Jack the Ripper wrote:anybody ever got the MRP at the Trini embassy in London? Or Miami? I'm always transiting through the US & Europe,it seems it might be easier getting it there...
wagonrunner wrote:idlemind wrote:wagonrunner, Im concerned with that same sentiment given the recent travelling situation
i can't say with any certainty.
i think it was ignorant ignis giving me the details on that.
think guyana was one he mentioned.
Maserati wrote:Lol I went for mines at the consulate in Toronto,called many weeks ahead to get an appointment time.
I'd heard stories that the appointment time was in reality a first come first serve arrangement,went early and got out in under an hour.
All of the People ahead of me didn't have their documents in order and were turned away.
Sometimes it is the people who make it hard on themselves,the instructions were clearly stated on the website yet they failed to abide by them.
Needless to say the poor souls who came for their appointment times had a very long wait and were pissed
cinco wrote:Jack the Ripper wrote:anybody ever got the MRP at the Trini embassy in London? Or Miami? I'm always transiting through the US & Europe,it seems it might be easier getting it there...
i got tru in mia but i live in the us
they wont accept you if you passin tru there are set places that do it depending on your state of residence if you live in trini you have to go trini
they really dotish in there
sensiman wrote:My mom lives in New York but I was told that she is allowed to apply for MR passport here in Toronto. The only problem is that she will have to pick it up in person at the consulate since her residential address is in New York and they will not mail to there.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:sensiman wrote:My mom lives in New York but I was told that she is allowed to apply for MR passport here in Toronto. The only problem is that she will have to pick it up in person at the consulate since her residential address is in New York and they will not mail to there.
Is a passport, what if it get stolen?
You most likely have to sign for a passport or show some kind of receipt when you collect it.
Maserati wrote:Yea they just do the paperwork at the consulate and the passport comes from Trinidad...they say around 3 months but you know these things go.
Anish you could argue but I don't know what good it would do.
Call the Toronto consulate, and see when they have appointments, may be a few months down the road though.
sensiman, they too damn lazy and cheap to mail it, it would appear