tr1ad wrote:wouldn't mind
they should look at charging a toll to come into pos as well.....
encourage car pooling as well as utilizing PTSC
*$kїđž!™ wrote:If they implement this...soon you will see guntas from the beetham.....wanting to charge ppl a toll to use the beetham highway....
VexXx Dogg wrote:developed countries do it to help fund ongoing infrastructural development.
why the hell not?
Xplode wrote:we not paying for road tax already .
pluggie wrote:Some people so dotesh they will rather spend $40.00 in petrol driving through back roads rather than pay a $10 toll
Tolls are actually a good thing, not only will it encourage people not to take certain roads unnecessarily but it they can use that money to fix those roads properly... I hope the idiots don't bring out a toll and charge ah friggin $1 only ... but then again Trinidadians gets everything for freee
if they decide to go with an actual toll booth rather than an e-tag for e-tolling then I can just imagine the epic stories sufferers gonna give these toll gate personnel![]()
1) mam i ent got no morney, I ent get pay yet
2) bredren why i must pay , is riggghtt they ah goooin
3) mam i ent have no change and I ent want to break meh $100
skylinechild wrote:pluggie wrote:Some people so dotesh they will rather spend $40.00 in petrol driving through back roads rather than pay a $10 toll
Tolls are actually a good thing, not only will it encourage people not to take certain roads unnecessarily but it they can use that money to fix those roads properly... I hope the idiots don't bring out a toll and charge ah friggin $1 only ... but then again Trinidadians gets everything for freee
if they decide to go with an actual toll booth rather than an e-tag for e-tolling then I can just imagine the epic stories sufferers gonna give these toll gate personnel![]()
1) mam i ent got no morney, I ent get pay yet
2) bredren why i must pay , is riggghtt they ah goooin
3) mam i ent have no change and I ent want to break meh $100
if money involved they'll be sitting ducks for the criminals to just drive up point a gun rob them and drive off.... electronic toll you buy a card - install it in the reader- the transmitter / receiver makes contact with the toll booth- and the gate opens when you drive up....when the card runs out you buy another card and simple side it into the reader or visit a station that can top it up... some japanese RORO have the system still installed and most trinis clueless as to its function.
ALIS wrote:Xplode wrote:we not paying for road tax already .
correct! when you gas up, there is a "road tax" of i think 5% that was supposedly set aside for road maintenance...... well that gone to hell, since no one ever bothered to question where the funds are actually going.
I don't mind the toll system, but instead of instituting it on lady young road, what they should charge is institute an entry tax per vehicle, into the city if you not car pooling with three or more people. While within the city limits have the smaller run around three three wheelers working within the city for a nominal fee.