Your thoughts on eloping

Re: RE: Re: Your thoughts on eloping

Postby *KRONIK* » February 22nd, 2017, 6:52 am

rspann wrote:Op, just be careful if you do decide to have the wedding. Watch who you hiring. I heard about an Indian wedding where the person contracted to sing ran away with the bride.

Ramkissoon pull ah tune in ah wedding, and he run away wid de dulahin.

The guy name was balkisson

I was told he was also responsible for where leroy's mother went that christmas morning.

Re: Your thoughts on eloping

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2017, 6:57 am

Yeah Balkissoon , the reporters always making mistake in spelling.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 7:03 am

sweet pee wrote:Hi everyone I would like to get your thoughts on how trinidad on a cultural level deals with eloping. Is it taboo? Can it be done here? Will you nenen beat you with a cocyea broom? lol :) anyway me and my SO are thinking of traveling abroad to get eloped so to avoid holding a big ceremony only for strangers we never met to come and eat out we food :lol: So what about eloping and having a better honeymoon sooo does anyone know how it can be done? Thanks :) xoxo

How about growing a pair, and just stating that you would rather avoid a large, expensive and stressful wedding. I thought when I saw the thread that you had real issues with a wedding in terms of religious compatibility, intended in-law relations or something like that :?

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2017, 7:20 am

Ahm, if sweet pee grows a pair, there would be no wedding for her.

sweet pee

Postby sweet pee » February 22nd, 2017, 1:26 pm

Lol thanks 4 all the help ful and not so helpful replies :P

PhoneSurgeon has the idea lolol

The Sandals package is exactly wht we're looking for, but is there an international version lol

oh and we are nt spoilt or coward or anything :oops: Our parents approve of our future marriage but we just prefer to spend big on our honeymoon and nt the actual wedding...not like we have a pile of money :cry: :cry: :cry:

HSA

Postby HSA » February 22nd, 2017, 1:35 pm

padna...if u eh get the box as yet then spend on your honeymoon cuz for you it would really be honey from the moon....

if u getting the box regular then doh hassle yuhself....carry she ah lil tobago and relax....if she working den spend the money you save on yuhself......

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2017, 2:47 pm

sweet pee wrote:Lol thanks 4 all the help ful and not so helpful replies :P

PhoneSurgeon has the idea lolol

The Sandals package is exactly wht we're looking for, but is there an international version lol

oh and we are nt spoilt or coward or anything :oops: Our parents approve of our future marriage but we just prefer to spend big on our honeymoon and nt the actual wedding...not like we have a pile of money :cry: :cry: :cry:

good idea.... do as Phone Surgeon aka Brain Surgeon said....
i did that, my brethren did that, wife's parents did that....... cyah go wrong with that :wink:

Postby RBphoto » February 22nd, 2017, 3:17 pm

Marriage is overrated.

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2017, 5:04 pm

rspann wrote:Ahm, if sweet pee grows a pair, there would be no wedding for her.

Maybe 4 better than 2
:D

Preferences always come out.

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2017, 5:49 pm

Sweet pee is the girl,if she grows a pair, wedding going to call off.

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 10:58 pm

rspann wrote:Sweet pee is the girl,if she grows a pair, wedding going to call off.

eh? i did tink wedding suitable for people like you wit tiny wang, eh?

Postby dougla_boy » February 23rd, 2017, 8:09 am

nuh the size ah the boat, is the motion in the ocean

HSA

Postby HSA » February 23rd, 2017, 11:04 am

dougla_boy wrote:nuh the size ah the boat, is the motion in the ocean

it is not the size of the worm that catches the fish......its how you wiggle it

Postby crazybalhead » February 23rd, 2017, 1:47 pm

OP,

It sounds as though you are getting married for the sole purpose of engaging in bovine and bovine related activities. If this is your sole concern, please refrain from becoming legally entangled with the person you intend to engage in these activities with. My advice would be to travel with said person, and discover each other in ways that would make your parents blush. Practice safe bovine related activity practices. If you and your paramour attended Naps boys, you can write a memoir of your conquests and call it...fifty shades of grey...pants.

Good day.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 23rd, 2017, 2:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:OP,

It sounds as though you are getting married for the sole purpose of engaging in bovine and bovine related activities. If this is your sole concern, please refrain from becoming legally entangled with the person you intend to engage in these activities with. My advice would be to travel with said person, and discover each other in ways that would make your parents blush. Practice safe bovine related activity practices. If you and your paramour attended Naps boys, you can write a memoir of your conquests and call it...fifty shades of grey...pants.

Good day.

:D :D
Coulda save this response for Fantastic Friday!!!!

Re: RE: Re: Your thoughts on eloping

Postby supercharged turbo » February 23rd, 2017, 2:43 pm

Good day.

AHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2017, 4:15 pm

Good day.

*Triggered*

Postby teems1 » February 23rd, 2017, 4:58 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Love is just a chemical in the brain. A drug

The drug wears off over time. Go ahead and chase gratification and come crawling back home groveling

ok Rick...

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2017, 9:44 pm

Getting married in secret is eloping. You seem to just want to control costs so go ahead and have a smaller, less expensive wedding. It's not easy to go to many foreign places and get married without the necessary paperwork. Then, you will be required to register your marriage in your home country and that is not always simple.

Marriages in front of family and friends have been shown to be happier and last longer. Save your honeymoon money for your new house.

http://www.cnn.com/2014/10/13/living/wedding-expenses-study/

HSA

Postby HSA » February 23rd, 2017, 9:50 pm

Bhai...ppl doh marrid these days...shack up and leave wen u want...

No messy legal documents and no alimony or maintenance.....

Wen u marrid not even yuh jockey shorts remain yours...yuh hadda share everything...food..clothes...time and money...

Save yourself the trouble and become a hermit...

Imrany

Postby Imrany » February 23rd, 2017, 10:05 pm

Y not let a judge married y'all local so more money for honeymoon

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 23rd, 2017, 10:15 pm

rspann wrote:Op, just be careful if you do decide to have the wedding. Watch who you hiring. I heard about an Indian wedding where the person contracted to sing ran away with the bride.

Ramkissoon pull ah tune in ah wedding, and he run away wid de dulahin.

Good joke put poor delivery

3.5/10

Rethink your life

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2017, 1:58 am

Single forever is d life bro.....

Postby 88sins » February 25th, 2017, 3:47 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Single forever is d life bro.....

Plenty people does feel exactly this.

Right up until they realize they're more than a little past their prime & well on their way to old age.