RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Be careful with dem Honda dissy... A lot of time it's the pickup & igniter that goes bad. It would suck arse if the coil wasn't the problem
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol I think he was asking me?
nervewrecker wrote:buy ah alpine...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol I think he was asking me?
I from Piarco area dan.
I watching this website here
http://www.familycar.com/Classroom/ignition.htm
a lecture on how ignition systems work. It don't look like the spark plug not getting spark has anything to do with a fuse. Hmmmm. It could perhaps be the actual wire from inside the car going to the distributor burned out.
Which could explain the burning smell from inside the car when this issue first started. I had a thread about should I hire a mechanic or an electrician.
Seems I found out the answer to my question now. Mechanic will come back to have one last look tomorrow and if I lucky he might be skilled enough to open the cover below the steering and check the ignition switch.
I will update allyuh but i think this was the problem from the start.
nervewrecker wrote:me, south. wbu?
a/s/l
rollingstock wrote:Should ah buy a b14, not too late to stick a ga15 in that beyotch
SR wrote:http://www.haynes.com/repairmanuals/honda/civic
fix it yourself
i have a haynes manual for honda civic to sell
$100
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Boy I eh know what to do now. $800 to replace the coil in this and now its not the facking coil? REALLY???
Holy sheit!!! But the electrician say the coil was bad. But then again he could ah just been saying that to get a sale and make a quick $800 plenty dishonest people out there.
The problem is, there is no spark coming from the spark plugs even after spending that $800
Mechanic coming back in the morning I will have him check the Engine fuses.