VII wrote:matr1x wrote:For the record. 58 days gone by and 81 or so murdered. But we jamming still
What to do stay home scared and say CRIME CRIME CRIME and cry down the place and say you can't go out but basic basic facts have totally put that theory to rest? What to do keep hiding and crying murder and how come hundreds of thousands of people having a good time without incident?
T&T is bad but the dynamics are different to many other countries even countries with lower murder rates than T&T a much higher rate of random/innocent people are killed in many different ways for many different reasons,keep crying down your country while sitting back and pointing fingers and doing nothing,have you ever even spoken to a troubled youth and give them advice at least? Have you taken the time to put a troubled person back on the right track so they could become a productive member of society?
Man big up to my country for showing the criminals that they don't rule the road the citizens still do...collectively we can beat the crime,but sitting back and condemning over and over does not help...Crime never stop Phagwa or Hoosay,why must it stop Carnival? If you think it's so bad that we should stop Carnival then just migrate,it may be the biggest loss to T&T but we will make it without you...we will represent doh worry.
drchaos wrote:So don't be so hard on the current crop of politicians is the last gen that F#%K we royally.
Average wrote:VII wrote:matr1x wrote:For the record. 58 days gone by and 81 or so murdered. But we jamming still
What to do stay home scared and say CRIME CRIME CRIME and cry down the place and say you can't go out but basic basic facts have totally put that theory to rest? What to do keep hiding and crying murder and how come hundreds of thousands of people having a good time without incident?
T&T is bad but the dynamics are different to many other countries even countries with lower murder rates than T&T a much higher rate of random/innocent people are killed in many different ways for many different reasons,keep crying down your country while sitting back and pointing fingers and doing nothing,have you ever even spoken to a troubled youth and give them advice at least? Have you taken the time to put a troubled person back on the right track so they could become a productive member of society?
Man big up to my country for showing the criminals that they don't rule the road the citizens still do...collectively we can beat the crime,but sitting back and condemning over and over does not help...Crime never stop Phagwa or Hoosay,why must it stop Carnival? If you think it's so bad that we should stop Carnival then just migrate,it may be the biggest loss to T&T but we will make it without you...we will represent doh worry.
Ah swear...this is the most fcukery ah read in ah long time. Like you just living in the bubble. People actually feel scared and paranoid but you talking like you living it up. Looks like you don't have one care in the world from the way you type.
drchaos wrote:Thats my point that you blind to ... Your parents did their best.
People like you who praise extra judicial killings are part of the problem. One could praise the police for doing their job but when the police is as corrupt as the people they are killing ... Can we trust that they are a) killing the right people b) killing them for the right reason. The police in this country have become another arm of the big fish and the poor lower classes are closer to the ground and they can better see this hence their protest and mistrust of police action.
An example of your misguided and simplistic thinking ... Police are used as hitmen and enforcers by the big fish to eliminate rivals and keep their subjects loyal with fear. The rabbit hole goes much deeper than just police kill criminal and people protest against the police.
matr1x wrote:drchaos wrote:Thats my point that you blind to ... Your parents did their best.
People like you who praise extra judicial killings are part of the problem. One could praise the police for doing their job but when the police is as corrupt as the people they are killing ... Can we trust that they are a) killing the right people b) killing them for the right reason. The police in this country have become another arm of the big fish and the poor lower classes are closer to the ground and they can better see this hence their protest and mistrust of police action.
An example of your misguided and simplistic thinking ... Police are used as hitmen and enforcers by the big fish to eliminate rivals and keep their subjects loyal with fear. The rabbit hole goes much deeper than just police kill criminal and people protest against the police.
Not saying that police innocent, but stop trying to make it sound like the people getting kill are angels.
The problem is the wine and jam parenting in those areas. Quick to wine in bed, but run before jamming of parenting.
Everyone has a choice in life, and the hard route of making life better requires will. People tired of hearing these areas needing handouts. No one owes them anything.
And as heartless as it sounds, you gotta decimate the weeds the let the crops grow.
streetbeastINC. wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170302/news/boy-15-dies-shot-37-times