Postby MG Man » December 31st, 2008, 1:56 pm

he might pass gas if he lucky

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » December 31st, 2008, 2:47 pm

well does anyone other than Mg man have anything helpful to say? Its just about 10 more days left till the exam

hoss you serious or you tryin for hopeless post of the year?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 11:15 am

how d fak a man who don't have cxc math get in to do a university degree, when i was turned down to do my engineering degree with over 7 years experience in the field and 2 technical diplomas. I am not helping you white wolf!!

Lol hahahaha you help me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: if i got into university and you didnt looks like I need to help YOU :lol: :lol:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 1st, 2009, 12:05 pm

white wolf wrote:
how d fak a man who don't have cxc math get in to do a university degree, when i was turned down to do my engineering degree with over 7 years experience in the field and 2 technical diplomas. I am not helping you white wolf!!

Lol hahahaha you help me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: if i got into university and you didnt looks like I need to help YOU :lol: :lol:

i was feeling bad for u until u said that last comment there whitewolf. Sorry you'd say something like dat and think it's remotely funny.

Btw, some majors in UWI social sciences, they do introductory mathematics. And for ppl who doing philophosy, languages, and whatnot, it can be difficult to just pick up.

It's like some of us who did engineering and NatSci trying to learn CXC accounting and Business in one semester in year 1. Im sure its not hard...given the time that is.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 12:42 pm

ha feeling sorry for me. i come trying to get some help and everyone trashes me . As soon as i say something back im the bad one. hmmm indeed. If you realy were feeling sorry for me or wanted to help i would have gotten a pm or something by now but i havent.

A simple thing as trying to get some help and all the replies are total crap or trash talk and jokes.

How ever i do feel sorry for pptp33 i know how it is. And no pp i pulled no strings!
It's like some of us who did engineering and NatSci trying to learn CXC accounting and Business in one semester in year 1. Im sure its not hard...given the time that is

well is the same thing for me. I started but i have to pass math to continue.

And MG Man if you have no help to offer stay out and make your dumb jokes somewhere else!

gencon

Postby gencon » January 1st, 2009, 3:37 pm

Quote:

"How ever i do feel sorry for pptp33 i know how it is. "

I'm sorry if I Lashed out at you earlier, i'm still reeling from being turned down by utt for my degree Civil and Engineering Construction Systems. Needless to say I still have a big chip on my shoulder about it. Again sorry man.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 1st, 2009, 3:39 pm

You're a rare thing on the forum hoss... a person with etiquette.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 4:14 pm

I'm sorry if I Lashed out at you earlier, i'm still reeling from being turned down by utt for my degree Civil and Engineering Construction Systems. Needless to say I still have a big chip on my shoulder about it. Again sorry man.

tiz ok man. We all just trying to get where we wana be. Though let me tell you somting about UTT and i being blunt in cold hard facts. You wana get into utt to do any of the folowing feilds or the like.

Engineering
medicine
science
etc.

sure the paper you have and years in the feild are need. but Utt have their ppl they gona let in and nothing you do will affect that. you can have the best resume. all A's and letters of ppl that sing your praises but if are not rich and know who to pay. :( or you 'know' how you getting in forget it.(talking for experience)

UWI
ah yes. The teachers are drunk 99%of the time. I had a teacher that used to drink in the class! I he didnt come to class drunk then we were in for hell. they dont care abt you cause at the end of they day they get paied. Students jumping of buildings and killing themselves. Ppl always getting robed.When i did my interview geez it was hell. They enjoy the power of us when they turn us down.

gencon

Postby gencon » January 1st, 2009, 7:06 pm

if you want i can you how to multiply numbers in your head real fast(mental maths), but i really don't think it would of much help with the cxc maths

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 1st, 2009, 7:43 pm

WhiteWolf,

Really, and yes, i am "minding your business", how were you able to get into university without Maths? Is it UTT or UWI you are attending and what degree program you are doing?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 8:00 pm

ok pp let me try to explain. I got accepted on the grounds that i would pass math on the side during the semesta.

