THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Re: This is what smoking does to your Heart.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 6th, 2011, 9:54 am

i started smoking when i was 12.
stopped when I was 26
3 years going strong, i get the occasional crave, but I never buckled.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 6th, 2011, 10:20 am

Nice to hear all you guys have stopped.

This is a nasty habit. Faster we quit it the better off we will be. I ain't giving all my hard earned money to these parasite companies ever again.

Them cigarette companies does be laughing all the way to the bank. Laughing how stupid smokers are suffering from diseases while they drive their benz. I know they won't get another dollar from me ever again.

You must never hate on a man who does exercise everyday and who enjoys being physically fit. He just smarter than the rest of retards who spends $17 or $19 a day getting more sick.

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 11:12 am

sad thing is....after reading all this bad stuff i just lit up..

Sigh...shud form some kinda tuner quit group for motivation. :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2011, 11:16 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:i started smoking when i was 12.
stopped when I was 26

12 :shock: well it's not new, but that's 14yrs padna,yuh lungs probably like prunes.sorry to say.

jusme

Postby jusme » October 6th, 2011, 11:26 am

sharkman121 wrote:sad thing is....after reading all this bad stuff i just lit up..

Good luck with that :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 11:34 am

jusme wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:sad thing is....after reading all this bad stuff i just lit up..

Good luck with that :lol:

ent.. :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » October 6th, 2011, 11:48 am

hoss, revert to the naturalistic herbs man.....u shall see clearer....feel better, and other benefits.....i once smoked a pack and evening after school and then one morning i woke up and say firetruck dis sheit

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 6th, 2011, 12:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:i started smoking when i was 12.
stopped when I was 26

12 :shock: well it's not new, but that's 14yrs padna,yuh lungs probably like prunes.sorry to say.

12-18 was soft smoking, less than 5 per day.
At the time I stopped, I was up to 2 packs per day.

My last three physicals I had to get chest X ray, no discrepancies found.
I'm glad I stopped...

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2011, 1:33 pm

anyone tried nicotine patches?

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2011, 1:53 pm

allyuh stop calling up my name nah

Postby Razkal » October 6th, 2011, 1:57 pm

^:lol:

great going Dogg! i remembered when you decided to stop, he had four or five other co-workers, myself included that smoked, so i know that wasn't easy bro! glad to hear you stopped investing in witco :lol:

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2011, 2:01 pm

civic minded wrote:Good going vega , keep it up! I am smoke free as well going on 3 years. The one bad side effect is that u tend to eat more , just have to watch that

so is level food yuh mashing up fat boy

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2011, 2:02 pm

witco should start offering e-cigs

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 2:27 pm

i just threw away my 3/4 full pack of Du Maurier..

wish me luck :|

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2011, 2:33 pm

AH hope you eh pelt it far away

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2011, 2:36 pm

irretrievable..

who else joinin dis train?

Postby rollingstock » October 6th, 2011, 2:57 pm

No fat food..........

No cigs............

No sucking d1ck (throat cancer)............

No fyaz on h/way, too dangerous and no track............

What is a guy to do for fun??????????

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 6th, 2011, 3:07 pm

rollingstock wrote:No fat food..........

No cigs............

No sucking d1ck (throat cancer)............

No fyaz on h/way, too dangerous and no track............

What is a guy to do for fun??????????

I hope you actually meant getting it sucked, broseph

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 3:40 pm

sharkman121 wrote:irretrievable..

who else joinin dis train?

ah dey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 6th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Quit 5yrs ago never looked back...even though these days the stress making me wish sometimes i used to smoke still

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 3:50 pm

for the guys tht quit, what do u do when the cravings start to hit?

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2011, 3:54 pm

I use to look at it like this, if I don't buy, then I can't smoke. Today I realized I had a lighter in my pocket and couldn't resist the urge. After a few cigs I threw away the pack and the lighter along with it. Hopefully I last longer than a week and a couple of days this time around.

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2011, 4:02 pm

I dunno,
I've grown up next door to a crack house and known the pipers there since I small
them fellas still going strong and show no signs of dropping dead from a stroke or heart disease

TriP

Postby TriP » October 6th, 2011, 5:05 pm

$17 x 7 x 4 = $476 / $10 = 47 beers = big belly

Image,Image...Image

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 6th, 2011, 5:09 pm

pugboy wrote:I dunno,
I've grown up next door to a crack house and known the pipers there since I small
them fellas still going strong and show no signs of dropping dead from a stroke or heart disease

does crack block your arteries?

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2011, 5:11 pm

TriP wrote:$17 x 7 x 4 = $476 / $10 = 47 beers = big belly

$20 x 4 for the month. A pack a week.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 5:17 pm

About 3hrs without smoking. Ran out but refused to buy.

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2011, 5:28 pm

those fellas on everything, alcohol, tobacco, weed, cocaine

DevilZ wrote:
pugboy wrote:I dunno,

does crack block your arteries?

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2011, 5:36 pm

stopped a year and 1week now never will go back, i does get the occasional crave though du marier smoke does smell good!!

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 7:18 pm

smoking two years now and love eeet!.. 8-)