this life. Sooner or later we gone from here….enjoy it.

Apple is a damn good phone, i see it as a need. I am not settling for less. Don’t feel anyone can throw a cheap phone and price with politics and convince me otherwise.

Amazon does not sell only American products young man. It’s convenient and the customer service is generally excellent. I would be willing to pay increased prices, but obviously not if it were to quadruple.

screwbash sounds like he's one of them ppl that need validation for his choices/mindset daz why he begging we to agree with him and tries to insult those who have their own opinion.

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2025, 11:10 am

Imagine screwbash and daring dragoon in a conversation :lol:

Postby st7 » April 12th, 2025, 11:32 am

The_Honourable wrote:Imagine screwbash and daring dragoon in a conversation :lol:

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2025, 12:55 pm

st7 wrote:
screwbash sounds like he's one of them ppl that need validation for his choices/mindset daz why he begging we to agree with him and tries to insult those who have their own opinion.

Yeh boi st,

He need lil guidance.

He has been struggling with many issues over the years on tuner.

Look just the other day he collect some slap over the domestic dispute with the neighbor.

Postby st7 » April 12th, 2025, 4:46 pm

st7 wrote:

Yeh boi st,

He need lil guidance.

Look just the other day he collect some slap over the domestic dispute with the neighbor.

that wasnt hover?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 13th, 2025, 5:20 am

The_Honourable wrote:Imagine screwbash and daring dragoon in a conversation :lol:

You is a bright child. I have so many fake profile here at timea it does really be like i talking to myself. I need to get my medication refilled yea.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2025, 6:10 am

This is what a real boycott is... Trinis doh have the balls
IMG-20250414-WA0141.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 7:42 am

that ketchup worse than crack

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2025, 8:00 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This is what a real boycott is... Trinis doh have the balls
Boycott all Zionists owned establishments

Postby st7 » April 15th, 2025, 8:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This is what a real boycott is... Trinis doh have the balls
Boycott all Zionists owned establishments

*sips on starbucks

nah i good

Postby MaxPower » April 15th, 2025, 9:14 am

screwbash wrote:

You is a bright child. I have so many fake profile here at timea it does really be like i talking to myself. I need to get my medication refilled yea.

Hove collect ah slap for i think a parking issue with the neighbor.

Screws collect one for accosting his neighbor for putting garbage on his property.

Postby alfa » April 15th, 2025, 9:37 am

screwbash wrote:

Screws collect one for accosting his neighbor for putting garbage on his property.

Max all that bobolisizing going on :shock:
You might be the last real bad man on the forums now

Postby timelapse » April 16th, 2025, 1:36 pm

My 2 cents:
Our domestic production is not enough, and doesn't look like it will get any better.

Trinis generally prefer foreign things as perceived better quality.Case in point, the need to buy imported tomatoes.Makes sense to somebody, but not me.

We either have to cut our foreign consumption regardless of the country of source now , or be forced to do it at a later stage, based on the political/economic world climate.

Trinis will boycott things selectively . Eg. Boycott Starbucks because they support Israel, but not because USA is planning on crippling our economy. We as a people stand up for everything under the sun besides our own interests.

We live in a global economy. We could easily show USA the middle finger, but should we?
Our politicians are making the bed that we the people have to sleep in.

Our economy cannot support the influx of illegals staying here. No kind of maths will ever support that.

Our economy is based on petrochemicals.Economic failure is inevitable when basing it on non renewable resources.We should have diversified a long time ago.Eco tourism is failure because we are nasty people.Only a few private entities like Hadco benefit from this in any feasable way.

I spoke on these things many times, but the Ketchup vs Mustard argument seems to be the only thing that matters.

Wake up. Judgement day is upon us

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 17th, 2025, 6:14 am

screwbash wrote:

Like you dont know the power of obeah. Leh me find out if i can send some your way. Maybe you need a lil shakeup.

Postby st7 » April 17th, 2025, 7:44 am

screwbash wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Imagine screwbash and daring dragoon in a conversation

Like you dont know the power of obeah. Leh me find out if i can send some your way. Maybe you need a lil shakeup.

obeah help you with the slap?

Postby matr1x » April 17th, 2025, 9:29 am

st7 wrote:

Yeh boi st,

He need lil guidance.

Does anyone else find it funny max uses the picture of someone who in a physical confrontation would fold up faster than a hooker on Murray street?