RAPES ON THE RISE

Re: RAPES ON THE RISE

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2011, 12:09 pm

silver wrote:Anybody else think there is a link between this and the widening gap between gainfully employed women and men? Rape is not a crime of passion, but of control.
I sense men (especially of a certain demographic) are becoming marginalized and feel a sense of loss of 'masculinity' by the women that are dominating the employment opportunities.

:popcorn:

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 12:26 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
silver wrote:Anybody else think there is a link between this and the widening gap between gainfully employed women and men? Rape is not a crime of passion, but of control.
I sense men (especially of a certain demographic) are becoming marginalized and feel a sense of loss of 'masculinity' by the women that are dominating the employment opportunities.

do explain :?

i feel d man tryin to say is beethamites in smart.. :lol:

silver

Postby silver » November 15th, 2011, 12:29 pm

lol by demographic i was referring to area of domicile (depressed and semi-depressed) and earning power/potential. I not referring to ethnicity if das wha allyuh tinkin.

Obviously it is a generalization, but i observe far more men dropping out of school, leaving jobs or unable to keep a job for an extended period or men that are frustrated by the difficulties of securing gainful employment (some of which is related to lack of education). UWI, SBCS, SAM, UTT, Roytec, you name it, women outnumber men atleast 4:1. This trend has been continuous for the past 8-10 years. It was inevitable that men would be marginalized eventually.

Postby Sky » November 15th, 2011, 12:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Rassyroots wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:According to police, around 4.a.m. yesterday, a 23-year-old Port of Spain woman was taken by one of her male friends to a bachelor's party at a house in Maraval

I don't think anyone deserves being raped, no matter how careless their actions were but to me, young women in Trinidad need to really be more mindful. Why would you leave home at 4am...to go to a bachelor party??? As far as I know bachelor party = boys lime.

or she was the hired entertainment and had and last minute issue with pricing? no tips?

Well that's just plain shoplifting. They should all turn themselves in and receive slaps on their wrists.

Why I joke? Because she look for it. 4am? Bachelor party? Seriously?
11pm and on a bench by yourself? Seriously? A pity GATE can't sponsor common sense.

When the mother and daughter was raped the other day they didn't have it coming. They were home where they should be.
These girls actually going out and finding trouble jed.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 15th, 2011, 12:36 pm

By the skin of yuh teeth!!! But your right.. in SBCS and SAM it was 30+ women to every 7 - 10 men... Good numbers!!

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2011, 12:40 pm

sbcs have real woman jed! & bess grades too, I used to full my eye before my gyul come outside & had a hard time keeping my eyes of dem gyul.
real grades does be coming out from by sams too & some does operate tustyish which is a plus in my book. I love to be stuck in traffic in that area!

Postby bushwakka » November 15th, 2011, 12:56 pm

nervewrecker wrote:sbcs have real woman jed! & bess grades too, I used to full my eye before my gyul come outside & had a hard time keeping my eyes of dem gyul.
real grades does be coming out from by sams too & some does operate tustyish which is a plus in my book. I love to be stuck in traffic in that area!

all dat to say u hav ah sbcs girl? :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 12:56 pm

not defending the uwi girl or anything.
but plenty couples go in that area when it gets dark to make out/dry hump :|

maybe thats what was going on before the incident

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2011, 12:59 pm

bushwakka wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:sbcs have real woman jed! & bess grades too, I used to full my eye before my gyul come outside & had a hard time keeping my eyes of dem gyul.

all dat to say u hav ah sbcs girl? :lol:

had 8-)

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 15th, 2011, 1:47 pm

I have to 'lol' at this yes,

When a woman is angered etc,,she can call rape on a man cuz the 'system' always takes the side of the woman!

I not saying it always is a setup, but a lot of times.

I know this girl, very nice, with a stupid azz bf, he beat her for liming, a friend, rescued her and took her home, parents saw the damages, she bawled rape on the guy who rescued her yes, all just to save her bf eh.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 15th, 2011, 2:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:not defending the uwi girl or anything.

pass by the staff park behind republic on a rainy day, B13's and Corollas affi rock :|

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 2:48 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:not defending the uwi girl or anything.

pass by the staff park behind republic on a rainy day, B13's and Corollas affi rock :|

wait..
it have a staff car park behind republic.. i didn even know that .. :lol:

Postby SR » November 15th, 2011, 2:54 pm

r3iXmann wrote:ent eliteauto was organising a bachie party the other day? :shock:

(i joke,i joke :oops: )

ent dat was this weekend too??

