Re: WTK : Best Brand of TreadMills

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2011, 12:42 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Nighttroll wrote:I'm 126 pounds
my wife use it and she is 135 pounds.
Look before you leap.

amazingly no one commented on that....things changing...yes I voted for change,...nice

De man have enough on his chest, didn't want to add to it :?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 24th, 2011, 9:14 am

I dunno how ppl could work out at home nuh .. or watch tv I can't do that it makes u sloppy with form imho

gym ftw .. even tho my gym does be empty half de time when i'm there coz I don't go @ peak times lol STILLL I does feel like a kid in a candy store with all dem machines :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » February 24th, 2011, 10:05 am

Just got a Nordictrack X7i
Its pretty nice.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 24th, 2011, 10:49 am

eurogirl wrote:I dunno how ppl could work out at home nuh .. or watch tv I can't do that it makes u sloppy with form imho

gym ftw .. even tho my gym does be empty half de time when i'm there coz I don't go @ peak times lol STILLL I does feel like a kid in a candy store with all dem machines :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

imagine how them "machines " does feel with u around------Benchpress perhaps?/?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2011, 1:09 am

Thanks for the advice guys...ended up with the proform....

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 23rd, 2012, 1:47 pm

Resurrecting an old thread, Anyone knows who/where repairs or changes the belts on treadmills?

The belt on mine is starting tear where it's joined.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2022, 7:34 am

anyone could recommend something and where to purchase it?
seeing courts, fens, kennys sports world and standards.

not looking to spend more than 5k TBH. but a decent brand. doesn't need all the bells and whistles. have my smart watch for heart rate ect.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2022, 10:13 am

Whatever brand you're buying, research parts availability. Most of the cheaper ones are pretty much disposable when they give trouble. Bigger brands should be safe, but would be $$$$$.

I guess running outside is not an option?

Postby Redman » January 3rd, 2022, 10:16 am

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone could recommend something and where to purchase it?

not looking to spend more than 5k TBH. but a decent brand. doesn't need all the bells and whistles. have my smart watch for heart rate ect.

I would check the gyms- see what brands stand up,have parts and easy to maintain-

WTK : Best Brand of TreadMills

Postby j.o.e » January 3rd, 2022, 10:39 am

Redman wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:anyone could recommend something and where to purchase it?

I would check the gyms- see what brands stand up,have parts and easy to maintain-

Gym stuff normally is same brand but much more expensive and durable for commercial use. If you can afford it then it’s no problem
Also note a commercial treadmill is rated for at least 10k miles before service. Essentially it will last a homeowner forever

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 22nd, 2022, 3:37 pm

What kinda power them treadmill does run on? 110v or 220v?

Postby Dave » April 22nd, 2022, 4:14 pm

I know 110v.

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2022, 4:21 pm

a 110v clothes hanger

Postby teems1 » April 22nd, 2022, 4:29 pm

pugboy wrote:a 110v clothes hanger

Better to spend the money at the gym. Covid put a hamper on most people though.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 22nd, 2022, 5:57 pm

anyone have the "clothes hanger" to sell ?