rfari wrote:Iwer go take it. It eh matter
Retweeted hema ramkissoon (@hema_ramkissoon):
Wendy ; all artistes were aware of the contractual arrangements of soca monarch since last year june
Retweeted hema ramkissoon (@hema_ramkissoon):
Machel ; I will not comment on Bunji pull out , ill wait to hear what artiste says
Retweeted Ian Antonio Alvarez (@BUNJIGARLIN):
As it with any contract that we are positioned to get into be it endorsement, real estate or the likes we sat with management and legal team for proper advice about the Soca Monarch contract simply because it is our right and responsibility as human beings and artistes to do so. To enter into Soca monarch one has to agree and therefore sign the contract and we are not in agreement with some of the contracts clauses and we are in no way asking nor demanding that they make changes to suit us because it would not be fair to the other artistes therefore we choose to respectfully withdraw from the competition. This is not expected to be a noisy situation or a back and forth public battle, the Foundation reserves it's right to do what it thinks is needed to protect it's entity just as we reserve the right to agree , disagree and protect ourselves where and when is required.
Retweeted EFF-in Fay-Ann Lyons (@fayannlyons):
Dear fans thanks for the support and though we would have liked to do this for yal our contractual requirements were not favourable.
kurpal_v2 wrote:I eh blame them nuh, save their production money cause Ravi b going and win anyway.
Bareback wrote:Ah want Blue to crush Machel, but let's say Machel win den he make ah jail. We all know he go be sing all day wit 30's as micorphones in jail. He go cyar cum out ah jail nex year to defend de title. So he takin 5% AND 30?????????
pioneer wrote:So if the contract is so "bad" then why doesn't everyone boycott it?
bunji is a big over rated sissy phaggot who acts like a b1tch every damn year
did he decide if he's jamaican/trini/spanish as yet?
I think we're all fedup of his whinin
Among the elements in the contract with which Bunji and Lyons-Alvarez took exception to was the rule that winners must give back to the Caribbean Prestige Foundation (CPF) five per cent of the winnings.
Also, the winners must defend the respective titles the following year, or they will have to pay back 90 per cent of the prize money.
Another clause the artistes are objecting to in the contract is that the winners must attend the prize distribution ceremony wherever it may be, here at home or abroad.
Greypatch wrote:CFP and William Munroe need to explain why this is NECESSARY in the contract.
This IS BULLSHYTE IMO Respect to Bunji & Fay ANNAmong the elements in the contract with which Bunji and Lyons-Alvarez took exception to was the rule that winners must give back to the Caribbean Prestige Foundation (CPF) five per cent of the winnings.
Also, the winners must defend the respective titles the following year, or they will have to pay back 90 per cent of the prize money.
Another clause the artistes are objecting to in the contract is that the winners must attend the prize distribution ceremony wherever it may be, here at home or abroad.
sudesh wrote:pioneer wrote:So if the contract is so "bad" then why doesn't everyone boycott it?
stev wrote:does this have anything to do with birth control? cuz its very long to read....
Greypatch wrote:who gets the gate receipts, and revenue from television coverage for the event ?
BTW this event is HEAVILY sponsored by Govt and the business community.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:and then get some dred sore throat carnival time and can't sing to defend the title lol
AllTrac wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:and then get some dred sore throat carnival time and can't sing to defend the title lol
u ever hear soca live? can you tell the difference?
Rooki3 wrote:d man cud do what he wants, what suits others may not suit him, they are a family, suppose they have some famiky emergency to attend to at the time of nxt years show & they are unable to attend?
yes 2mill is good prize $$, but u really feel that affecting this couple?
alot of $$ is made outside t&t outside of the carnival season, so their $$ sure
lol @ ppl complaining, this soca vikin drives a range rover, while allyuh still drooling over them in the spotters thread
bunji lifestyle - 1
yours - 0
moti wrote:sounds more like jealousy eh