dragaholic wrote:Also majority of the racers there don't come on this site
Sinister_Audio wrote:SKF: 8.6
Then awesome run:
Ricky Dass S13 vs Fish Van UTE: 9.8 vs 9.9
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ bhai.... was a good set of runs...even the bikes dipped into 9's... Ian Atherley rode impressive as well as Roshan..
Is years I eh go a drag meet becuz of the crappy organization and setup of the meet....but this one.....impressive....
Uncle Rawle.....take some lessons from them fellas in crowd control... how the pre staging was set up..it was very difficult for the lil runts n dem to seep into the main race track...the VIP/Pit seating was a novel idea....blockading the throngs to BRC wire in a boxed area. Novel idea...
While the order of the competition was more of a Test and Tune set up...the runs were good...regular..and well controlled.....whups dey even had AIR CONDITION TOILET DAN!! ah talkng the same porta-toilets fromt them All Inclusive at Carnival time....Fire Services was in ful lshowing..with a Fire Tender at hand....again... real points for the TTUNDRA organization...TTUNDRA....good showing.....would've loved to see a Timeboard of the times and mph and reaction times...but in time.....
From what i saw..was an orderly "scene"..if there was confusion and bacchanal..it didnt show itself to the masses that was taking place.
One thing...the track clean up crew was really good at their job...HELMUTT!!! ...lol good seeing you buddie.....same with the track side marshalls...fellas dispatched and removed cars that broke on the line with haste and alacrity....
Negatives?....Competition format.....the crowd was witnessing more of a Test and Tune style of runs than actual competition runs.....if it was a trial thing that TTUNDRA was doing..it worked...but after a while we realized..."Buh wait...it eh really have competition...mankind just tryna better they own times!!"
That is what TTUNDRA hadda work on.....also disposal of garbage...at least on the southern section..was too few and far between...then there was a lack of bleachers on the southern end of the track( was there? cant remember)....not sure if the surface of the ground prevented such....buh we cuda do with some
Hadda give jack dey jacket...was a well organized event from a Spectator point of view ...and i specifically didnt lime in the Pit area (even though i got a complimentary arm band....) becuz i wanted to experience what the spectator would....
Autosport (unkle Rawle)....dem fellas getting good at their craft....srs talk....
Looking forward to the Night Drags...
BTW...best car of the meet for me:
mankind come out quiet....do he burnout...hook up and LEFT!!....puh dong a 10..8....went back under he tent and chill....
real simple.
amd-dude wrote:Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.
Sinister_Audio wrote:amd-dude wrote:Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.
noted. it was our second event, making improvements after every one...
for the night drag event on the 21st september, i'm sure you would see a HUGE difference, thanks again for your support.
White CZ4A wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:amd-dude wrote:Really good event, will be back once ttundra is holding it. Word of advice though, let all the preparations be done the day before or early in the morning before spectators come, i.e. men putting up last minute fences and when you reach no food or drinks (I was there at 11am) and especially make sure the tree working, while they sorted out the sensor that was a very boring time, it just looked unprofessional. Again beside these little things excellent event, cars were always running. Got your moneys worth.
noted. it was our second event, making improvements after every one...
for the night drag event on the 21st september, i'm sure you would see a HUGE difference, thanks again for your support.
sounds like it's confirmed?