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2011, 2:55 pm

not sure if another uwi ched....

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2011, 2:57 pm

SR wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:ent eliteauto was organising a bachie party the other day? :shock:

(i joke,i joke :oops: )

ent dat was this weekend too??

:lol: :lol: :lol: that happened right on the Avenue Sat night, none of the 9 women complained, several did comply :wink:

Postby TRAE » November 15th, 2011, 3:01 pm

In one of the incidents, a woman was gang-raped and grievously sexually assaulted by more than four men after she was taken to a bachelor party in Maraval.

so she was a ho then... how we sure she eh rent the thing and people fail to pay?

Police said the woman was asleep at her home around 3. a.m. when she realised someone was having sex with her under her sheets. The woman, police said, initially thought it was her boyfriend who had left earlier and had returned.
The woman, who police said told them that she normally sleeps without clothing, then realised it was not her boyfriend.
She then pulled off the sheets and began fighting with the suspect. During the scuffle, the woman burst the suspect's head with a glass bottle which caused him to flee the house. The 27-year-old man later handed himself over to police in company with his mother.

so 3 am yuh door and window eh locked? and homie give up with he mother there?

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2011, 3:32 pm

Rassyroots wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:According to police, around 4.a.m. yesterday, a 23-year-old Port of Spain woman was taken by one of her male friends to a bachelor's party at a house in Maraval

I don't think anyone deserves being raped, no matter how careless their actions were but to me, young women in Trinidad need to really be more mindful. Why would you leave home at 4am...to go to a bachelor party??? As far as I know bachelor party = boys lime.

you are correct, in that no person should be raped in spite of their carelessness. the problem is that men get set up, and very easily too. no man should be accused of rape wrongfully. so, how do u propose that women be deterred from falsely accusing men of rape? is one thing to be accused of rape and get freed when the true story comes to light, the man has that story attached to his name thenceforth. is something else to be wrongfully accused and then get 15 years before parole...

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2011, 3:44 pm

dont forget the set of girls whose momz see them as a paycheck, quick to run in police station & say their daughter was raped & ask for cash settlement to forget about it.

I not saying is me eh. :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 15th, 2011, 4:30 pm

Funny enough someone was telling me this very same thing.

though I highly doubt women getting Jobs over men has anything to do with rapes.

This is why prostitution should be legal and cheap. It would prevent these kind of things.

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2011, 5:22 pm

what if a prostitute has finished for the night, and on the way to her car, she is kidnapped and raped?

Postby bluesteel29 » November 15th, 2011, 5:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is why prostitution should be legal and cheap. It would prevent these kind of things

why u so dohtish?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 15th, 2011, 11:58 pm

on the topis of uwi gyal...i crash a night on campus, dem gyal outside normal normal all hours like its daylight class time....in the back by engineering is a freaking dark hole in the night, no guard, no dorm eyes...if she get rape, sad to say was inevitable cuz dem uwi man tusty and walk around at night just looking fr dat...is a rel sad case and its not like they aren't warned about that behavior...dem no care

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2011, 12:02 am

^ smart ones are in study groups including guys, and normally security is around the pond/balcony.

But sad story indeed if true :(

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2011, 12:11 am

demand & supply, she went looking for fyahz & was geed!

geodude

Postby geodude » November 16th, 2011, 2:38 am

Anyone notice that in 3 of the 4 events in the article, the perpetrator was known to the female victim?
Just my opinion but if we are looking at rape as a means of empowerment, wouldn't the guys look for accomplished women who they don't know and women who are outside of their social circle, ie uptown working class women, in order to satisfy their need for dominance and to reassert their masculinity, and power over the women,

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 16th, 2011, 3:34 am

^^ very good point....interesting indeed

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2011, 7:24 am

I listening the news this morning and they say rape crimes decreasing yes...

Postby TRAE » November 16th, 2011, 1:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I listening the news this morning and they say rape crimes decreasing yes...

actually yes is has decreased significantly for the same period--- the newspapers that aired this got it wrong