ShIvAm wrote:im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?
i have an account with RBC
Geek-e-Zone wrote:ShIvAm wrote:im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?
I've got one with Republic and one with FCB. Republic updates their credit card statements one time. If you order an item now it gets posted online in like 2 minutes or less.
FCB is alot slower, it takes 2-3 days at times to see the transactions online or via any of their electronic banking. The waiting gets a little troublesome at times but i just keep a excel file with all the transactions i make to monitor the balance.
But no other issues with either so far.
Geek-e-Zone wrote:ShIvAm wrote:im thinking about getting my first credit card, any advice or recommendations?
I've got one with Republic and one with FCB. Republic updates their credit card statements one time. If you order an item now it gets posted online in like 2 minutes or less.
FCB is alot slower, it takes 2-3 days at times to see the transactions online or via any of their electronic banking. The waiting gets a little troublesome at times but i just keep a excel file with all the transactions i make to monitor the balance.
But no other issues with either so far.
zico85 wrote:As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?
napster16 wrote:zico85 wrote:As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?
Do you mean as a sole proprietor vs being a company ? And get funds from what type of account ? Please elaborate more...
Geek-e-Zone wrote:not taking over your post op, but has anyone dealt with a bank that will allow you to use a business account and a personal creditcard on the same online banking profile? (non corporate so no fees)
AllTrac wrote:RBL is the worst place to get a ccard, i got 2 one with RBl and the other with RBC, had both of them for years now, and all i can say is RBC FTW!
with RBL I bought a LED tv on Amazon, then cancelled the order, call RBL to confirm that the order was cancelled and according to AMAZON they said they credited back my account, when I called RBL they told me that it would take 10 days for the credit to show up back on my card evn tho amazon cancellation and refund was instant. Then the call center, I always get different information and policies whenever I call depending on which rep answers the phone, at time I get an answer thats totally opposite to the answer I got earlier when asked another rep the same question.
With RBC, the refund is instant and whatever transactions you did on the card as a walk in customer to the bank the card center knows about it instantly.
zico85 wrote:napster16 wrote:zico85 wrote:As a sole proprietor and a company whats the correct way to get funds from your account?
Do you mean as a sole proprietor vs being a company ? And get funds from what type of account ? Please elaborate more...
Thanks for your help man
I want to know if you own a business how are u supposed to get money from the business account for your personal use the correct way if
1)You are a sole proprietor and
2)Its a company with staff but u are still the owner
Reason i asked is thinking of starting a business but jus doh want to end up in jail