National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Zetski

Re: National Budget 2017-2018

Postby Zetski » October 1st, 2017, 10:52 pm

Tomorrow will be a big step into a more sustainable future for Trinidad and Tobago.. D PNM bringing this country back I telling yuh!

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 11:00 pm

The itron meters eat power

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 11:16 pm

Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage

Postby DVSTT » October 1st, 2017, 11:22 pm

Imagine if we got back all the money that was stolen by politicians over our 50+ year history of Independence, that might mend the deficit?

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2017, 11:30 pm

matr1x wrote:Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage

Not bad.

What about the installation of meters in residential areas? This should have been done decades ago. I know they did it for commercial.

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2017, 2:34 am

hydroep wrote:Funny how the authorities use US$ comparisons when they want to justify tariff increases. Employees should start using US$ comparisons to justify how much they should be paid... :|

Yes :D

And quote wages in US .. and car prices :D

PNM People change as soon as they get in Gov't ..

They forget that Trini quality of life lower than in Haiti .

And Dominica .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2017, 7:20 am

zetski....great is the PNM ent...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 8:01 am

Zetski wrote:Tomorrow will be a big step into a more sustainable future for Trinidad and Tobago.. D PNM bringing this country back I telling yuh!

jetski like he is be infront row when Benny Hinn come down.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 8:03 am

eh fellas lewwe pump.

i hope they dont raise the price of jockey shorts

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2017, 8:04 am

Great is the PNM

Get the lube ready people imbutt coming for allyuh butt

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2017, 8:19 am

Zetski wrote:Tomorrow will be a big step into a more sustainable future for Trinidad and Tobago.. D PNM bringing this country back I telling yuh!

yup, definitely bringing this country back.

right back to the stone age

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 2nd, 2017, 8:21 am

Today.... This guy sums it up...
Facked.jpg

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2017, 9:15 am

The_Honourable wrote:
matr1x wrote:Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage

Not bad.

What about the installation of meters in residential areas? This should have been done decades ago. I know they did it for commercial.

Oh, everyone is metered, but the project was to data gather for a new rates system. Right now it's 2 rates that either screw you, or you gt.

They got it working in point lisas very well. Basically the water meter sends the signal to the device attached, then transmits it via repeaters to a main unit and that unit sends the data. The repeaters and main units never use our power, and only use solar.

The next move was residential but utilities minister in PNM pulled the plug.

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 10:18 am

matr1x wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Not bad.

Oh, everyone is metered, but the project was to data gather for a new rates system. Right now it's 2 rates that either screw you, or you gt.

They got it working in point lisas very well. Basically the water meter sends the signal to the device attached, then transmits it via repeaters to a main unit and that unit sends the data. The repeaters and main units never use our power, and only use solar.

The next move was residential but utilities minister in PNM pulled the plug.

Ahhh... thanks for explaining that 8-)

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2017, 11:02 am

The PNM truly hate the fact that upward mobility can exist. In many ways they are the republican party of the States. Always nostalgic of a mythical 1962 that never existed

zorced

Postby zorced » October 2nd, 2017, 11:07 am

Any audio/video stream links?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 2nd, 2017, 12:02 pm

Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 2nd, 2017, 12:04 pm

ingalook wrote:Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload

Boom based on what?

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2017, 12:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great is the PNM

allyuh? you in Guyana or something?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2017, 12:10 pm

tr1ad wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great is the PNM

allyuh? you in Guyana or something?

Republic of Las Lomas!!
Main exports is coconuts

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 2nd, 2017, 12:12 pm

LIVE STREAM - starts at 1:30pm

zorced

Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby zorced » October 2nd, 2017, 1:16 pm

Nice thanks Duane.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 2nd, 2017, 1:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ingalook wrote:Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload

Boom based on what?

Projected oil price around $100 USD
Many of the big Rigs etc coming on stream massively increasing production

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 1:26 pm

spousal sex tax in the works?

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 1:31 pm

Ahh boi... it start

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 2nd, 2017, 1:33 pm

Imbert.png

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 1:36 pm

Zetski wrote:Imbert.png

gosh u find that chit video funny. dat is rel failure.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 2nd, 2017, 1:38 pm

That was d only good part of d video.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 2nd, 2017, 1:39 pm

ingalook wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Boom based on what?

Projected oil price around $100 USD
Many of the big Rigs etc coming on stream massively increasing production

Hmmm ok. I find that doubtful or it won't last long cuz shale would just ramp back up.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 2nd, 2017, 1:41 pm

Yuh hear that! Spending escalated with the previous government! Allyuh listen nah man!! Great is d PNM!