TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
16 cycles wrote:i thinking the trips might take a hour considering vessel docking/departing times as well as boarding and un-boarding vessel. (will they do the flight service attendant thingy on how to put on life jacket in case of emergency as well as procedures?)
someone point out where the life rafts are in those pics pls?
where exactly in POS these vessels docking?
what happens if a vessel shuts down at sea with ppl on board?
have they organised where ppl with park in south "securely"?
Hook wrote:I doh tink it'll be as bad as y'all say...
so long as it'a a reliable service and d boats not ALWAYS down for some reason or the other, I think ppl would welcome the $15 fare for a half hr ride into POS, as opposed to waking up before the sun to catch a 2hr shoulder commute
Mini wrote:reiXmann wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I dont think they were ever intended to carry cars - the idea is to get ppl to commute into POS to ease traffic congestion - not find a way to get more cars in.
wonder how much it will cost from POS to Sando and vice versa?
$15 one way
but how long does the round trip take?
at 150 persons each... that's 450 persons one way...
but how long will the wait be for the next boat? 30 mins? 60 mins? 90 mins? I think that is what will determine the success of this venture...
so say 600 people show up at 6:00AM... and 150 go then, then 150 at 6:30 (lets say) and then 150 at 7:00... how long do the rest wait for the first boat to come back?