Humes wrote:Yuh hadda admit Hardon is a jed surname though.
Damien wrote:check the homo in the last pic with the signature volcano mouth
pioneer wrote:Is the government gonna do ANYTHING about this?
Where the forum politicians?...are ya'll clamoring for Animal Rights?...or too busy raping de treasury?
Don't we wanna be developed?...let's have developed laws.
Response from lady in Leatherback harassment pictures. (Marc)
by Trini Eco Warriors on Sunday, April 10, 2011 at 12:42pm
I just received this by email. It seems quite sincere to me. I'd like to invite these guys to meet with the TEW crew during the week and see how they can become a force for environmental change. What do you think, Warriors? Are we big enough to accept their apology and see how they can help us in our comom cause, protecting turtles and all of the ecology of Trinidad and Tobago? I believe everybody needs a second chance. How about you? You decide! (Marc)
Date: Sun, Apr 10, 2011 at 12:23 PM
Subject: PERSONAL FB PICS
To: marc@triniecowarriors.com, kyle@triniecowarriors.com
Good day gentlemen, you guys don't know me but I am one of the persons whose FB pics you posted on your eco page regarding the leatherback turtles. Firstly, I must apologize on behalf of my friends and myself for what was obviously our ignorance on the matter. We are all aware of the turtles being an endangered species yes,however,we were unaware of the danger posed by sitting on it. I mean, one would assume its shell is hard, it is a rather large animal so no harm was being caused. It was truly ignorance on our part and please forgive us for that.
But do tell me, what is the purpose of your page? Is it to inform and educate? Or is it being used to embarrass people like myself. Since the posting of our pics, I have been receiving ridiculous amounts of "hate mail" from people viewing same.The language and name calling these people are using in these messages to me are most disturbing and disgusting. A simple mail to my inbox would have sufficed and I assure you that the pictures would have been removed and my friends and I would certainly have been wiser on the matter for future trips to the beach. We would even have been in a position to educate others who may have been ignorant on the matter like ourselves.
My profile picture is being circulated, not only on your page but other people's pages as well. I sat and read all of the comments on the photos paying attention to my single photo (grey vest) and I firmly believe that the entire point has been missed. People are talking about my hair, my clothing, talking about bringing bodily harm to me and also speaking of passing these photos to the media.
As you (Marc) rightfully said, the only crime that was committed was poor judgement on our parts. I'm very disappointed to see how this turned out with everyone jumping a the bandwagon to 'bash' and threaten us instead of seeing the point that you were trying to make. I hope with this said that it goes no further and our pictures removed with immediate effect because I will have no choice but to seek advice and take action. Awareness for the turtles is one thing.Threats of bodily harm is a different kettle of fish (no pun intended).
Regards
Humes wrote:Yuh hadda admit Hardon is a jed surname though.
Humes wrote:That letter reeks of arrogance.
Mark! wrote:
Jump-kick IYMC!!!
K74t wrote:
TBC![]()