Little Girl Dies

Grudge

Re: Little Girl Dies

Postby Grudge » September 28th, 2013, 5:23 am

Too many children dying in this hospital, almost daily now. All are probably complicated cases.....Condolences to the family, RIP little one.

Postby DVSTT » September 28th, 2013, 6:23 am

thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.

You are obviously a victim of sensationalist media. When was the last time a media house reported on the number of children that made it out the hospital alive and better off?

Postby shogun » September 28th, 2013, 6:44 am

Lol @ the Tuner Crime Investigation Unit (Raj Division)

Anyone putting the blame squarely on one side or the other, without KNOWING the facts... is a gum-bumping idiot.. Plain and simple.

Lets get some facts, before we start accusing anyone, nuh.

Postby Morpheus » September 28th, 2013, 6:55 am

shogun wrote:Lol @ the Tuner Crime Investigation Unit (Raj Division)

Anyone putting the blame squarely on one side or the other, without KNOWING the facts... is a gum-bumping idiot.. Plain and simple.

Shut up with that nonsense.

Logic has no place here :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2013, 7:22 am

thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.

1. You're casting the same blame, just on the doctors.
2. You highlight "doctors", well let's see you do something about it hotshot.
3. Why do we HAVE to agree with you?

UDFR eh OP, wait till the investigation finishes then cyak.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2013, 9:06 am

X2 wrote:May be patient neglect to some point, but if the body part turned black after treatment and antibiotics, the 'squeeze' must have been VERY bad... lack of oxygenated blood for just a few hours will allow flesh to die. If they did not originally remove dead flesh and just bandaged the wound, this could happen.

For those looking to outright blame doctors, you should know that there are tons of substandard medication on the market that is made in India and China... such as antibiotics that have lower than minimum dosage. This means a 5 day span of antibiotics may not have fought the infection as quickly or powerfully as it should, which would allow the onset of gangrene and eventually blood poisoning which will kill a child rather quickly... fever, etc...

Could also be neglect from either medical attendants or parents, but honestly, the bad and crap generic drugs that are dumped into 3rd world countries like TnT could definitely be responsible for something like this. Do we have laws to protect us against substandard imports ?

(stop thinking... the real answer is no)

yup..... and to bring a more "respected" example. Former AG Keith Sobion died suddenly after a Dental procedure back in 2008...

RIP to the likkle one...

Postby DFC » September 28th, 2013, 9:18 am

Sad that the little girl died.
Op don't get caught up with sensationalist media stories. Wait till official reports come out .

speedist

Postby speedist » September 28th, 2013, 9:18 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

1. You're casting the same blame, just on the doctors.
2. You highlight "doctors", well let's see you do something about it hotshot.
3. Why do we HAVE to agree with you?

UDFR eh OP, wait till the investigation finishes then cyak.

Did I not say this earlier? There's an official autopsy to be done not so?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2013, 9:24 am

Morpheus wrote:

ah go slash yuh tyaah eh.....chry yuh bes.....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2013, 9:49 am

Wasn't an autopsy done and the COD was Multiple Organ Failure?

urabus

Postby urabus » September 28th, 2013, 9:49 am

Regardless of the circumstances under which she died....it's really difficult loosing a child, no matter the age.

Condolences to her family and may the autopsy reveal the truth.

I found the article very disturbing from the Trinidad express.....the initial though that went thru my head was, why did the article have to state that the guy was convicted twice for murder, what relevance was that to the child's death.

To the little girl....u r in a better place, no more pain.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 28th, 2013, 10:11 am

Kenjo wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RHA-head-wants-report-225453412.html

RHA head wants report
By Anna Ramdass

Story Created: Sep 27, 2013 at 12:07 AM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 27, 2013 at 9:17 PM ECT

A detailed report on the circumstances surrounding the death of four-year-old Natasha Sahadeo has been requested by chairman of the North Central Regional Health Authority (NCRHA) Dr Shehenaz Mohammed.

Speaking to the Express by phone, Mohammed said she was informed of the matter and was advised that Natasha came into the hospital very ill.

“She came into the paediatric primary care facility with a fever above 40 degrees Celsius,” said Mohammed.

A number of doctors saw Natasha as her condition was not very good.

“She was managed and reviewed by a number of doctors in a multi-disciplinary team of consultants, including a haematologist, orthopaedic surgeon, paediatrician and Intensive Care Unit specialists, among others,” said Mohammed.

“I am advised there were no delays in getting her X-rays and radiological and laboratory tests. I am also advised that she was given very expensive and potent intravenous antibiotics provided by the hospital,” she added.

“However, she succumbed to her sepsis and developed acute respiratory failure. She was placed in the ICU and was managed intensely but succumbed to her sepsis irrespective of the antibiotics used,” said Mohammed.

“I have asked for a more detailed report on the case. My condolences go out to the family,” she added.

She said she understands that family are going through deep grief and she was willing to meet with them and counselling services are still available to them.

