maj. tom wrote:Well everyone still buying, so I don't know if it's unaffordable.
But the prices are definitely inflated. Doubles is still $5 in a few places still, and I see some places still selling normal chicken roti for $15-$20. A beef burger and fries combo is $50. And they are still surviving and still in business.
Trini consumers can just not buy if the price get too high.... but nah not really.
Say less.pugboy wrote:if that is the sisters hut painted red and yellow they cook with ridiculous pepper
Hi everyone, could u all explain and tell me how u could charge someone 12 dollars for 3 piece of little meat.
maj. tom wrote:Nah is not Sisters. This place was blue and yellow. I go check it out Saturday.
Sisters is a lil up more down the road going toward Montrose side. Had from Sisters a few times and I love their curry chicken. Very flavourful, spicy, they use the dark Chatak curry and their peppersauce rel good. Big roti that could eat twice. I good till the next day whenever I get one.
nervewrecker wrote:He eh know dirtier the canal and stinker the roti shop better the food? KFC having a hard time finding rat and cockroach for the oil these days it seems so it not tasting the way it used to.
Rovin wrote:^^^ that place there for rel yrs, tried them yrsss gone by, it not bad but not really impressive, maybe its under new ownership & they got new chefs ? ... i dont eat chinese food often [cause so many of them giving u tyson meat] but if i remember i will give them a new try
dogg wrote:Which grocery has the best rotisserie allyuh find? I only had from Massy and Tru Valu. Massy better IMO- I like the finish in the skin. Any reviews from elsewhere?
gastly369 wrote:Lil fyzo gyro with ah extra lamb link up no extra cost bai nerve...place near bhola hardware sideIMG_20240227_190200.jpg
MaxPower wrote:dogg wrote:Which grocery has the best rotisserie allyuh find? I only had from Massy and Tru Valu. Massy better IMO- I like the finish in the skin. Any reviews from elsewhere?
O skont boddy,
Both okish but I lean more towards Massy, lil salty on some days though.
Dave wrote:Xtra foods years ago used to have a kick to it. Was real good back then.
MaxPower wrote:dogg wrote:Which grocery has the best rotisserie allyuh find? I only had from Massy and Tru Valu. Massy better IMO- I like the finish in the skin. Any reviews from elsewhere?
O skont boddy,
dogg wrote:MaxPower wrote:dogg wrote:Which grocery has the best rotisserie allyuh find? I only had from Massy and Tru Valu. Massy better IMO- I like the finish in the skin. Any reviews from elsewhere?
O skont boddy,
Musbe the salt does make it taste good. I like the crinkly dried out skin in Massy's
DMan7 wrote:X-tra foods one in Aranguez is the worst tasting rotisserie I've ever eaten. Haven't tried the others, might try massy given the price. So far the best rotisserie is home made for me.
redmanjp wrote:anyone ever went Food Square on the Avenue? (Corner Rosalino street & Ariapita Avenue)
its basically an open air food court- it has a burger/sandwich shop, a doubles shop, pizza, and others
so far i tried the doubles as well as the burger
this vid was a few months ago when they launch