The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Sunic

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Sunic » December 22nd, 2013, 8:49 am

CSF all the way, low membership fee with premium service. Got all my packages that i ordered online after the 15th of Dec

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 22nd, 2013, 9:33 am

Ezone really is the best around in terms of efficiency and absence of hassle. My only concern with them is their minimum freight cost. You could bring in a feather and it will cost no less than $100tt therefore for all my smaller/lighter/less urgent packages I use my father's websource account. Small ting does cost lil $20 and $30.

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:36 am

Captain Awesome wrote:Ezone really is the best around in terms of efficiency and absence of hassle.

have you tried all skyboxes so that you can validate this statement?

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:41 am

Went aeropost(Fernandez) smooth sailing this morning hardly had people..n collect meh free gift from them lol

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 22nd, 2013, 10:16 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:Ezone really is the best around in terms of efficiency and absence of hassle.

I should have predicated by saying "In my experience". Didn't think I'd have to explicitly state this, but there it is.

Experience encompasses both personal usage of four services as well as reports from individuals I know personally about their experience with other companies, if we're being thorough. 8-)

Postby javishm » December 22nd, 2013, 10:32 am

unable to say :D

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:46 am

Captain Awesome wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

I should have predicated by saying "In my experience". Didn't think I'd have to explicitly state this, but there it is.

Experience encompasses both personal usage of four services as well as reports from individuals I know personally about their experience with other companies, if we're being thorough. 8-)

even if you had said "in your experience", how much experience do you have with diffferent skyboxes to validate such a statement... please dont tell me one... or even two.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 22nd, 2013, 11:01 am

hahah don't assume. My father and I have been utilizing skyboxes for items from commercial equipment to electronics etc since 2001, well before they were "cool". Not to go into too much detail, let's just say that couriers and employees know us a little TOO well due to frequent deliveries.

So no, neither I nor anyone else can say that any one service is categorically better than ALL others in existence BUT there are people who have more solid experience than most on the matter to deliver a pretty accurate sense of what is the gold standard in service delivery. I believe I am definitely one of those people.

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 11:15 am

orr, scene scene

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 12:14 pm

Just by reading the horror stories from the other companies, one can easily say ezone is the best.

I guess deductive reasoning is new and exciting to sharkman.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 1:12 pm

Tested this myself anyhow, me and ah padna ordered two items from the same site, on the same day.

Sites offers standard 3 day shipping.

I used Ezone - got mine in exactly one week no hassle.

Padna used Aeropost - got it 3 weeks later with having to call and nag them, that's if they chose to answer their phones.

I with Ezone since they were PO Box International (2002), never had one single problem.

But I guess most people cyakin here didn't even have a bank account back then.

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 1:25 pm

yuh fail english ent,

lack of critical thinking ftl bacause in pioneers world your beneficial experience in ezone means its the best and YUH PADNA'S lack of a good experience at other skyboxes means thats how it always is ent? As opposed to me who been with them for 4 yrs and no complaints? Lemme cool it before ched lock again yes :lol: ..as a man say before, nothing good can really come from this ched now.

brb signing up for ezone

Postby A172 » December 22nd, 2013, 1:57 pm

tell us more how you are living proof etc etc and don't subscribe wholly to that theory

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » December 22nd, 2013, 2:06 pm

Don't know why ppl having problems with aeropost to me they are very efficient. Ordered something on Wednesday and collected it today. I usual get my packages within a week using prime. It usually takes a lil longer with other websites but that's no fault of aeropost. My advice is to use an unpaid subscription like web source for smaller less urgent items but if you need something before Christmas and you're late to order use aeropost.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 2:13 pm

sharkman121 wrote:yuh fail english ent,

lack of critical thinking ftl bacause in pioneers world your beneficial experience in ezone means its the best and YUH PADNA'S lack of a good experience at other skyboxes means thats how it always is ent? As opposed to me who been with them for 4 yrs and no complaints? Lemme cool it before ched lock again yes :lol: ..as a man say before, nothing good can really come from this ched now.

brb signing up for ezone

"pioneer's"

Anyhow I was just drawing from one of the many examples of crap service from other companies.

Maybe there's some roids you can take to boost your memory gainz (about the previous skybox thread), seeing it failed you in other aspects.

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 2:57 pm

A172 wrote:tell us more how you are living proof etc etc and don't subscribe wholly to that theory

Continue being gullible bruh, troll fail. Waste ah forkin time.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 22nd, 2013, 4:12 pm

:| Never had any issues with Aeropost/UPXpress and all their previous iterations. Package reaches Miami address, in my hands two days later.

Pre-Alert them with a copy of the invoice, and customs duties and VAT charges are accurately calculated.

Never lost a package in the 12+ years that I have been using a skybox service.

Postby M_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 4:50 pm

IBTL.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

M_2NR wrote:IBTL.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 22nd, 2013, 5:20 pm

wow this thread has died and come back from the dead so many times y'all have jesus blushing :oops:
honest question though, threads like this tend to get locked because corporate complaints aren't allowed, but on the other hand we're allowed to have an entire thread dedicated to flow's internet service, or lack thereof as the case may be; what gives :?:

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 5:22 pm

From what I heard Ezone will have a banner on tuner before next year has ended.

Postby hydroep » December 22nd, 2013, 6:09 pm

PBZ Wingroad wrote:Don't know why ppl having problems with aeropost to me they are very efficient. Ordered something on Wednesday and collected it today. I usual get my packages within a week using prime. It usually takes a lil longer with other websites but that's no fault of aeropost. My advice is to use an unpaid subscription like web source for smaller less urgent items but if you need something before Christmas and you're late to order use aeropost.

Their delivery times have certainly improved during the last few months.

However, they could stand to improve both their costing methods and the efficiency with which they address queries relating to such. Of late, I have found several shipments being over-valued (despite legitimate invoices being included with said shipments) resulting in my being overcharged on VAT.

I'm hoping such instances are aberrations. But its good to know that there are several alternatives available...if need be.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 6:13 pm

Even if my chit doesn't reach with an invoice, and I send none when requested to do so, Ezone always uses the lowest value possible.

Never overpaid, not even once.
Last edited by pioneer on December 22nd, 2013, 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 6:16 pm

Hmmm

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 6:18 pm

will look into ezone in 2014.
ezone guys, what is minimum amount you have to pay for a package that is 1lb, excluding taxes?

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 6:20 pm

$12USD

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 22nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

Now heard from a source that websource gave up on making deliveries on the 23rd and 24th. Something about coming into their office and picking it up.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 6:32 pm

pioneer wrote:$12USD

not bad.
and ezone's subscription fee (30 USD) is lower than caribbean express renewal (250TTD) :|

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 6:35 pm

It's 30USD for the first year, after if you pay a month earlier from when it's due you get a discount.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 6:37 pm

Seeing on their site they charge volumetric though. Carib Express does too but if im paying more per lb i at least expect to be charged based on mass only.