sharkman121 wrote:Mih $100 Fame does wuk good
CBharath wrote:who does sell the stiebeltron ?
Michael Knight... wrote:They work well but function efficiently only at a particularly high water pressure.
eliteauto wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Mih $100 Fame does wuk good
bess inna de world
wheelbarrow wrote:the tank type heater will give you a higher temperature @ higher flows
(if you turn your hot water tap all the way open wit a tankless the temp will drop because the water is passin over the element @ such a speed that the heat is not transferred fast enough)
the initial cost of installation is a lot lower with a tank type
(most houses have a 220v/30amp supply already installed which is enough for a tank type, and as said before a normal tankless needs a 220v/50amp supply)
the down side of the tanktype is that ur capacity of hot water is dependant on how big ur heater is.
also the tanktype will use more electricity compared to the tankless,(the tanktype will remain on to heat back up the water used from it, which in some cases can be hours, and if ur tanktype's insulation is poor the heater will probably cycle on and off even though ur not using any hot water.
the tankless will only use power when you are using hot water and in some models will only use the amount of power needed to do heat the water being used, in some cases as little as 16amps.
the size of the tankless is also a plus they can fit in kitchen/bathroom cupboards and you don't have to worry about a leakin temp&pressure valve which has to be installed in a tank type.
the downside of tankless will be performance if you are used to the hot water flow from a tanktype a tankless will not do the same as the tank.
also intial cost is a bit high($2500 for a tankless to handle up to three outlets @ the same time, plus the cost of the electricals to power this heater)
the newer models tankless have alot of electronic circuit boards which help with the efficiency of the heater but with the power fluctuations in trini you will have to invest in a electrical protective device for the tankless if your area is prone to electrical problems
IMHO the tanktype is better because of the performance of the heater
the brand i use is 30 gallons and only uses 10amps when its on and is the only heater i've seen that i can remove the element and clean out the inside of the heater and i can replace the anode.