Road rage attacks TT

orangefox

Re: Road rage attacks TT

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 2:37 pm

SMc wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Ah fine with this one nobody ent see nothing, not a number plate, nothing.

...but they have the car in question :?

thats why there should be only one thread about this incedent :|

You trolling again . If you have nothing to contribute go to another ched.

This is an Analysis of Road Rage discussion with the hope we have
some civil manners on the roadway.

It is NOT ok in Trinidad (or other) to shoot a person 10 times due to Road Rage.

Postby desifemlove » November 30th, 2014, 2:54 pm

these happen all over....in every country...

however, 10 times? semi-auto...or an auto firearm?

I think jus walk away.....too many people tinking about being a badman....it's their life, i eh care...

Postby SMc » November 30th, 2014, 2:54 pm

orangefox wrote:
SMc wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Ah fine with this one nobody ent see nothing, not a number plate, nothing.

It is NOT ok in Trinidad (or other) to shoot a person 10 times due to Road Rage.

Did you even read what I posted? Your original thread question was ambiguous at best hence the reason people are posting information directly linked to the indecent in Cocorite...anyways have fun.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 3:01 pm

desifemlove wrote:these happen all over....in every country...

however, 10 times? semi-auto...or an auto firearm?

I think jus walk away.....too many people tinking about being a badman....it's their life, i eh care...

From the Newspaper reports Rodney was walking away. He was going back to his car.
And then he was shot 10 times. Maybe incorrect reporting.

If you get a minor hit maybe you should drive directly to a Police Station.

"Gangsters" who have guns will NOT reason. They will shoot to kill you.

Rodney was shot in the head.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 3:03 pm

SMc wrote:
orangefox wrote:
SMc wrote:

Did you even read what I posted? Your original thread question was ambiguous at best hence the reason people are posting information directly linked to the indecent in Cocorite...anyways have fun.

Ok .. cool :D

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 5:05 pm

orangefox wrote:
SMc wrote:

Buh watch this guyanese nah :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 30th, 2014, 5:10 pm

Orangefox when a man in Guyana bonx yuh boxcart, yuh wuda chap him?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 5:14 pm

orangefox wrote:
SMc wrote:

Buh watch this guyanese nah :lol:

You Trolling ..

You have nothing to contribute, just move on ; 1000 other cheds to troll on fluffy

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 5:17 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Orangefox when a man in Guyana bonx yuh boxcart, yuh wuda chap him?

The answer is not to "chap" or shoot him 10 times.

Ask for his insurance and ID and report to policia.

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 5:17 pm

I realize you not from here but we have a saying:

If you eh like it, leave.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 5:18 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I realize you not from here but we have a saying:

Lol. Troll

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 5:20 pm

orangefox wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I realize you not from here but we have a saying:

Lol. Troll

Lewe see your id card....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 30th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Lol.

Man walked away and got back into car.
He counted to 10 and saw the beautiful woman who awaited him.

Troll shot 20 times in anger. All blanks ...

Troll returned to Brasso Seco forest to his BF.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 30th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Curtms wrote:Some ppl are generally angry and douchebags and tend too lash out at anything.

That's because I keep saying, trinis are a nasty, lazy, rude and always an angry bunch of ppl. People need to face the facts and stop this non sense that trinis are warm friendly.

Zr u implicated urself!
Aren't u trini ?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » December 1st, 2014, 9:56 am

........anyway: back on topic - I can honestly admit that I have succumbed to road rage emotionally
but I resisted to act on my desire to run the person off the road/use my car as a missile (banzai charge)/pull the driver out of the vehicle and beat them senseless with my wheel spanner.

I have tried over the years to curb "Mr. Wheeler" attitude and calm myself on the roads. Now I can anticipate when someone is about to do foolishness in my vicinity. For example in traffic on the
northbound of the UBH; after the charlieville walkover there is really some ridiculous merging that
takes place there. Two years ago no one can get between me and the vehicle in front. Now I back off just a car length or two to allow someone to merge.

That was just an example and there are other situations that I can apply that sort of attitude. It does not work all the time as some drivers' behaviours warrants little or no courtesy (women) and spoils your fecking day. But I am one less road rager out there.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 1st, 2014, 10:42 am

Curtms wrote:Some ppl are generally angry and douchebags and tend too lash out at anything.

