whyteliver wrote:Polydor wrote:Roystonia
8500 sq. ft.
3 bedrms & 2 baths
Fenced
Fully aceed
$1.5 mil.
Call me.
1.5 mil....yuh wicked king..
christopherwilliams2 wrote:eliteauto wrote:^^are you aware the land The Crossings is built on is poisoned?
yes...not the extent it was before in the 80's....a bit different now.
Polydor wrote:Roystonia
8500 sq. ft.
3 bedrms & 2 baths
Fenced
Fully aceed
$1.5 mil.
Call me.
eliteauto wrote:the research on the area was done by my neighbour, and he has stated the area where The Crossings is, was also contaminated with lead, he said anyone with children should not consider living there
christopherwilliams2 wrote:eliteauto wrote:the research on the area was done by my neighbour, and he has stated the area where The Crossings is, was also contaminated with lead, he said anyone with children should not consider living there
hmm...well i would be interested in reading the said research. would like to know about this.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Mandalay has been around for quite a while.
i am surprised that they do not have approvals yet....it's been a while.
I guess the scale of the development means it will take some time...seeing as it is a residential and commercial activity.
But in my opinion of value for money (Mandalay $80 per sq/ft and up), more established, easier access and just overall more maturity in the area...i prefer The Crossings.
Country_Bookie wrote:Where exactly in Arima is Mandalay?
fozzy2010 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:Mandalay has been around for quite a while.
I guess the scale of the development means it will take some time...seeing as it is a residential and commercial activity.
But in my opinion of value for money (Mandalay $80 per sq/ft and up), more established, easier access and just overall more maturity in the area...i prefer The Crossings.
There was a viewing on Saturday, $400,000.00 per lot with financing available from Republic Bank. Also went to a viewing of The Crossings a few weeks ago but was told by a co-worker who lives in Arima that certain parts of The Crossings are affected by Arawak (smell).
christopherwilliams2 wrote:fozzy2010 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:Mandalay has been around for quite a while.
There was a viewing on Saturday, $400,000.00 per lot with financing available from Republic Bank. Also went to a viewing of The Crossings a few weeks ago but was told by a co-worker who lives in Arima that certain parts of The Crossings are affected by Arawak (smell).
If you are buying land there..if there are any lots available... they are no where near Arawak's plant....
christopherwilliams2 wrote:fozzy2010 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:Mandalay has been around for quite a while.
If you are buying land there..if there are any lots available... they are no where near Arawak's plant....
nismodriver wrote:Just bumping this up.
I'm seeing more and more houses being sold in Crossings.
Is it the lead poisoning and arawak driving people away?
Any other developments around?
nismodriver wrote:Just bumping this up.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:nismodriver wrote:Just bumping this up.
The lead thing is quite over rated. It doesn't impact the residents, it's outside the development and it is more important for those that live down river south of the highway. It is contained within tons of cement and quite seriously monitored by the ema.
InsanityReigns wrote:Hey this is a good thread. Any info on new land or housing developments in south will be appreciated.
Thanks
hustla_ambition101 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nismodriver wrote:Just bumping this up.
The lead thing is quite over rated. It doesn't impact the residents, it's outside the development and it is more important for those that live down river south of the highway. It is contained within tons of cement and quite seriously monitored by the ema.
Lead would take a while to affect eh, what about the break-ins? have they stopped?
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Someone may be interested. In today's papers!
r3iXmann wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:Someone may be interested. In today's papers!
Looks like a scam. No contact info or names on website. There's also domain privacy enabled on the website name. Very suspicious
r3iXmann wrote:...and the site is down... like the person is a 2nr