Jeremy Mohd wrote:Yeah leaving after the movie is a problem, mostly because, as is norm, everyone wants to leave the same time..
Leo... I swear the hubble was sitting on the head of the person infront of me... Amazing.
Would love to see entire thing.
Hope there really aint no friggin guntas when the thing actually open!
S_2NR wrote:i kno that.
me eh kno why bluesteel chess bunnin
lighthammer wrote:^^ invite only.
Trust me.... the Imax experience is TOTALLY worth it.
Other Imax goodies like Hubble 3D and James Cameron's Monsters of the Deep 3D - wowowowowow.
Them guntas will eventually fcuk up the place unless they have a dress code
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:lighthammer wrote:^^ invite only.
Other Imax goodies like Hubble 3D and James Cameron's Monsters of the Deep 3D - wowowowowow.
YUP- when it first came on, the hubble was literally within 6 feet of you. Amazing 3D, thats what 3D is supposed to look like and not that other place that supposedly advertising 3D.
once they are open thats the only place to go see REal 3D movies.
lighthammer wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:lighthammer wrote:^^ invite only.
YUP- when it first came on, the hubble was literally within 6 feet of you. Amazing 3D, thats what 3D is supposed to look like and not that other place that supposedly advertising 3D.
^^ ent!?
I already have a list of movies I wanna see in Imax3D when it does eventually open.
The experience really is worth it, at least try it once.
It's so awesome you'll look up at the screen and be like "omg honey, look!", reach over to grab her arm and spill your drink all over your date. Then she'd be vex but then she'd look up and be like "omg you're right!" and then 2 hrs later when the movie finish she'd punch you in the neck for messing up her top with the 64-oz coke.
but.... it'd all have been worth the neck-punch.
Passed by the Imax theatre earlier today, didn't look nearly ready to open. The windows outside still had stickers on them from the factory and the carpark was locked.
Maybe for summer 2012????
Friggin' Dark Knight Rises for eet.
lighthammer wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:lighthammer wrote:^^ invite only.
^^ ent!?
I already have a list of movies I wanna see in Imax3D when it does eventually open.
The experience really is worth it, at least try it once.
It's so awesome you'll look up at the screen and be like "omg honey, look!", reach over to grab her arm and spill your drink all over your date. Then she'd be vex but then she'd look up and be like "omg you're right!" and then 2 hrs later when the movie finish she'd punch you in the neck for messing up her top with the 64-oz coke.
but.... it'd all have been worth the neck-punch.
Passed by the Imax theatre earlier today, didn't look nearly ready to open. The windows outside still had stickers on them from the factory and the carpark was locked.
Maybe for summer 2012????
Friggin' Dark Knight Rises for eet.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:a CERTAIN person in political office is trying to stop their opening because HIS application to open a business place there was rejected..................
thats the real reason behind their opening delay.
anoojra wrote:Wait nah it have a Next Batman coming out?
Hi FB fans! We know you are anxious and so are we! On Thursday 25th we will be able to disclose the opening date. Please tune in at 1pm. If you would like to be part of our mailing list, please send us an e-mail with your contact information to info@imax.tt
~Vēġó~ wrote:this place not open yet?
mitch wrote:Hi FB fans! We know you are anxious and so are we! On Thursday 25th we will be able to disclose the opening date. Please tune in at 1pm. If you would like to be part of our mailing list, please send us an e-mail with your contact information to info@imax.tt
mitchd23 wrote:OKAY FOLKS ITS OPENING 2MOROW @ 12 NOON I WAS THERE 2DAY AND INSTALLED ALL THE REMAINING GRAPHIX AND SIGNAGE SO I GUESS I'LL GET SOME TICKETS......LOL!!!!