Postby Morpheus » February 15th, 2017, 6:06 pm

Morpheus wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Went today to renew.
1) Got through in 10 minutes
2) No LINX/CC.
3) T vehicle inspections to start next week.

Ok no CC. But Linx???Steups...

Cyah LINX ah bribe yunno..............

You're so correct. New facilities, same old scamps.....

Seriously, why in God's name would you have people walking with large amounts of cash for transactions, unless it is for some nefarious reason? Rohan Sinanan needs to look at this. Even Chaguanas market vendors have LINX :lol:

Ask me something easier nah dragon :cry: :cry: :?

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby Slartibartfast » February 15th, 2017, 6:15 pm

Morpheus wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Went today to renew.
1) Got through in 10 minutes
2) No LINX/CC.
3) T vehicle inspections to start next week.

Ok no CC. But Linx???Steups...

Cyah LINX ah bribe yunno..............

You're so correct. New facilities, same old scamps.....

Wow.... well thats dissapointing.

A lot of the plans under the MVA were aimed at directly battling corruption. Guess thats why it was doomed from the start.

Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2017, 7:45 pm

last reason I heard is the Gov't ( all, no particular party) is not willing to absorb the fees charged by the banks for such transactions hence no card facilities

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 15th, 2017, 8:06 pm

I like cash ... Easier to keep off the books and if the government prefer to foster this kind of behavior in the populations then good for them.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2017, 9:15 am

eliteauto wrote:last reason I heard is the Gov't ( all, no particular party) is not willing to absorb the fees charged by the banks for such transactions hence no card facilities

But Immigration accepts Linx for Passports though. Maybe we need them to run Licensing as well!!

Postby Slartibartfast » February 16th, 2017, 4:03 pm

eliteauto wrote:last reason I heard is the Gov't ( all, no particular party) is not willing to absorb the fees charged by the banks for such transactions hence no card facilities

Doesn't the customer foot the bill for lynx though? I understand the no CC thing but the cash only thing is madness.

Postby SR » February 16th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Time for a bank to put a atm in mva like how it use to be in pos

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 16th, 2017, 8:19 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Doesn't the customer foot the bill for lynx though? I understand the no CC thing but the cash only thing is madness.

Nah the % comes out of the price paid me thinks. So if the price of your item is $200 and someone pays with Linx then the percentage is taken from that $200 paid.

Postby pete » February 17th, 2017, 8:03 am

More like whoever has the contract for collecting and depositing the cash probably is the one making sure they don't go to Linx.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 17th, 2017, 9:41 am

drchaos wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Nah the % comes out of the price paid me thinks. So if the price of your item is $200 and someone pays with Linx then the percentage is taken from that $200 paid.

I think the cost is like 4% of the sale for credit cards which the business pays but the customer already pays like $4.00 per transaction when using linx even though the business still has to pay monthly for rental of the machine. If they still charging a percentage on top of linx fees then I find the banks robbing businesses.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 17th, 2017, 6:35 pm

Wait nah we paying $4 on a Linx transaction? WTA ....

cars

Postby cars » February 18th, 2017, 1:37 am

.75 cents for point of sale transactions. $4 is using an ATM that is not from your bank

greatbear

Postby greatbear » March 3rd, 2017, 1:26 pm

Does anybody know if there's a doctor's office near by for renewal of a class 4 licence?

Postby Kenjo » March 3rd, 2017, 6:41 pm

There is actually a sign up saying doctors office but I don't know if it operational

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 3rd, 2017, 11:46 pm

Come check meh i go sort yuh out! :mrgreen: