skylinechild wrote:the man claim to play for the president of TT....anyone cud call up carmona and let him verify...???
drchaos wrote:Yeah but the american guy is also using other peoples music ... This is dotish
A theif getting vex when another man stealing his loot?
Phone Surgeon wrote:he doing a live show sometime soon to prove he could really play
idk nun about violin or musical instruments on the whole na, i thought the man legit and could play real good
i see a video where he play "trini 2 d bone" as well
drchaos wrote:Yeah but the american guy is also using other peoples music ... This is dotish
A theif getting vex when another man stealing his loot?
uncle sam wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Basically he doing what all those musicians in soca and chutney bands doing.....pretending whilst the man in control of the tracks doing all the work
Hold the fk up!... u never heard Roy Cape play in a fete? them horns will throw you the fk down; d bareback bass man will shake yuh spine
Kes the Band on the other hand... wellll
Les Bain wrote:The American is applying his musical talent to do violin covers of existing work.
The local guy is miming over the American guy's work while acting like a tard.
Specialist Baboons wrote:meccalli wrote:Well anyone can tell that a violin doesn't have reverb live and he doesn't even use any visible type of vibrato, but it's still an instrumental cover of a pop song and besides, if he's 100% miming, he's using some sort of bow that doesn't really output as you'd hear at least some dissonance between himself and the track. Also, the harmony violin, probably plays it with his feet lol.
Buh like you issa specialist forensics violinist
uncle sam wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Basically he doing what all those musicians in soca and chutney bands doing.....pretending whilst the man in control of the tracks doing all the work
Hold the fk up!... u never heard Roy Cape play in a fete? them horns will throw you the fk down; d bareback bass man will shake yuh spine
Kes the Band on the other hand... wellll
http://www.looptt.com/content/trini-violinist-dismiss-claims-theft-youtube-sensation
“I ignoring he, I does go in studio and do my tracks myself. That not really bothering me right now. I eh do nothing wrong. If that reach them fellas’ ears that means I am doing something good and I am a competition in their eyes,” he said, noting that he plays other genres of music including Indian classics.
Dizzy28 wrote:Man call the Trini fella Milli Violini!!!
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Well good luck to him on that but I doh see anything coming out of it.
How many years Trinis stealing Bollywood music and nothing was ever done? all them Chutney and Soca music is the same thing they take from somebody else and they just changed the lyrics.
ADONI wrote:So Price paying royalties for doing his covers or something on other people music?
Why Chaitoo doh violin some chutney and soca, showing he could 'play' too... Create his own Youtube channel.