Let's keep in mind they said she arrived at the facility with a fever already. Still have the "more detailed report" to come.... Let's not strip and burn tyres yet nah. :|

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 28th, 2013, 11:57 am

Morpheus wrote:

thank you, this is the Ole talk and more Ole talk section, not the Logical and Factual Talk section :x
could you imagine how empty this section of the forum would be if mods & admin started removing, gum bumping idiot, threads and posts :?: :(

RIP little girl.

Postby MaxPower » September 28th, 2013, 12:28 pm

thejoshman1 wrote:@kenjo good pst, yeah they work very hard, go UWI, drink for a few years, come in the hospitals as hotshot "doctors" and "nurses" and kill people children.... again my friend she squeeze she finger......

hey youth, we are all very sorry for the little girls death, but unless you have names of doctors who went UWI and "drink" for a few years, dont make a general statement about them.
CLEARLY you know nothing of the situation and definitely you are totally clueless about medicine.

Dont feel people drink that they automatically come to work drunk...there is a time that you are NOT allowed to consume alcohol before duty...which you probably dont know of either...or maybe you yourself are not responsible. Not everyone you see in a bar reporting for duty in 2 hours ok star boy?

yes i admit, some students/doctors drink irresponsibly, but there are some of us that work DAMN friggin hard to ensure the safety of these people.

Dont look at a few lil punk doctors playin big boy drinkin and smoking in the bar and assume that how all doctors roll. Its not only young boys attending to these people. We have dedicated experienced and committed people sweating blood 24/7.

do a thorough investigation and get all your facts straight before assuming. and whilst you get answers, research so you can think before you right...other than that...STFU...get it hotshot?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2013, 2:39 pm

tuner CSI on the case

RIP little one

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2013, 3:19 pm

She was lucky to be alive at a fever of 40 when she came in,
To have an inefection between sept 3rd to 16th is a very long time....

Postby Spitfir3 » September 28th, 2013, 4:04 pm

^ fear not tuner has an umpteen amount of specialist on this case as we speak
justice will be served!
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 28th, 2013, 7:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 28th, 2013, 4:36 pm

JOSTIS!

Postby DVSTT » September 28th, 2013, 6:23 pm

thejoshman1 wrote:@kenjo good pst, yeah they work very hard, go UWI, drink for a few years, come in the hospitals as hotshot "doctors" and "nurses" and kill people children.... again my friend she squeeze she finger......

hey youth, we are all very sorry for the little girls death, but unless you have names of doctors who went UWI and "drink" for a few years, dont make a general statement about them.
CLEARLY you know nothing of the situation and definitely you are totally clueless about medicine.

Dont feel people drink that they automatically come to work drunk...there is a time that you are NOT allowed to consume alcohol before duty...which you probably dont know of either...or maybe you yourself are not responsible. Not everyone you see in a bar reporting for duty in 2 hours ok star boy?

yes i admit, some students/doctors drink irresponsibly, but there are some of us that work DAMN friggin hard to ensure the safety of these people.

Dont look at a few lil punk doctors playin big boy drinkin and smoking in the bar and assume that how all doctors roll. Its not only young boys attending to these people. We have dedicated experienced and committed people sweating blood 24/7.

do a thorough investigation and get all your facts straight before assuming. and whilst you get answers, research so you can think before you right...other than that...STFU...get it hotshot?

Thank You!

Postby bushwakka » September 28th, 2013, 8:15 pm

all the e-docs......JOSTISS

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2013, 8:21 pm

war we want?

Postby dougla_boy » September 28th, 2013, 9:05 pm

*burns tyres, stones windshields and lifts up dress*

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2013, 9:10 pm

dougla_boy wrote:*burns tyres, stones windshields and lifts up dress*

*Snaps pics*

Postby brams112 » September 28th, 2013, 9:33 pm

Sad thing when a little child dies,thing is we need to know IF the kid got the medication,antibiotics ain't cheap.Op you ever figure out why some people just drop down and die just so?

Postby toyolink » September 28th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Health care in this country is absolutely terrible and any citizen who hasnt got this simple fact clearly must have their head buried really deep in 'something'.
The unfortunate truth is that until their is some universal push by all to force change many more will die or suffer the tragic results associated with the mess that exist.
No one can state that if they have a love one to take to a public facility that they go there without fear of things going wrong.
Its a damn shame!

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Sometimes it could be survival of the fittest.

If all beings survived, imagine how even more over-populated the world would be?

Postby DVSTT » September 28th, 2013, 10:45 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:*burns tyres, stones windshields and lifts up dress*

*Snaps pics*

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2013, 10:59 pm

DVSTT wrote:

You are obviously a victim of sensationalist media. When was the last time a media house reported on the number of children that made it out the hospital alive and better off?

Postby DVSTT » September 29th, 2013, 11:59 pm

Any updates on this?

Postby cinco » September 30th, 2013, 1:45 am

Meen kno i tink she still ded