vrampersad14 wrote:pioneer wrote:Can whatsapp run without a data plan?
If so...how to config it?
Right now it only works if i connect via wifi
No, it needs full data/wifi.
vrampersad14 wrote:@biggy Isn't that what I said? Full data (not to be mistaken with Social plans) and/or wifi?
Because I know BB users on the "Social" plan that don't receive my messages until they're in range of their router.
I registered mine on wifi as well before I had my edge.
S_2NR wrote:gf has whatsapp and it only works on wifi , she does not have a data plan, she used wifi to register also.
i have data and wifi and whatsapp works on both independently.
tr1ad wrote:all that to say yuh does travel hoss?
biggy82 wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:pioneer wrote:Can whatsapp run without a data plan?
If so...how to config it?
Right now it only works if i connect via wifi
No, it needs full data/wifi.
nope, it only needs data to register
after that, you can use it with either data or wifi
found that out the hard way once
vrampersad14 wrote:BB OS 7's bbm runs over wifi too right guys? Took my data/mobile service off and realised I was still receiving and sending bbm's.
jeevdude199 wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:BB OS 7's bbm runs over wifi too right guys? Took my data/mobile service off and realised I was still receiving and sending bbm's.
Yep was reading bout that on crackberry btw wats ur battery life wit the os7??
vrampersad14 wrote:jeevdude199 wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:BB OS 7's bbm runs over wifi too right guys? Took my data/mobile service off and realised I was still receiving and sending bbm's.
Yep was reading bout that on crackberry btw wats ur battery life wit the os7??
Only got it a couple days now honestly, and I disabled auto-dim and left the brightness at 40-50%, constant BBM and other background apps I'm getting about 30 hrs.
Will experiment more and comment what's my max. You on OS7 as well?
vrampersad14 wrote:It lasts a full day out though, you won't have to worry about charging until you get home.
And little to no glitches so far.