Re: Consumer Fireworks Safety Discussion

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 27th, 2017, 1:43 pm

Totall stopped the fireworks life 3 , years now.....its too much on dogs and wildlife.....had owls doves etc going mad by me 3years ago....2owls ended up in the house neighbour dog went missing for 5 days..my dog almost ran away into the forest...

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Me, I find they should have designated parks or fields... any where else should be illegal.

Like pagwa, but with fire works.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 27th, 2017, 1:58 pm

Didn't know it had official documents an ting for fireworks.

But will the police enforce it?

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2017, 2:10 pm

Interpret the section 100 there....

Where can u and where can't u use fireworks?

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 27th, 2017, 6:15 pm

:agrue:
Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » December 27th, 2017, 6:31 pm

meanwhile fireworks still selling like normel in spite of d recession

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/customers-sp ... g-new-year

listen carefully @ 1.48 , d man still laffin all d way to d bank .....

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 27th, 2017, 11:46 pm

Pyro Don wrote:lol there are over 1.5 million people in this country. If even 1% of the population lights fireworks on old years night do you really think there are enough law enforcement personnel to locate and charge the 150,000 users? Most fireworks last for less than 30 seconds. Unless you live next to a police station it is virtually IMPOSSIBLE to ever get charged for setting off fireworks at midnight on old years night unless some one of your neighbors "put you in place" before hand.

The ONLY way to put an end to fireworks is to ban the importation and sale of ALL 1.4g rated fireworks. Guess what though... with the oil and gas price being what it is today and Rowley dem on the verge of taxing people for the air they need to breathe you really think they gonna give up the Vat and duties charged on the importation and sale of fireworks? HA! Think again!

This isnt the issue here. Most people prepare for (and even look forward to) that 2 hour period from 11pm to 1 am where fireworks use ramps up then slows down.

It's the random *pax pax* throughout the month that's upsetting (december and divali). Judging by your name and your posts I can tell you're biased towards fireworks. You will never see things from the 99%ers point of view.

You live in a bubble. Go ahead, type another essay to justify your arrogance.

Postby 88sins » December 28th, 2017, 12:10 pm

Pyro Don wrote:lol there are over 1.5 million people in this country. If even 1% of the population lights fireworks on old years night do you really think there are enough law enforcement personnel to locate and charge the 150,000 users? Most fireworks last for less than 30 seconds. Unless you live next to a police station it is virtually IMPOSSIBLE to ever get charged for setting off fireworks at midnight on old years night unless some one of your neighbors "put you in place" before hand.

The ONLY way to put an end to fireworks is to ban the importation and sale of ALL 1.4g rated fireworks. Guess what though... with the oil and gas price being what it is today and Rowley dem on the verge of taxing people for the air they need to breathe you really think they gonna give up the Vat and duties charged on the importation and sale of fireworks? HA! Think again!

decent points aside, you need to work on your math bruh.

at the end of it all, people when using these devices, just need to take into consideration the amount of noise they make, the hours of the day/night they want to use them & where you use them.
regardless of how much you or anyone else feel you like & use fireworks, all it takes for ppl to get the point is someone setting off a series of spanish firecrackers right next to your bedroom window on a quiet Tuesday morning in April at 2:30 am.

Postby Rovin » December 28th, 2017, 12:18 pm

lol @ d man maths ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2017, 1:13 pm

Yeah the 1% bazodee

matix

Postby matix » December 28th, 2017, 1:16 pm

Pyro maths quite off

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 28th, 2017, 2:09 pm

Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2017, 2:16 pm

Lol
Padna a maths error and typo are not the sane

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 28th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Are u guys buying fireworks this year for ole years....i think i am not gonna do this anymore...waste of money plus the noise....

Postby sMASH » December 28th, 2017, 3:25 pm

I like it, but didn't do it cause it made the animals crazy, the the people Rockets used to come down in the yard so was a hazard to the wooden house.

And it really is just a waste of money... Other people money

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 28th, 2017, 6:55 pm

Only the 1% benefit from fireworks.......people could complain all they want fireworks would NEVER stop selling in trinidad...as long as the 1% says so...is so

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 28th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 28th, 2017, 8:21 pm

Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Like u ketch the lil thing I throw for you, nice
Bet you looked at the keyboard

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 28th, 2017, 11:55 pm

middle of sando tonight, they wait until the rain ease up to test out some firecrackers...at frickin 11:15pm...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2017, 6:07 am

Pyro Don wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only the 1% benefit from fireworks.......people could complain all they want fireworks would NEVER stop selling in trinidad...as long as the 1% says so...is so

Why allyuh so? How you could make such a foolish statement? You care to explain how on earth it's even possible that fireworks can ONLY benefit the "1%" when it have fireworks costing as little as $2 dollars each?????

padna...who are the authorized dealers??? who own fireone?? where does the money go??....clearly you didn't see the lines for the boxing day sale....one man alone spend 7k...

who else does it benefit...from where I sit many people find it to be a nuisance and very annoying...dangerous for animals etc etc...

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2017, 10:17 am

it doh matter he spent $7k,
they are cheap, like $2 ea

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Pyro Don wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only the 1% benefit from fireworks.......people could complain all they want fireworks would NEVER stop selling in trinidad...as long as the 1% says so...is so

Why allyuh so? How you could make such a foolish statement? You care to explain how on earth it's even possible that fireworks can ONLY benefit the "1%" when it have fireworks costing as little as $2 dollars each?????

padna...who are the authorized dealers??? who own fireone?? where does the money go??....clearly you didn't see the lines for the boxing day sale....one man alone spend 7k...

who else does it benefit...from where I sit many people find it to be a nuisance and very annoying...dangerous for animals etc etc...

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2017, 10:58 am

cyar understand how ppl does literally blow up & bun out sooo much $$$ behind this [unless u does get $ easy] , i mean long time all we used to buy for new yr is about a $40 piece that fired about 5 shots high up that scattered & that was it cause everybody doing it & u seeing everybody else firework in d sky ..... d ass u want to leggo 10-20 minutes of boom , wa is d purpose

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2017, 11:50 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:cyar understand how ppl does literally blow up & bun out sooo much $$$ behind this [unless u does get $ easy] , i mean long time all we used to buy for new yr is about a $40 piece that fired about 5 shots high up that scattered & that was it cause everybody doing it & u seeing everybody else firework in d sky ..... d ass u want to leggo 10-20 minutes of boom , wa is d purpose

The fyaz!!!!!

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2017, 11:51 am

I feel the OP is a fireworks dealer operative and sent here to sneak up business

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 29th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:cyar understand how ppl does literally blow up & bun out sooo much $$$ behind this [unless u does get $ easy] , i mean long time all we used to buy for new yr is about a $40 piece that fired about 5 shots high up that scattered & that was it cause everybody doing it & u seeing everybody else firework in d sky ..... d ass u want to leggo 10-20 minutes of boom , wa is d purpose

soo much sense in one post boy :lol:

Maybe people like the satisfaction of seeing their own money go up in smoke.
So they could tell people:
"I have money to literally burn hoss"

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2017, 12:23 pm

There is a school of thought where if a little bit of something is good then plenty always better

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2017, 12:27 pm

spend that fireworks money in food or drinks instead yes

$500 in food will make you much happier than $500 in fireworks

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 29th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pyro Don

Postby Pyro Don » December 29th, 2017, 3:42 pm

Last edited by Pyro Don on December 31st, 2017, 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total.