Team Loco wrote:My cous had the issue with a toyota dyna. He had it removed and installed a dpf modulator. Cost was $6500. Van works well now
ADONI wrote:After having a diesel, the money you once saved at the pump goes back into maintenance...
FullStop wrote:eliteauto wrote:question cause I honestly don't know, can the DPF be gutted or removed? Will that cause check lights or affect performance? I ask because given our standard of fuel would bad DPFs be a norm?
Gutting or removing the DPF will put the vehicle into limp mode. It will bog down and underperform.
I believe AutoBoss in penal sells and installs an emulator that tricks the ECU into thinking the dpf is fine. After installation, you can remove the DPF. (i think it costs $7000)
I'm currently working on a solution to get a DPF delete done on the ECU, after which the DPF can be removed along with its sensors.(wont be available till February, no idea on cost yet)
mad wrote:FullStop wrote:eliteauto wrote:question cause I honestly don't know, can the DPF be gutted or removed? Will that cause check lights or affect performance? I ask because given our standard of fuel would bad DPFs be a norm?
Gutting or removing the DPF will put the vehicle into limp mode. It will bog down and underperform.
I believe AutoBoss in penal sells and installs an emulator that tricks the ECU into thinking the dpf is fine. After installation, you can remove the DPF. (i think it costs $7000)
I'm currently working on a solution to get a DPF delete done on the ECU, after which the DPF can be removed along with its sensors.(wont be available till February, no idea on cost yet)
Any Luck??
How is this working out?mad wrote:Just an update
Went by Autoboss in Penal. Bought the emulator kit and got it installed for $4000. Then I went by a muffler shop and guts out the DPF and the other two catalyst on the van ($1500). Van working real good now. Will keep you guys posted if anything change.
topshotta20 wrote:How is this working out?mad wrote:Just an update
Went by Autoboss in Penal. Bought the emulator kit and got it installed for $4000. Then I went by a muffler shop and guts out the DPF and the other two catalyst on the van ($1500). Van working real good now. Will keep you guys posted if anything change.
MG Man wrote:yeah buh what about unfiltered black smoke?
Surely more of that without the DPF?
By who?MG Man wrote:cool
I decided not to go with the dpf-delete
I removed and cleaned it this weekend...life is good again
topshotta20 wrote:By who?MG Man wrote:cool
SMc wrote:My car burns off the crap from the filter when it gets blocked, I get a warning light come on then you supposed to drive above 50 MPH until the process is done (around 20 mins)... have you tried doing that or been advised this may be a possibility?
MG Man wrote:cool
*KRONIK* wrote:This rellll interesting hoss....
So the carbon comes out as little rods?