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2009, 8:23 pm

white wolf wrote:ok pp let me try to explain. I got accepted on the grounds that i would pass math on the side during the semesta.

umm..................you fail on so many levels they sound close down UWI in embarrassment

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 8:35 pm

haha oh look you made another lame joke :D Im sure you feel all warm and fuzzy inside now since this is the only thing you know how to do.

G-T

Postby G-T » January 1st, 2009, 8:41 pm

^^ :lol: :lol:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 1st, 2009, 8:49 pm

use MS word , do a spell check then post. Usually people dont mind the occasional spelling / grammar mistake but in your case it causing you to sink where you stand.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 8:56 pm

if you meen me the ok i will. I just tired of some ppl trying to make themselves feel good by making lame jokes. I could say more but that kinda stuff is just too childish. Cant think why a big man dosent find something better to do with his time.

any ways ppl i working some pastpapers so if anyone has any and can scan or take pics and send it to me please do. tks

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 1st, 2009, 9:07 pm

pally u have bout 4 mor dys.....u shud've done pass papers, it really helps

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 1st, 2009, 9:12 pm

they sell the pastpapers in any book stores now, and u really don't need a tutor to study cxc mathematics just a little patience and time.

to be able to get a good grade all u need to do is concentrate on the second part of the paper (geometry, statistics, matrices etc) the first part of the paper carries small marks and u can basically reason them out. Go through a couple of pastpapers and see if there are any trends on how the paper is structured and work with that...good luck in your exams.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 9:44 pm

tks man i will do my best

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 1st, 2009, 9:51 pm

all past papers are available at the library.

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2009, 9:59 pm

white wolf wrote:haha oh look you made another lame joke :D Im sure you feel all warm and fuzzy inside now since this is the only thing you know how to do.

I feel warm and fuzzy inside all the time
you just allow me to take it to the next level

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 1st, 2009, 10:26 pm

ease up on the man is not his fault
manning is the one who make it like this because a certain ethnic race was dominating the places in uwi
so he get rid of cambridge a levels and making people resit their common entrance exam if they pass this thhey can go to uwi

how much u willing to pay for lessons
i have an A in cxc maths
A in a level maths(o level)
and an A is cambridge a level maths

that is as far as education goes

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2009, 10:34 pm

er...............woh???????
how race and politics get involved in natural stupidit....................never mind :mrgreen:

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 11:14 pm

yea the kind of hair you have plays a part in it too man :( . its pretty dumb

Postby teems1 » January 1st, 2009, 11:22 pm

white wolf wrote:yea the kind of hair you have plays a part in it too man :( . its pretty dumb

horsesheit. plain and simple

education is free for all

race has absolutely nothing to do with it.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 1st, 2009, 11:53 pm

ha thats what you think. free my foot. I have seen it with my own eyes. man with better credits dont get tru and someone with the 'right race' gets tru with total crap!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 2nd, 2009, 12:06 am

MG Man wrote:er...............woh???????
how race and politics get involved in natural stupidit....................never mind :mrgreen:

is not about race, but it is a fact that now any body could go to university. 7 years ago men with 2a and 2b was finding it difficult to get a place in uwi, now it seems u doh even need maths(o levels) to get into uwi.
without maths u could not even get into a levels

gencon

Postby gencon » January 2nd, 2009, 12:55 am

98*65=6370
57*22=1254
85*54=4590
42*78=3276

i know all my time tables from 1 to 100. :lol:and then some

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 2nd, 2009, 7:41 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
MG Man wrote:er...............woh???????

is not about race, but it is a fact that now any body could go to university. 7 years ago men with 2a and 2b was finding it difficult to get a place in uwi, now it seems u doh even need maths(o levels) to get into uwi.
without maths u could not even get into a levels

I agree here, its not about race at all, the fact is that gov't "dumbed down" university with the introduction of CAPE, all kinds of riff raff could get in now. The amount of idlers on UWI campus is mind boggling, they just sit and lime all day. CAPE is much easier than GCE (I don't care what you emo capers say) and coupled with free tuition, it devalues a degree so badly that unless you have first class honours or a link somewhere is ketch arse to get a job. Soon Trinidad is gonna be full of a lot of mad people with degrees