Weekend campers spoiling the beaches on long week

Re: Weekend campers spoiling the beaches on long week

Postby Trini Hookah » March 27th, 2016, 9:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Should have gotten them on video - even though people like that are incapable of being embarrased

100% sure OP would be nursing chop wounds after doing so.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 27th, 2016, 9:16 pm

but the kind of driving it is ridiculous with these ppl going to the beaches...... christ.... ppl overtaking around corners excessive speeding.....bumpering .....hearing ambulance after ambulance going up and down.

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 9:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Should have gotten them on video - even though people like that are incapable of being embarrased

100% sure OP would be nursing chop wounds after doing so.

Hadda be discreet is all.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 27th, 2016, 10:43 pm

I don't get how you could subject your range rover to camping in toco in a cardboard hut ...

:( is better the owner missed a payment an d paid for a beach house so sad :(

its like the beetham dump up in toco

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2016, 7:00 pm

i limed for this entire weekend, bars, river ect.

honestly people in trinidad extremely stink and dropping rubbish all over. i could rarely drop a piece of gum around me.

people vomiting on the beach, leaving kfc boxes all over.
i even saw this one guy dig a small hole and full his kfc box with sand and took a picture.

ew.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 28th, 2016, 7:24 pm

That is why they were banned from Maracas , we don't know a good thing and always want to over do . As said above implement a permit positioning on these beaches , have police patrols and litter wardens . Slave mentality can't do right unless we are being watched .

Postby j.o.e » March 28th, 2016, 7:40 pm

This is why we can't have nice things.

Postby zoom rader » March 28th, 2016, 7:42 pm

Ppl now beginning to understand

buckredan

Postby buckredan » March 28th, 2016, 7:43 pm

thats why i do not go to the beaches on holidays anymore Trinidadians to nasty and stink not only beach but in the cinema as well, when to take on london has fallen in imax [good movie] god you would'en believe how stink they left the cinema after the show.

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2016, 7:43 pm

By which time it is usually too late....

zoom rader wrote:Ppl now beginning to understand

webb

Postby webb » March 28th, 2016, 7:45 pm

That's why I am for no camping an loud music on beaches without a license why when we have these long weekends the EMA don't wuk

Postby Redman » March 28th, 2016, 8:03 pm

We went up Lopinot ....same deal.

Place was dirty, garbage all over.

One of the people living across the road blasting music...to the point where we had to talk loud just to have a conversation.and we were next to the main house

No water, only ONE TOILET ...women's bathroom was locked.

After Driving from Sando...it was an unpleasant experience.

Who responsible for these places?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 28th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Sad thing is when kids see their parents doing this they may think it's normal and will continue doing these same atrocious acts.

Sickening

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 28th, 2016, 8:50 pm

Plus they camping down the islands all over and doing the same f'king sh1t, blasting friggin music all night, messing up all the place, chopping down trees to make room for their campsites, these pests need to be banned from camping in turtle bay, monks island, Scotland bay,,,, nasty fakers.

link

Postby link » March 29th, 2016, 12:49 am

10-01 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Imagine what they do when they have to use the washroom.
Watch where you step OP

:oops:

remember the camp out in Maracas a few years ago ???? THAT was an environmental nightmare.......

Postby Ted_v2 » March 29th, 2016, 12:51 am

oh, as we on that topic.

i saw at clifton hill beach, the public restrooms has a fee now, a woman with a blackboard charging 2$
No official price. just a blackboard. i find this seems suspect but they have the place SUPER clean. So honestly i dont mind.

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2016, 8:07 am

Ted_v2 wrote:oh, as we on that topic.

i saw at clifton hill beach, the public restrooms has a fee now, a woman with a blackboard charging 2$
No official price. just a blackboard. i find this seems suspect but they have the place SUPER clean. So honestly i dont mind.

They used to charge to use the washroom in city gate too.
When PNM was voted out last time those people were nowhere to be found. Facilities were free.
Meem know what going on nah.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2016, 9:10 am

Wipe them out

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 29th, 2016, 9:16 am

Smh...trinis are becoming the most disgusting people...mentality sucks..we have no care for the environment or laws of any kind...fast becoming a failed nation

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby teems1 » March 29th, 2016, 9:41 am

Mark! wrote:all about the "cyar do me nutten" mentality

trinis feel they untouchable due to the history of the lack of enforcement of legislation

They know they can get away with it, which is why it is done.

