Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2017, 9:12 pm

Irma: right click, delete.
Jose: shift+delete

We safe safe

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2017, 9:14 pm

Hmm on Fox news they said Irma will most likely return to a CAT 5 status before it hits Florida because apparently there is warmer waters just before Florida.

Postby joker » September 8th, 2017, 9:15 pm

Well no sheit ED...

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 8th, 2017, 9:16 pm

Well since is fox news that said it, its most likely not to happen

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2017, 9:18 pm

eekipoo wrote:Well since is fox news that said it, its most likely not to happen

I wonder how likely something like that is to happen though? doubt the water is that warm up there for it to UPGRADE to a Cat 5 so quickly. Most projections say it will be a CAT 4

All that land fall it make not to mention its riding the land coast of Cuba, that is supposed to slow it down a lot. So I find it hard to believe it will upgrade to a Cat 5 so quickly and easily.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 8th, 2017, 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » September 8th, 2017, 9:21 pm

still complete destruction and severe flooding. Dunno how people feel a Cat 4 hitting is better than a Cat 5.

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Barometer reading drop. It's back up to 155mph. Cat 5 not impossible

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2017, 9:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:still complete destruction and severe flooding. Dunno how people feel a Cat 4 hitting is better than a Cat 5.

True but Cat 4 is still better to deal with than Cat 5.

More people are likely to die from a 5 than a 4. Also the cranes in Miami cannot withstand a Cat 5 but it can withstand a Cat 4 so it is very important that it downgrades to a Cat 4

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2017, 9:50 pm

Question : I have been to Antigua and Barbuda a few times. What part of those islands cost 100 million US to rebuild? Sounds like loo

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2017, 10:08 pm

All infrastruture and buildings hadda rebuild.....i assume they gonna build back houses for alot of ppl....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2017, 10:26 pm

I placed an order on Amazon for some items a few days ago, this has to ship to transexpress skybox in Miami.

what kind of time frame am I looking at here in getting these items because it has not shipped as yet

Postby RedVEVO » September 8th, 2017, 10:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I placed an order on Amazon for some items a few days ago, this has to ship to transexpress skybox in Miami.

what kind of time frame am I looking at here in getting these items because it has not shipped as yet

You think Jeff Bezos bothering with your Jordans ..

Hurricane Amazon not shipping nothing .. :roll: :roll:

But credit card debit long time .. :D

Postby meccalli » September 8th, 2017, 11:32 pm

And so Jose ramps up to cat 5 prior to landfall.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2017, 12:26 am

Check the size difference of Andrew vs Irma. Andrew was the most destructive hurricane to hit FL in history.

And where Andrew was over FL IN 4 hours, Irma is expected to be over FL for 30 hours. That's a lot of flooding added

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2017, 12:56 am

Well then who was the man who said Fox News was fake news?

As stated earlier on Fox News, Irma is now officially back to CAT 5 strength.

I guess this is GG,

God help them at this point, my uncle lives in Dade, I asked him to leave but he refused to leave because his house was built to withstand a Cat 4 Hurricane.

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » September 9th, 2017, 6:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well then who was the man who said Fox News was fake news?

God help them at this point, my uncle lives in Dade, I asked him to leave but he refused to leave because his house was built to withstand a Cat 4 Hurricane.

Boy shut yuh lying m.u.d.d.a.c.u.n.t mouth eh, he just like yuh UNC neighbour. Uncle in dade hahaha. Cat 4 , Cat 5 Nobody is prepared for this hurricane that coming their way.

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2017, 8:05 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
maj. tom wrote:still complete destruction and severe flooding. Dunno how people feel a Cat 4 hitting is better than a Cat 5.

More people are likely to die from a 5 than a 4. Also the cranes in Miami cannot withstand a Cat 5 but it can withstand a Cat 4 so it is very important that it downgrades to a Cat 4

steups..

UDFR na

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 9th, 2017, 8:21 am

tr1ad wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

steups..

UDFR na

Lol way ED getting his info from

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L23 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 8:22 am

Allyuh shud try the block/add foe button on ed. I did it with desi because i find his posts were just too stupid to read

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 9th, 2017, 8:38 am

Like most weather/climate forecasts there are significant errors in the projection...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2017, 8:52 am

Irma is presently a cat 4 according to nhc and today in Florida news

Postby meccalli » September 9th, 2017, 9:02 am

Yeah cuba's elevation slowed it.

The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2017, 11:07 am

Cat4 can be just 1mph slower wind than Cat5

Both can be just as destructive.

Cat 5 is an open class

matix

Postby matix » September 9th, 2017, 11:13 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh shud try the block/add foe button on ed. I did it with desi because i find his posts were just too stupid to read

We could block desi and ed ?
Educate us please

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 11:38 am

matix wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh shud try the block/add foe button on ed. I did it with desi because i find his posts were just too stupid to read

Educate us please

memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=32671

just click add foe

and cut your tuner headaches in half

info-maniac

Postby info-maniac » September 9th, 2017, 11:54 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
matix wrote:

Educate us please

memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=32671

just click add foe

and cut your tuner headaches in half

People getting tuner headaches yes!!

Sounding like over emotional, small minded, problematic females.

And if you complain about this post, then I'm referring to you

Bless!

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2017, 11:58 am

nah boy some people does be so stupid it amazing

is like having to read comments from flat earthers

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » September 9th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:nah boy some people does be so stupid it amazing

is like having to read comments from flat earthers

Impossiball?!?!

Hahaha

Point noted

Postby RedVEVO » September 9th, 2017, 12:03 pm

^^^^
No help for Antigua :shock: but Imbutt send a helicopter :roll:

" .. Yesterday, Young held emergency meetings with Defence Force officials who are on standby, as well as Caribbean Airlines, the Office of the Disaster and Preparedness (ODPM) and Immigration Division to put plans and logistics in place... " [Guardian 9/9/17]

Where PNM have logistics ?

Postby aaron17 » September 9th, 2017, 12:10 pm

Did all this happened when we had Brett?