That's because I keep saying, trinis are a nasty, lazy, rude and always an angry bunch of ppl. People need to face the facts and stop this non sense that trinis are warm friendly.

Agreed. It's generally our culture these days. Everything Mavado, Vybz Kartel or some hip hop singer does they want to do too. This is something that has been bubbling for years. The culture and attitude conveyed / encouraged by the music perpetuates an anger that we manifesting in society.

Want to fix T&T? Ban dub and hip and hop.

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » December 1st, 2014, 1:41 pm

too much wetman and starboy on de road

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 8:15 pm

Yes to much anger, frustration and selfishness on the road.

I watch every morning as a "shoulder driver" get a $1,000 ticket on the UBH and starts crying .

Wrecking in Woodbrook and POS takes 2 seconds and I believe the fee has increased from the
$500. Not sure about fee ( $1,000 ? ) but today I saw about 6 cars get wrecked as I was stuck in
POS traffic.

Wrecker drivers do not suffer from road rage.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 8:16 pm

Yes to much anger, frustration and selfishness on the road.

I watch every morning as a "shoulder driver" get a $1,000 ticket on the UBH and starts crying .

Wrecking in Woodbrook and POS takes 2 seconds and I believe the fee has increased from the
$500. Not sure about fee ( $1,000 ? ) but today I saw about 6 cars get wrecked as I was stuck in
POS traffic.

Postby DVSTT » December 1st, 2014, 8:18 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Agreed. It's generally our culture these days. Everything Mavado, Vybz Kartel or some hip hop singer does they want to do too. This is something that has been bubbling for years. The culture and attitude conveyed / encouraged by the music perpetuates an anger that we manifesting in society.

You not serious. I listen to plenty kartel etc but I ain't an angry retard.

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2014, 8:42 pm

orangefox wrote:Yes to much anger, frustration and selfishness on the road.

POS traffic.

I watch one x to board a morning with a police car chasing after it.

No ticket and soon enough he back at it again.

I find they should raise the ticket fines and wreck more too. This getting out of hand!

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2014, 8:46 pm

DVSTT wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Music contributes to the attitude, but to outright blame music is kinda shifting the responsibility.

Curtms has a point though. There are a lot of frustrated, insecure and angry people out in greater society just looking for people to unload their frustrations upon... and it's only going to get worse.

Personally, with the way people behaving these days, I'm sure we're not too far off from the mass shooting phenomena.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 8:56 pm

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,203656.html

Road rage people are bullies.

Mrs. Carmona speech

Cliff Notes:

Too many "adult bullies "

Many adults, Carmona said, blame others for their problems, failing to see the “real picture” of themselves.

Good men and women must stop quietly talking about what is right and what is wrong and stand up and be counted and not be intimidated by a vociferous minority,” she said.

Postby j.o.e » December 1st, 2014, 9:01 pm

eh orangefox
stop.jpg
stop.jpg (7.41 KiB) Viewed 1755 times

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 1st, 2014, 9:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:eh orangefox

Papi you Trolling again ?

Tertiary Level discussion, kindly move on troll.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 3rd, 2014, 2:48 pm

because everyone only cares about their self , and values like honesty, kindness and being humble and the hardest thing to do is to FORGIVE...

Postby SMc » December 3rd, 2014, 4:54 pm

^^Glad to have you back..you still have the cob in your hand?

Postby zoom rader » December 3rd, 2014, 8:54 pm

shogun wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Music contributes to the attitude, but to outright blame music is kinda shifting the responsibility.

Curtms has a point though. There are a lot of frustrated, insecure and angry people out in greater society just looking for people to unload their frustrations upon... and it's only going to get worse.

Personally, with the way people behaving these days, I'm sure we're not too far off from the mass shooting phenomena.

You will be called anti trini for stating that trinis are frustrated, insecure and angry .

As for mass shootings that has already happened as Mr Big planted his dustbin bombs of terror where a lady lost her leg.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 11th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Road Rage destroys our driving freedom.
Who wants to hear people's frustration on de road ?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 12th, 2014, 6:02 am