Take the same trini and put them in NYC/London/Toronto/etc and they'll follow every law, never litter or jaywalk, always drive below the speed limit, never think of drinking and driving, early to work, hardest worker etc.

Mental slavery.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 29th, 2016, 9:45 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Smh...trinis are becoming the most disgusting people...mentality sucks..we have no care for the environment or laws of any kind...fast becoming a failed nation

These comments should have been typed years aback cause we are officially disgusting nowadays, our mentality sucks, we have no regard for laws of the land and we have quickly arrived at failed nation status. Last week I read an article wherein Canada has raised their travel advisory..........look at declined visas coming now.......smh

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 29th, 2016, 10:08 am

I agree not one decent song I heard yesterday by manzan.. Only gazza this and gazza that like the same crowd wasn't even singing along or dancing they just there shaking they head and blasting a set ah noise, not me and the holidays again na

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 29th, 2016, 11:05 am

accept you cant direct racism to your own kind

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 29th, 2016, 11:27 am

The people that actually litter and blast deafening music, do they live like this in their own neighborhoods? Is their behavior a true reflection of how they keep themselves?
Why is it SOo Hard to keep your surroundings clean, why can't people just enjoy the natural surroundings without jamming loud annoying music?

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 29th, 2016, 12:12 pm

I'm sure some tuners here have family, friends or know somebody that fall into this category of people. I could understand "fearing' to try to talk some sense into a stranger you met by the beach / river because of how people in society have become; but how many of us actually say anything to the ones we know?

Personally, after going once a few years ago, does lock of one person (and their family) whom I know goes camping at Easter. While they're not big on the music; it's what is done to / how the environment is left behind..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 29th, 2016, 12:27 pm

teems1 wrote:
Mark! wrote:all about the "cyar do me nutten" mentality

trinis feel they untouchable due to the history of the lack of enforcement of legislation

They know they can get away with it, which is why it is done.

Take the same trini and put them in NYC/London/Toronto/etc and they'll follow every law, never litter or jaywalk, always drive below the speed limit, never think of drinking and driving, early to work, hardest worker etc.

Mental slavery.

hahahahaha...

Not true. Trinis drink and drive everywhere in the world...

They just hide in better in forin.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 29th, 2016, 12:29 pm

After all the m&m's takoor put in the vigo ... he cyar tess it out .. na

Postby Dizzy28 » March 29th, 2016, 1:57 pm

Went to Toco on Sunday, regretted every moment of it. Things weren't too bad going up until the stretch to enter Toco just after the Composite school. Traffic like that to get in. Close to the beach you realize people camped out and took rope and roped off significant areas around their makeshift "shacks" reducing the amount of space available to others wanting to use the beach.

Then there are all the a holes who parked up on the road turning it into essentially a single lane. We went up to the light house, up there ram as well however we got a park in the parking lot and decided to have lunch then head back home. When we finished eating and ready to leave some a-hole in a Sportero blocked both brother's and my cars. We walked around asking everyone by all the benches if the van was theirs and eventually moved onto the rock behind the lighthouse where we found the owner chilling. Basically he was the last person left to check.
On the way out a man with a white Hilux was parked Just after the wooden bridge and he was causing traffic as the road had a little bend there. The owner decided instead of moving the van he would sit in the tray to make sure no one hit it (I secretly wished someone had)

Shoulda stayed home yes!!!

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2016, 2:32 pm

jm3 wrote:

accept you cant direct racism to your own kind

What is my kind?

daas

Postby daas » March 29th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Went to Toco on Sunday, regretted every moment of it. Things weren't too bad going up until the stretch to enter Toco just after the Composite school. Traffic like that to get in. Close to the beach you realize people camped out and took rope and roped off significant areas around their makeshift "shacks" reducing the amount of space available to others wanting to use the beach.

Then there are all the a holes who parked up on the road turning it into essentially a single lane. We went up to the light house, up there ram as well however we got a park in the parking lot and decided to have lunch then head back home. When we finished eating and ready to leave some a-hole in a Sportero blocked both brother's and my cars. We walked around asking everyone by all the benches if the van was theirs and eventually moved onto the rock behind the lighthouse where we found the owner chilling. Basically he was the last person left to check.
On the way out a man with a white Hilux was parked Just after the wooden bridge and he was causing traffic as the road had a little bend there. The owner decided instead of moving the van he would sit in the tray to make sure no one hit it (I secretly wished someone had)

Shoulda stayed home yes!!!

All that to say yuh ain't get to bade :|