The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 6:38 pm

With covid cases accelerating, we calling off elections or we waiting for a covid death?

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2020, 6:45 pm

And leave PNM in power indefinitely?

Too late to turn back .

Dread Lockdown after..

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 6:51 pm

VII wrote:Zoom just on sheit as usual..

I see indians suffering and living in rel poverty all over the place,and they not only suffering but look totally hopeless clueless and illiterate..

Maybe zoom could assist his people..

And he now comparing Vene whores whoring with people who still prefer to have some dignity and ride out their situation..even still I cant see the suffering hes talking about and I'm Laventille everyday.

Is the answer another color me orange scam or a lifesport ?

Zoom your really disingenuous and dangerous and true compliment to the UNC,you'll do or say anything..

Maybe even bend pipe if you have to.
Anytime you see an injun in market rubber slippers that means he toting real bank notes.

If he in a suit he owing the banks.

Doh let injun fool you and don't beat up cause professor Selwyn Cudjoe highlighted the Trini Afro problem
Last edited by zoom rader on August 6th, 2020, 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 6:52 pm

bluefete wrote:This is the first time in years, I see so much work being done in the month before a general election.

If is not road paving, is wall building, is box drain building, is fixing leaks, is cutting good natural embankment to widen road that nobody does drive on, is picking up fridge, stove, washing machine etc., is cutting down the middle of the road to dig it up to put down pipes, is fixing HDC apartments in Marginals.

Real wuk going on in Santa Cruz, Belmont, St. Augustine, Mt. Hope, Diego Martin etc.

$20 billion did not go for Covid.
You had to wait five years for dat

1% filled their pockets for all of 5 years

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 7:22 pm

Yip garbage pickup gone to 4 days a week from 3 in the past month. Both compactor services and open tray
bluefete wrote:This is the first time in years, I see so much work being done in the month before a general election.

If is not road paving, is wall building, is box drain building, is fixing leaks, is cutting good natural embankment to widen road that nobody does drive on, is picking up fridge, stove, washing machine etc., is cutting down the middle of the road to dig it up to put down pipes, is fixing HDC apartments in Marginals.

Real wuk going on in Santa Cruz, Belmont, St. Augustine, Mt. Hope, Diego Martin etc.

$20 billion did not go for Covid.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 7:25 pm

Stupid Trinis getting licks for the last 5 years and now all yuh getting a lil chocolate.

Slavery still alive in TT

What a stupid country filled with stupid people I live in .

Postby Rovin » August 6th, 2020, 8:02 pm

Men caught pulling down UNC posters and replacing them with PNM posters in broad daylight.

https://www.facebook.com/10138048144052 ... EwMjA2NDc/

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2020, 8:13 pm

SOP

You think that's unique to UNC PNM and T&T ? Lol..

They're all idiots that are being used on both sides..

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2020, 8:13 pm

FB_IMG_1591802634565.jpeg

#tbt #squad

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2020, 8:15 pm

UNC govt glory days..

Panday was a true boss..despite the lil corruption stain we've grown accustomed to ..

You could take his Govt serious.. Kamla and them on the other hand are clowns..

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 8:33 pm

Money was flowing in them days too
Every 3 months some project launching, lng, desal, you name it

VII wrote:UNC govt glory days..

Panday was a true boss..despite the lil corruption stain we've grown accustomed to ..

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:Money was flowing in them days too
Every 3 months some project launching, lng, desal, you name it

Desal was never funded by tax payers.

It was private and still remains private.

The PNM tried to make it look as it was tax payers money

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Yes ngc was making good change supplying all these projects

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 8:51 pm

The one thing you can never deny is with Panday we got value for our corruption money, he could run racket with the best negotiations with the contractor.

When Kamla took power she and Rambachan and Coonilal and them empty the treasury and all we got was box drain contracts. Panday stole a fraction of that and we got world class Airport, he rebuilt most of the bridges, endless Health Centers and Schools eliminated Common Entrance every child must get placement.

Then Kamla and the Cabal came and all we got was RUM and Box Drain.

Thank god Lord Rowley saved this country we have a sober scientist in power he will lead us out of Covid, of that I have no doubt for the Lord told me this in my dreams.

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 8:57 pm

^^^ You full ah chit

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 9:06 pm

Zoom right though. Desalcott was private sector project financed primarily by Fincor to Hafeez Karamath. Iirc it was Republic Banks largest loan at the time.
pugboy wrote:Yes ngc was making good change supplying all these projects

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 9:35 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom right though. Desalcott was private sector project financed primarily by Fincor to Hafeez Karamath. Iirc it was Republic Banks largest loan at the time.
pugboy wrote:Yes ngc was making good change supplying all these projects
Yeah but PNM tryed really hard to make it appear that tax payers money was involved and corruption took placed.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 9:35 pm

Our Lord and Savior Dr Rowley will be speaking Soon here is the LIVE Feed

They are talking about SCIENCE here, not RUM, remember how in 2015 allyuh attacked me for defending Kamla and allyuh told meh Kamla was drinking rum but now want to cry about how Rowley bad and he this and he that?

Embrace the red army and listen to our lord and savior. Embrace the man you all voted for in 2015, Only Dr Rowley can save us from Covid and world recession with this big beautiful scientific mind.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 10:13 pm

WOW DR Rowley just hit the nail on the head when he said UNC give a man to build a roof and the man never even build a fowl cage in he life. WOW this man is on point UNC give some loser a box drain contract and mash up my plantation all so Ramcunt and Coonilal could get kickback.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 6th, 2020, 10:20 pm

Dr. Rowley words: I go to bed at night at 2 o clock in the morning. Grate is de PNM!!

Zoom I still waiting for what they have done in the past 5 years.

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 10:33 pm

ED real spamming dred...

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 11:00 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Dr. Rowley words: I go to bed at night at 2 o clock in the morning. Grate is de PNM!!

Zoom I still waiting for what they have done in the past 5 years.
They fed 1% our tax dollars and gave them forex.

They put Trini Afros on the bottom of the social ladder, don't believe me read then read what professor Selwyn Cudjoe highlighted .

killercow

Postby killercow » August 6th, 2020, 11:09 pm

Approximately how much does it cost a political party to run a 30 second ad at newstime / primetime? Is the cost the same during other hours during the day? Curious as to know just how much money it costs each party per day on political ads.

Postby maj. tom » August 6th, 2020, 11:18 pm

This is what i could find but it's dated 2017:

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2020, 11:38 pm

1% are running scared a change in goverment will affect their pockets and forex.

VII

Postby VII » August 7th, 2020, 12:00 am

I knew this pseudo squeaky clean worm would've been exposed eventually,didn't expect it to be so soon though, look at the typical UNC corruption at work,take allyuh time and read and decipher the info..

Princes town needs to give that Baboolal lady a chance,UNC are crooks of the highest and lowest order..

This is what zoom and others want us to vote for,a party of dishonest clowns ? UNC needs to change their name and leadership.if they want to be taken seriously in the future.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/padarath-re ... a3cb3372fc
Last edited by VII on August 7th, 2020, 12:14 am, edited 3 times in total.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 7th, 2020, 12:00 am

Surprised ED hasn't been banned for posting so much.

If it was Zoom, he would get a one month with reason for ban: spamming threads

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 7th, 2020, 12:06 am

VII wrote:I knew this pseudo squeaky clean worm would've been exposed eventually,didn't expect it to be so soon though, look at the typical UNC corruption at work,take allyuh time and read and decipher the info..

Princess town needs to give that Baboolal lady a chance,UNC are crooks of the highest and lowest order..

This is what zoom and others want us to vote for,a party of dishonest clowns ? UNC needs to change their name and leadership.if they want to be taken seriously in the future.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/padarath-re ... a3cb3372fc

I find this utterly amusing because you literally have no idea how much more corruption has been happening with the PNM right now.

Sounds cliche but vote on performance. Both parties are corrupt and cater to the narco traffickers and 1%, but one party at least tries to help make citizens' lives easier and that party is not currently in power.

VII

Postby VII » August 7th, 2020, 12:13 am

Steups so vote in a more proven corrupt one ent..

Man we're sick and tired of all the talk,bring your evidence and seek charges like in the above case,or shut up..

UNC will be exposed in more ways than one,and people like you supporting them will look like the bigger fools..

This ain't no 1% ting,this is an official investigation.

Bring your case,and prove it,or shut it..
Last edited by VII on August 7th, 2020, 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 7th, 2020, 12:20 am

You want to unseat an allegedly corrupt govt and you looking more corrupt? Man see allyuh in 5 years,this done..